AFLQ state association

Wynumm to go through undefeated and step up a level next year broman?
When do they play the mighty bombers?
One quiet game from 'the broom' doesn't mean he's past it gents

You seem fairly clued in on this Cash bloke, did he play in their first game?
That Frenchy bloke is the top destroyer up that way as far as i know

And thats hilarious Footygirl surprised that got through on here.. poor holla

No doubt our wayward kicking kept the Red Lions in the game longer than they should have been, but the sheer number of scoring shots was testament to our dominance on the day. The wind played havoc with the ball through the air, but no excuses there. We've done a bit of work on goal kicking in the break so I think we'll be much better against the teddy bears.

I'm tipping myself to get a game-high 38 possessions despite probably being tagged for most of the match.

My tips

Wynnum by 81
Coorparoo by 3
Caloundra by 15
Alex Hills by 189

Tips for the week

Wynnum 39
Kings 13
Panthers 29
Alex 101

Caloundra is looking forward to this weeks game,uni are always tough at home, we have few blokes out, which happens in this league. about MR CASH all i can say is the club is very happy with his attitude towards the club and players. He drove back from Ballina to train and then back to Ballina after training.

Good Goalkicking from the Goalkicker.

Tips for the week

Wynnum 39
Kings 13
Panthers 29
Alex 101

Caloundra is looking forward to this weeks game,uni are always tough at home, we have few blokes out, which happens in this league. about MR CASH all i can say is the club is very happy with his attitude towards the club and players. He drove back from Ballina to train and then back to Ballina after training.

Good Goalkicking from the Goalkicker.
tips for this week

Wynnum 72
Kings 22
Caloundra 45
Alex 84

thats a good effort i say goalkicker, probably one you might expect if your paying him too....

what he gets paid to play wouldnt pay his fuel on the round trip, I would think.
i agree that its a good sign from a new recruit to his team-mates and the club that he's serious about the year and the club, just a bit of a throwaway line. Must also say better commitment shown than some other paid players in the past ive experienced and heard about.

Congrats to Mr Cash!!!

and bring on the footy again

Hello my children,

Why are you all tipping against the Bears? I think you are all in for a real surprise this weekend. Also, any club that can afford to pay players in this league should be playing in a higher league. There's no way a bloke does that much driving without significant recompense. I hope university has a real crack against the panthers this week now that this has come to light.

God bless you all.

Bear_in_there

Hello my children,

Why are you all tipping against the Bears? I think you are all in for a real surprise this weekend. Also, any club that can afford to pay players in this league should be playing in a higher league. There's no way a bloke does that much driving without significant recompense. I hope university has a real crack against the panthers this week now that this has come to light.

God bless you all.

Bear_in_there
i am pretty sure this was a once off for the easter hols bear - somehow dont think anyone no matter what payment would be driving from ballina to caloundra all year!!!!

Holla would!

Speaking of the great man, was chatting with him at training last nite and he said to let you all know that he's slapped a media ban on himself so therefore wont be posting any further gold for the next few weeks!!

Said he wanted to focus on cementing his spot in the back pocket for the Cobras ressies!

Hello my children,

God bless you all.

Bear_in_there

Caloundra pays $35 a win, so if that is a bad thing then I'm sorry.
and please don't tell me no other club pays money in this league or the level below, either by win or match payments. Yeronga won flags by paying players. i have no dramas with that.

well if they can afford to pay their players good on them. i am positive that more than half of the teams in this league pay some of their players. I believe if the team or club has the right support to be able to pay their players why not.

Other Clubs including my own just have to work that little harder to get to the point where we may be able to pay the players through match payments or a weekly wage to bring some talent in. Its just more pleasing to see the teams that do pay their players lose.

Each to their own. God bless you Caloundra and God bless you goalkicker.

OK, I didn't want to let the cat out of the bag too early, but I'm just so excited that I have to. The reason we're going to kill it tomorrow is that we have some guns from Mt Gravatt playing for us. Oh yeah! We have 3 named in the seniors and potentially one more. Eat that Hartlett! Get aboard the bears for the premiership!

If the players i have heard are playing, kenmore will improve thats for sure as one of the players played in the state league granny last year.
but alex will still win.

and is it true they are only playing for 1 week.

Hi everyone just wanted to say Gday, hope to contribute to this forum. I'm a current Beenleigh player, thought I would join up so we have a voice on here (Not that I speak for the club - Just one man)

No doubt our wayward kicking kept the Red Lions in the game longer than they should have been, but the sheer number of scoring shots was testament to our dominance on the day. The wind played havoc with the ball through the air, but no excuses there. We've done a bit of work on goal kicking in the break so I think we'll be much better against the teddy bears.

I'm tipping myself to get a game-high 38 possessions despite probably being tagged for most of the match.

My tips

Wynnum by 81
Coorparoo by 3
Caloundra by 15
Alex Hills by 189

grinner is great, but he isn't that great. he can't do it all himself

Hi everyone just wanted to say Gday, hope to contribute to this forum. I'm a current Beenleigh player, thought I would join up so we have a voice on here (Not that I speak for the club - Just one man)

Great to have ya here mate. Good to see another Div 2 bloke here.

My team has you boys next week :D

"Aboard the Bears For the Premiership".......You make me laugh Your seniors Wouldnt Win the Ressies Comp..

Yeah You Boys Might Have a few state league players back...Big WOOP!!
They Cant do it all themselves...Not mention That 80% of Alex has played State League Footy...

Predicting at atleast a 10 goal Victory to the boys from bomberland.

Quite a few clubs don't pay their players. Uni certainly don't... even the best players still have to pay their fees and sure as hell don't get any monetary rewards.

Caloundra where beaten by a better team today, well played uni.

Cheers. Heard the Div 1 boys got up in both games. Well played.

UQ Div 2 had a mixed result. 4ths had a great bloody win to go 2 - 0 with an almighty 8 goal last term to thump Ipswich.

Got ugly in the seniors though. Within 5 minutes of the 1st quarter starting, 2 guys were gone. By the end of the game, 3 of our guys were off the hospital. And as Team Manager, I was the guy that copped abuse for absolute shit all.

The fact that our boys were are a 2 man bench for an entire game, and got within a point, is bloody awesome. Don't think I'm more proud to be a UQ Red Lion as I am at this point.

Absolute guts it took.

Look out Beenleigh, we're still standing..... :thumbsu::)

Cheers. Heard the Div 1 boys got up in both games. Well played.

UQ Div 2 had a mixed result. 4ths had a great bloody win to go 2 - 0 with an almighty 8 goal last term to thump Ipswich.

Got ugly in the seniors though. Within 5 minutes of the 1st quarter starting, 2 guys were gone. By the end of the game, 3 of our guys were off the hospital. And as Team Manager, I was the guy that copped abuse for absolute shit all.

The fact that our boys were are a 2 man bench for an entire game, and got within a point, is bloody awesome. Don't think I'm more proud to be a UQ Red Lion as I am at this point.

So Beenleigh got a touch dirty did they? thats hardly what you expect from them haha. ohwell atleast you boys kept at them. All the best for the guys in the Hospital.
Absolute guts it took.

Look out Beenleigh, we're still standing..... :thumbsu::)

What Beenleigh were a little bit dirty were they? well thats hardly what you expect when you play them. haha. Good to hear you UQ boys took it to them with only a two man bench. All the best for the boys in the hospital :thumbsu:.

Kenmore went down to Alex Hills by about 110. was a bit of skill on display by the Alex Hills boys, disposal from them was just above Kenmore. But the boys kept fighting till the end which is one positive we can take from the game.

Seems like Alex and Wynnum will be the two teams to be on the look out for this year. Us boys over at kenmore look forward to playing both of them three times this year, should be fun.

However the kenmore reserves got up for a 1 point win which is a pleasing sign. Good on the maggoos.

What Beenleigh were a little bit dirty were they? well thats hardly what you expect when you play them. haha. Good to hear you UQ boys took it to them with only a two man bench. All the best for the boys in the hospital :thumbsu:.

Kenmore went down to Alex Hills by about 110. was a bit of skill on display by the Alex Hills boys, disposal from them was just above Kenmore. But the boys kept fighting till the end which is one positive we can take from the game.

Seems like Alex and Wynnum will be the two teams to be on the look out for this year. Us boys over at kenmore look forward to playing both of them three times this year, should be fun.

However the kenmore reserves got up for a 1 point win which is a pleasing sign. Good on the maggoos.

They didn't play Beenleigh numnuts, we play them this week. Think its crap how we get this dirty tag, in my time there we play hard and play the ball. Which is more than I can say about some of the meat head *******s in this division!