AFL Rising Star Ceremony

Of course I erased that game from my memory.

Ash Hansen would have kicked 5 or more against us that day.

Congrats to Heppel but unlucky for Shuey. Thought he would of done enough to get up in the end. Bigger things to deal with this week though.

Heppell... Much more potential when he develops in 2 years he will be leagues ahead of shuey at 21 going by this years output anyway.

Shuey is a gun but the amount of west coast supporters complaining is a joke.

Haha ridiculously simplistic logic.

Well done Heppell, was so keen to see the Shue win it but let's move on.

Improvement is probably not the word, more like replacement. Shuey isn't at Ward's level yet. But that is neither here nor there.

Tom Liberatore has impressed as an inside mid who can kick goals. He's also younger and has development in him.

We need more outside runners who can use the ball ala Heppell, especially now that Cooney is ****ed.

Any footballer with an ounce of talent would have cut us up that day. Who's to say Heppell wouldn't have?

Mate your a fair dinkum clown, your down playin shueys performance that day because we flogged you and you guys were shit? how about he was a big part of the reason we flogged you. Your justifying heppell winning by saying he could have done the some thing?? I didnt realise the award was given on the opinion that someone was capable of something. Here i was thinking it was given based on performances that actually happened..

And it is at the end of the day. Heppell won, Shuey lost. This was decided by footy judges more astute than you or I.

I wasn't justifying Heppell winning by saying he could have done the same as Shuey. Was merely offering a hypothetical.

And before you rave on about me being a clown, learn the difference between your and you're.

Don't care. Neither will Shuey and neither will the boys. It's not that Heppell isn't deserving, he is. It's the manner in which the slap has been delivered that pisses me off. Banging on about criteria all ****ing year. Not one ****ing person NOT ONE!!!!!!!!complained when roo won aye? And if it's such a blight even considering a third year player, change the ****ing rules. Lets say unless you have played 10 years you don't deserve a brownlow. Oh wait even better to make AA you have to earn your dues. Oh wait that's right they've already used that excuse when they dicked lecras out of AA for L.davis. I hate to say it but i thought even if he lost he would have received more than just Jakos vote. hypocrisy at it's finest.

Don't care.

This seems to suggest otherwise

It's not that Heppell isn't deserving, he is. It's the manner in which the slap has been delivered that pisses me off. Banging on about criteria all ****ing year. Not one ****ing person NOT ONE!!!!!!!!complained when roo won aye? And if it's such a blight even considering a third year player, change the ****ing rules. Lets say unless you have played 10 years you don't deserve a brownlow. Oh wait even better to make AA you have to earn your dues. Oh wait that's right they've already used that excuse when they dicked lecras out of AA for L.davis. I hate to say it but i thought even if he lost he would have received more than just Jakos vote. hypocrisy at it's finest.

And it is at the end of the day. Heppell won, Shuey lost. This was decided by footy judges more astute than you or I.

I wasn't justifying Heppell winning by saying he could have done the same as Shuey. Was merely offering a hypothetical.

And before you rave on about me being a clown, learn the difference between your and you're.

Do you actually know which clowns are on that panel?

Doesn't matter in the grand scheme of things, Essendon are going nowhere, Shuey will enjoy team success which means a hell of alot more than some trumped up media award.

You're a Big Footy Legend? Well here Legend, let me educate you. Do you know who the selection panel were? You do realize that there are two admins that select. Are you also aware that only TWO of the selectors are from outside Vic? What if i told you that two of the selectors admitted as much to seeing **** all of the eagles play. Which in turn means very little of shuey play. Darcy admitted himself during the Bulldogs game that was the first time he'd watched Shuey play. That is from a selector. All year long the victorian media, which i will also point out some of the selectors work for, have banged on about criteria. All year too. Really? Really? When Riewoldt won in his second year over Judd in his first no-one said shit. I can state the rules of the rising star voting for you if you are not familiar with it. Oh and don't go throwing words like astute around. Just makes you look like a clown. Because the only astute thing out of this whole situation is how much we have been told why Shuey doesn't deserve to win it as much as Heppell. Pffff **** off Troll. Go back to whitten oval where mediocrity thrives.

This seems to suggest otherwise

LOL Doesn't it just??????

LOL Ocre at the end of the day i don't really care because the rising star award won't make Shuey any better of a player or enhance his reputation around the club. Dyson Heppell truly deserves the award too. However all year i have listened to them bang on about criteria. Criteria mind you that is not specified with the voting. However if you are telling me for Shue to only get one 1st place vote, that the gap between them was that substantial well i find that very hard to believe. I've watched alot of Hepps play and respect the kid alot. He doesn't deserve to cop a barrage of shit. My barrage is directed at a one sided affair that reminds me of a little wink, wink, nudge nudge.

LOL Doesn't it just??????

LOL Ocre at the end of the day i don't really care because the rising star award won't make Shuey any better of a player or enhance his reputation around the club. Dyson Heppell truly deserves the award too. However all year i have listened to them bang on about criteria. Criteria mind you that is not specified with the voting. However if you are telling me for Shue to only get one 1st place vote, that the gap between them was that substantial well i find that very hard to believe. I've watched alot of Hepps play and respect the kid alot. He doesn't deserve to cop a barrage of shit. My barrage is directed at a one sided affair that reminds me of a little wink, wink, nudge nudge.
For someone who doesnt care, you really seem to care a lot.

Lol long day Ocre. Just did a 14hour day, kept away from the radio from 2pm onwards as to not annoy me when the expected result was announced. I didn't expect him to win it just did not expect it to be one sided. Honestly did you? Ahhhhhhhhhhh i feel better. Goosefraba.

Meh what's done is done, we've got bigger fish to fry with a very important game on Saturday and end of the day I don't think Shuey or the club will lose any sleep over this.

Just remember that Kerr lost to Kosi, Judd lost to Riewoldt and they both ended up having better careers then those they lost to and tasted premiership success as well.

scaled.php

I don't give a toss, bring on Saturday.[/QUOTE

exactly..congrats to heppell, but its a sideshow..itd still be a sideshow even if shuey won...the proof is on the field,in so many more ways than a trumped up tin gong can represent...rip it up saturday shuey! :thumbsu:

AFL Rising Star Ceremony