Coach Alastair Clarkson - NMFC Senior Coach - Coaching & Football Discussion

little bit different to how they go about it here,

we have a annual "voluntarily" engagement servey where your line manager coerces you to do it so he is seen to have an "engaged" workgroup. then some very dumbed down results are comminicated back a few months later, nothing is followed up and we do it all again in another 12 months......
We have the dumbed down results also where nothing is really followed up (at least by the manager of managers) and they kick the first level managers in the face for results not being engaged enough.

WHY NORTH PLAYERS SHOULD BE A “LITTLE NERVOUS” FOLLOWING CLARKSON'S DAY ONE SPEECH​

North Melbourne coach Alastair Clarkson gave an impassioned speech to his players on Wednesday, outlining their quest to find and develop players into those who can play in a premiership.

It was the four-time premiership coach’s first meeting with the club’s younger players and the footage was posted to the club’s Twitter account.

“You’ll quickly find out here that we ain’t getting involved in this football club all on the basis of just like ‘oh, we’re just searching for players that can play the game’, no we’re not,” Clarkson said.

“We’re searching for players that can play in an AFL premiership team.

“There’s a lot of blokes capable of playing league footy and there’s a lot of them that will get that opportunity – they can play, but can they play at the highest level on the last day in September and be part of a team that holds the silverware at the end of the day.”

Kane Cornes believes the Roos, as currently constructed, have potentially four players who would have played in Geelong’s 2022 premiership side.

“If I was a North Melbourne player I’d be a little nervous – I’d be going ‘how many in the room can play at the highest level on the last Saturday in September’,” Cornes told SEN’s Sportsday.

“How many of those North players would kick a Geelong player out of that premiership team? I reckon there’s about four in contention.

Luke Davies-Uniacke would play. Jy Simpkin perhaps. Nick Larkey perhaps and maybe Cam Zurhaar takes Gary Rohan’s spot.

“It would be a confronting thought process for those North Melbourne players hearing that, because a lot of them are miles off.

“I’ve got those four … but I’m not sure there’s many others. But that could be said about a number of teams. The answer for some teams confrontingly would be not many.

“What it does say (for North Melbourne) is that there’s going to be massive turnover of that list until Clarkson gets the team he wants in four or five years.”

Brownlow Medallist Gerard Healy is bullish that Larkey has the potential to be one of the game’s dominant key forwards.

“I think Larkey would get a game for Geelong. I think they’d play him as the third tall,” Healy said.

“I look at his work rate and think that he just needs more talent around him and he is going to take the competition by the scruff of the neck.”

Larkey has kicked 80 goals across the last two seasons, despite North Melbourne’s struggles.

They will enter the 2022 National Draft with picks two and three, hoping to add more top-end talent to their squad.

WHY NORTH PLAYERS SHOULD BE A “LITTLE NERVOUS” FOLLOWING CLARKSON'S DAY ONE SPEECH​

North Melbourne coach Alastair Clarkson gave an impassioned speech to his players on Wednesday, outlining their quest to find and develop players into those who can play in a premiership.

It was the four-time premiership coach’s first meeting with the club’s younger players and the footage was posted to the club’s Twitter account.

“You’ll quickly find out here that we ain’t getting involved in this football club all on the basis of just like ‘oh, we’re just searching for players that can play the game’, no we’re not,” Clarkson said.

“There’s a lot of blokes capable of playing league footy and there’s a lot of them that will get that opportunity – they can play, but can they play at the highest level on the last day in September and be part of a team that holds the silverware at the end of the day.”

Kane Cornes believes the Roos, as currently constructed, have potentially four players who would have played in Geelong’s 2022 premiership side.

“If I was a North Melbourne player I’d be a little nervous – I’d be going ‘how many in the room can play at the highest level on the last Saturday in September’,” Cornes told SEN’s Sportsday.

“How many of those North players would kick a Geelong player out of that premiership team? I reckon there’s about four in contention.

“Luke Davies-Uniacke would play. Jy Simpkin perhaps. Nick Larkey perhaps and maybe Cam Zurhaar takes Gary Rohan’s spot.

“It would be a confronting thought process for those North Melbourne players hearing that, because a lot of them are miles off.

“I’ve got those four … but I’m not sure there’s many others. But that could be said about a number of teams. The answer for some teams confrontingly would be not many.

“What it does say (for North Melbourne) is that there’s going to be massive turnover of that list until Clarkson gets the team he wants in four or five years.”

Brownlow Medallist Gerard Healy is bullish that Larkey has the potential to be one of the game’s dominant key forwards.

“I think Larkey would get a game for Geelong. I think they’d play him as the third tall,” Healy said.

“I look at his work rate and think that he just needs more talent around him and he is going to take the competition by the scruff of the neck.”

Larkey has kicked 80 goals across the last two seasons, despite North Melbourne’s struggles.

They will enter the 2022 National Draft with picks two and three, hoping to add more top-end talent to their squad.

I reckon I’d be more excited than nervous if I were a player.

It's a vapid and ridiculous argument from the SEN troll. Guess what? There are 20 players on Geelong's list who couldn't kick a Geelong player out of the Geelong premiership team. Doesn't mean Geelong delists all 20 of them.
He’s a shock jock, everything he discusses has a clickbait slant to it. Bigger the clickbait then fatter the bonuses from Jabba’s bumbag which is precariously stretched around Jabba’s fat guts..

As far as Corn’s intelligence goes, well, our North media dept could set up a recording studio at the local Kindergarten and those kids would make more sense than the 5-minute Fireman..

Also worth noting - based on 2022 output, Jason Horne Francis gets nowhere near that Geelong grand final team if he was on their list.
He wouldn't have made the Melbourne team based on performances. In fact, by the second half of the year I wonder why he was getting games at North. I couldn't see what a lot of others were seeing when they posted excuses for his on-field presentation.

I reckon I’d be more excited than nervous if I were a player.

I think for those with ambition to be the very best version of themselves, I'd agree.

I was speaking to old mate just after our first Kanga cull, and the feedback from the players was no one told us we needed to improve. Could we have another chance apparently was a common theme.
I mean really, we were shite. They couldn't figure that out. Cripes Micky!

So anyone with only 12 months to run on their contract, would want to be sharp on and off field.

But..
Another ridiculous brain dump from the Corn though. Fancy comparing the wooden spooner to the premier.

we will have 22 players very soon on under 50 games. 12 of those will be under 20 games.
Geelong have 13 under 50 games.

the Corn hasn't allowed for maturity and experience to be gained.

Bloody another 22 games and two more preseasons and I think we'll be flying, in comparison to where we have been I should say.

I think for those with ambition to be the very best version of themselves, I'd agree.

I was speaking to old mate just after our first Kanga cull, and the feedback from the players was no one told us we needed to improve. Could we have another chance apparently was a common theme.
I mean really, we were shite. They couldn't figure that out. Cripes Micky!

So anyone with only 12 months to run on their contract, would want to be sharp on and off field.

But..
Another ridiculous brain dump from the Corn though. Fancy comparing the wooden spooner to the premier.

we will have 22 players very soon on under 50 games. 12 of those will be under 20 games.
Geelong have 13 under 50 games.

the Corn hasn't allowed for maturity and experience to be gained.

Bloody another 22 games and two more preseasons and I think we'll be flying, in comparison to where we have been I should say.

Maybe if you were in the 22 all year and weren’t getting any feedback from the coaches about where you needed to improve, you could have a cause to protest.

I don’t think there’ll be any ambiguity under al Clarko.

Oh Yes, Jy Simpkin “might” get a game ahead of Jed Bews, Brandan Parfitt and Mark O’Connor.

Ben McKay (one of the best intercept defenders of 2022) would sit out for Jake Kolodjashnij and Jack Henry.

Zurhaar only kicked almost twice the goals per game than Rohan in a side 18 spots below them.

In fact Curtis probably gets a game ahead of Rohan….

Corn being Corn.

They just traded for Jack Bowes and promised him a best 22 spot. On that basis, pretty much our best 10 kids would all play.

Anyone who thinks we won't be upgrading talent at certain positions on field over the next few years is kidding themselves. Then it flows to the rest of the side. Clarko's right in saying that average players won't be getting recontracted anymore.
No more giving someone another 1-2 years because they've shown 'promise'.

Goldy not getting a game for a club that has multiple times offered him a contract?

Animated GIF

Won’t be at North from what I’ve been told. North have NOT spoken to him and that article is just pure speculation which states that only Carlton have spoken to him. Don’t know how they’ve suddenly linked North in other than the Clarko connection.

Your source is off.

Luke Davies-Uniacke would play. Jy Simpkin perhaps. Nick Larkey perhaps and maybe Cam Zurhaar takes Gary Rohan’s spot.

Breaking News! 2022 Wooden Spooner players aren’t as good as 2022 Premiership players. Astonishing.

Coach Alastair Clarkson - NMFC Senior Coach - Coaching & Football Discussion