Frank J Moose
Randall was very ordinary in the last state game. Emma King would be my first choice, or Sabrina T-F.Get Chelsea Randall to the club. Excellent player.
Sandilands has a couple of girls tooPav & Elvis were very forward thinking, but we bagged the !!!!?.
They started off producing girls.
So what about F & S, we now have F & D.
**** that man, you can have an opinion. I reckon it looks sweet and personally i'd be proud that it would be 'ours' ('theirs').As a male I am not going to make a 'political' comment regarding the use of pink. If the female players and club officials like it/choose it/don't see any problem with it then it's fine with me. Reckon it looks fantastic - purple and pink together is very stylish, I'd be fine wearing it myself even.
****ing fair dinkum.Although the initial marquee system will be limited to two players per club, the AFL may expand that for teams in the developing states like New South Wales.
Get a load of that shit on the AFL site
WOW
Fremantle had the best presentation of all the clubs.
Fremantle $1.40 favourite to win the first National Women's League premiership.
"The AFL was fearful that Fremantle would be too strong – a virtual state team not unlike its elder brother West Coast proved in the early 1990s – and wanted the Eagles and another Victorian side in the competition but key coaches and players have continued to insist the talent pool does not run deep enough."
http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-womens-league-a-whole-new-ball-game-20160615-gpjxzg.html
The clear impression from McLachlan on Wednesday was that he did not agree. Still this was a happy day, off the back of a meeting of the 18 club president's on Tuesday described by several as the most productive and positive since the misdeeds of recent years first started to strangle the competition and zap the AFL's initiative.
Of course he didn't agree because he was scared that Fremantle might actually win a premiership.
There's an Ebony Antonio playing for Freo who runs like Hilly and flies like Sonny.
I must have seen something no-one else could,I think that makes me a visionary.22. Ebony ANTONIO 18-DEC-91 173cm WA/Swan Districts
Hard-working defender who is reliable and a good decision-maker. Has a basketball background and has come to football as a mature-age recruit
It represents a mix of the colours of the greatest Fremantle side ever, South Fremantle.Not saying it looks bad. It does look good. It's more what it represents.
I know the colour pink has been empowered more of late in terms of its association with females. The pink ribbon campaign and other such things have put a more weight behind the colour, and a given it a certain maturity. But for me Pink means little girls, princesses and fairies and shouldn’t be marketed with women, especially for women’s footy. It’s limiting and sexist.
Where is the pink being used?It represents a mix of the colours of the greatest Fremantle side ever, South Fremantle.
Pink is and always has been a representative colour for women, accept it and move on. You don't boycott pink ribbon day do you?
Did you make up that guernsey with the pink chevron in the centre?Good luck girls, do us proud.
Did you make up that guernsey with the pink chevron in the centre?
Yes and the dad only has to player 1 game of AFL for the Daughter to be eligibleCould there be a father-daughter rule introduced into the AFL?
WAFL - Not to be mixed up with the 'waffle'.FAFL ?
Maybe not the forum to discuss it but it actually grows the value of the brand. You get national exposure through different means. A soccer club will even get international exposure, moving you to the next level of sponsorship. You get global brands interested. The soccer team can split rent on training facilities and all of the medical costs. Most big European soccer clubs have a basketball team playing in the major leagues.