AFL LIVE 2011 - 360, PS3 & PC - Part - 25

You're still a cheat, and I can't believe that Big Ant allows the 2v1 games to happen without a chance to back out.

Do you really think you're good by playing 2v1 constantly?

They're looking for a 2 v 2 game and are finding it most of the time - they are not cheats.

The issue is there are just not enough of us in Oz playing AFL Live to support segmentation of the userbase into strict 4 v 4, 3 v 3, 2 v 2.

Clearly if there are more people playing as 2+ players then these guys would never be playing 2 v 1.

You're still a cheat, and I can't believe that Big Ant allows the 2v1 games to happen without a chance to back out.

Do you really think you're good by playing 2v1 constantly?

No i dont, thats why i rekon the patch is great. Obviously 2 on 1 is a huge advantage.

Anyone else get the error where searching for a match the a pop up comes and says your are DC's from PSN even though you arent?
i get one that says i have had a communication error with psn, but i dont tend to search for online matches any more as i can never get matched with a default team, actually think customs are killing the online community

Yeah thats the one.

Keep getting the same guy now, and he stays on bulldogs to you pick your team then goes to his 5 star team -_- Dirty prick.

They're looking for a 2 v 2 game and are finding it most of the time - they are not cheats.

The issue is there are just not enough of us in Oz playing AFL Live to support segmentation of the userbase into strict 4 v 4, 3 v 3, 2 v 2.

Clearly if there are more people playing as 2+ players then these guys would never be playing 2 v 1.

Well the small customer base to me would mean that theres a minimal amount of 2v2 games and majority end up being 2v1.

Surely I should be given the option to back out of a 2v1 game like I can with FIFA? I love a challenge and don't mind being beaten, but it's hardly fair to be playing against 2 people who know what they are doing...you never stand a chance from the start.

I think I've agreed with everything you've said about this game and the direction you're taking it, but this is one decision I think is severely wrong.

Custom teams beyond the joke. Cant get a game against a normal team. Just played against port, who had 2 port players, then the rest filled with ablett, bartel, franklin, gibbs just, anyone you can think off. Gets to the point where you cant even touch the ball (and im not a bad player by any means)

Absolute ****ed.

searching for 20 mins have got nothing but custom teams :(

was playing custom teams but got sick of the floggings.... can handle being beaten by HBK & Illnino because they are awesome... but this is Bull$#!+

Got sid-dogg about 5 times in a row.... just kept letting the countdown go then leaving... Poor form i know but ive had it with customs.... gotten to the stage im only playing private matches now....

Dont mind a 2v1 if they are playing fair.... but when they bump repeatedly etc its rather annoying... and unfortunately this seems to be the majority of 2v1 :(

Have been playing flatout since the game was released (i could put uup with shot blockers etc because you could exploit that) has pretty much killed the online for me... in saying that finally got a game.... 31 minutes later yay!

Yeah thats the one.

Keep getting the same guy now, and he stays on bulldogs to you pick your team then goes to his 5 star team -_- Dirty prick.

Had this happen last night, but I was onto him.

Every time, with 1 second left to choose teams, he'd switch from Collingwood to his 5 star custom team and so I'd back out straight away. Search for another game and whaddya know? Same guy, same trick, same result......for 20 odd mins.

He finally chose Collingwood in a ploy to fool me into selecting my side, so that he could quickly cancel his selection and go back to his 5 star team. Unfortunately for him, I selected my team before he could cancel his selection and so he was stuck as Collingwood.

I then proceeded to kick his ass by 30 odd points :thumbsu:

Would love the option to skip a match up and continue searching for other online games though...rather than having to back out, only to find the same matchup again.

Custom teams beyond the joke. Cant get a game against a normal team. Just played against port, who had 2 port players, then the rest filled with ablett, bartel, franklin, gibbs just, anyone you can think off. Gets to the point where you cant even touch the ball (and im not a bad player by any means)

Absolute ****ed.
That's starting to become more of the problem for me than anything.

It's not necessarily now that people are creating all their own custom players for their teams. It's that every team will have Ablett, Judd, Franklin, Scarlett, Sandilands, etc. in their team.

If I am paying attention (like I unfortunately wasn't the other day and had my 16 win streak snapped when I gave up a comfortable lead by lack of attention:eek:) I can generally beat anyone. But I am getting bored with seeing every team I play have the exact same players in them every game.

Especially because I don't think I've seen one of those people ever post about playing the new AFL Live
I've got the 7th post in that thread...

I remember seeing you in those old threads.... ahhh, the good old days... I remember everyone giving it to matera_goal.... Pretty sure he was a 10 year old kid without a clue in the world... Haven't seen him on here in a while.

It was really quite 'really?' invoking.

My GT is BelovedKiller44. I'm really not all that great TBH, but I'm always up for a friendly game, no matter what the result. :thumbsu:

Always go as Carlton online.

Alright mate. Will add you tomorrow arvo and get a game soon. I basically always play as single player too.

If anyone else wants a game against real teams and not a custom team. My GT is vlickmadoodle. Not taking the piss either. Spur of the moment thing;)

I remember seeing you in those old threads.... ahhh, the good old days... I remember everyone giving it to matera_goal.... Pretty sure he was a 10 year old kid without a clue in the world... Haven't seen him on here in a while.

good old days indeed... they're still here - don't think I've gone a week in the past two years without some sort of "informed post"...

Big Ant - they aren't even working on it...
there is no game being made...
the game will suck... but anyway there is no game... but if there was it will suck.
I heard it was cancelled... but anyway there is no game...
What would you know, you're don't even work at Big Ant...
My friend works at MS and he said...
My friend works at Sony and he said...
My friend works at Red Ant and he said....
My friend works at Big Ant and he said....
I rang Sony and they said there is no patch...
I rang MS and they said there is no patch...

:)

honestly when the vote happend for what to do with the leaderboard / custom teams i voted for dont wipe the board and get rid of customs but now after how many times i have been screwed over by not getting a patch on xbox yet i am willing to give up my 20 rank and wipe everything im sure i would just make it up there anyway

The online comunity is getting worse and worse and full of cheaters if i didnt love AFL games so much i would have stopped playing a long time ago... Cant wait for the patch and no custom teams if it ever happens

Careful what you wish for cheer, once the patch hits every team you come up against is a custom not just 40-50%, bit the bullet last night after waiting over 30 minutes for a match against a default team and played a Sydney team full of all the best players in the comp and a souped up ruckman called b.virgin lost by 30 points or so, just wasn't fun, never again

Should add that the guy bumped constantly and all players must have had massive break tackle, mark and speed stats, would flog this guy with default team