Certified Legendary Thread Alastair Clarkson II - signs 5 year contract w/ North Melbourne 19 August 2022 - news breaks p360

So timeline. Clarko arrived home last night and spoke with the family.
Decision was made last night with his partner, son Matt and the manager present and one of the the first calls was to Sonja around 7pm.

From there I believe special coterie members and ITK’s found out 9:30-10oclock however we’re sworn to secrecy and as we know Damo was promised the story at AFL.com and he broke it at 9am.

I have been told all along that he was guaranteed but I’ve been burnt in the past and didn’t truly believe it. Polo shirt rule applies all the way long.

As much as I was confident he was done I didn’t believe it until Damo broke it. What a saga.

Essendon vs North Rnd 1 an absolute certainty on the Friday night after this.
You'd think North vs Hawks would get a Friday night too

Kane Cornes a couple of days ago - 'I can't see a reason why Clarkson would choose North Melbourne over Essendon'. Might have to put your glasses on, Cornes, so you can see better!! :D:p

Ok - I just wanted to take a moment - I was 6 years old when Barassi signed and my dad told me excitedly how we would improve. I remember it like yesterday. We headed off to the footy in early 1973 not knowing how the following 8 years would bring us so much joy. My dad is now passed but he being a former reserves and u19 player at North instilled the Shinboner Spirit in me. I’ve been lucky to watch all 4 flags live but today we’ve had our Barassi moment 50 years on ……and I have to tell you even though I had some ITK info …..I cried. I cried because this is the biggest thing to happen in the modern game but not only that it makes those injectors at Essendon look like complete amateurs. Anyhow have a great day and get to the game tomorrow it’s gone be one hell of a ride from here and I for one can’t wait.👍

Rapt for you mate. (and me and the rest of us. woooo ****en hooooo.)

So timeline. Clarko arrived home last night and spoke with the family.
Decision was made last night with his partner, son Matt and the manager present and one of the the first calls was to Sonja around 7pm.

From there I believe special coterie members and ITK’s found out 9:30-10oclock however we’re sworn to secrecy and as we know Damo was promised the story at AFL.com and he broke it at 9am.

I have been told all along that he was guaranteed but I’ve been burnt in the past and didn’t truly believe it. Polo shirt rule applies all the way long.

As much as I was confident he was done I didn’t believe it until Damo broke it. What a saga.
I don’t know why we are getting damo back from his freeze out

Longer I reckon - it's allowed him to work and plan with Sonja. Now it's official he has to pull back until 1 November or breach his Hawthorn no compete clause.
As I said was a done deal 3 weeks ago with only the “window dressing” required.

Absolutely thrilled.

Can’t help but think this might be a watershed moment for the infield success of our club.

It’s still going to be a long road, but the way Sonja has conducted herself and the experience of Clarko hold and our obvious young talent will hold us in good stead well into the future.

Exciting times.

Now. Shut up and buy a membership.

Sonja would make a great sniper, deathly quiet, super cool and always gets her target.
And they thought Walsh was just that.

Sonja is Tony soprano wearing gloves, Walsh was Paulie getting the job done

Incredibly well orchestrated from Dr Hood