News Andrew Thorburn is retaining legal counsel for wrongful termination by the Essendon Football Club. NOW WITH BIG BANGS

You are also misusing quod erat demonstrandum.

"used to convey that a fact or situation demonstrates the truth of one's theory or claim, especially to mark the conclusion of a formal proof"

Your theory is that faith has no place in society, but we are saying bigotry doesn't. Nothing you have offered represents faith, and none of the rebuttals have criticised it.

You are misusing Occam's Razor. Occam's Razor says that when you have eliminated all the probable explanations, then the unlikely should be considered.

He wasn't hung drawn and quartered. He was offered a choice between the two jobs. He chose the church.

Basically nothing you have said here is based in actual reality.
You seem determined to prove my initial point about the mob piling on anyone who goes against the narrative.
it's as if you're a member of a cult.
Ironic, considering the subject of this thread, no ?

Well after spending the best part of the day reading through this thread what can one conclude?
That according to the mob, faith has no place in society anymore.
Not only that, but anyone who dares to stray from that narrative gets a pile on.
After all, no one does intolerance and hate better than the tolerant and always virtuous woke left.
They've made it an artform.

not at all

there is loads of room for faith, including faiths of intolerance and hate

all that is being demanded against those of faith and those of no faith, is to deliver safe work environments in accordance with the law

the debate has been confused by some as something about religious beliefs, where in reality the debate is about an individuals ability to provide a safe work environment as a CEO, when he failed as a Chair in a church

You seem determined to prove my initial point about the mob piling on anyone who goes against the narrative.
it's as if you're a member of a cult.
Ironic, considering the subject of this thread, no ?
I say again, don't play the victim. You offered your opinion, it was a factually incorrect one. People responded with the facts, and because you don't like them you think it's a "mob piling" on you. Another erroneous position to take.

Play stupid games, win stupid prizes. Stop being such a snowflake. It's far easier to accept the truth than to constantly pretend people are out to get you.

You are also misusing quod erat demonstrandum.

"used to convey that a fact or situation demonstrates the truth of one's theory or claim, especially to mark the conclusion of a formal proof"

Your theory is that faith has no place in society, but we are saying bigotry doesn't. Nothing you have offered represents faith, and none of the rebuttals have criticised it.
I said that the mob will pile on those that go against the narrative, and from the very first response , to paraphrase Dementia Joe, S.O.B you lot did.
QED

I say again, don't play the victim. You offered your opinion, it was a factually incorrect one. People responded with the facts, and because you don't like them you think it's a "mob piling" on you. Another erroneous position to take.

Play stupid games, win stupid prizes. Stop being such a snowflake. It's far easier to accept the truth than to constantly pretend people are out to get you.
I gave a

Yeah nah, you're just engaging in another pile on, it's the MO of your mob.
Truth is the bloke was sacked for having a religious faith that contradicts the tenets of the progressive woke cult.

Yeah nah, you're just engaging in another pile on, it's the MO of your mob.
Truth is the bloke was sacked for having a religious faith that contradicts the tenets of the progressive woke cult.

Ah, you must be one of those snowflakes we keep hearing about.

I said that the mob will pile on those that go against the narrative, and from the very first response , to paraphrase Dementia Joe, S.O.B you lot did.
QED
We are not a mob and no one is "piling" on you. You put your opinion in the public sphere and some people chose to respond to it.

People disagree with the footy opinions offered on these forums all the time. I'm concurrently disagreeing with Pies fans about the pick value of Ollie Henry.

I am also putting my opinion out there about the validity of the Bowes trade - basically only Suns and Cats posters agree with me. I don't accuse the other supporters of being a mob piling on me. I see it as an opportunity to either learn from them or correct their misconceptions.

Did you honestly think that you could just offer your opinion like it was gospel in a church and no one would disagree with you? That's not how people work.

If you want to live in an echo chamber where everyone thinks the same and agrees with everything you do, go to church.

But please, don't pretend to be a victim. It's sad.

You seem to be skirting around the real issue. He was leading two organisations with opposing values. The fact he was caught out was only a matter of time. It happened because someone put the Herald Sun on to it - whether it happened now or in the middle of next season is irrelevant.

The key point is he should never have been appointed at EFC in the first place. It's a business decision that should have been made before it got to the media, and the only reason it didn't is because EFC are a poorly run organisation at the moment.

Let me be clear, he isn't a victim. If he was an honest man, or an astute operator he also would have identified the conflict of interest. And he didn't - either because he is dishonest, or not a very good operator.
I get all of that, my final question to you is- do you think if his connections were dredged up by the herald sun while working for nab would the weight of social media outrage have been the same such that it would’ve forced him to quit nab?

He wasn't the Chair of the church whilst in that role at NAB.

Yes, I most certainly do. That would have removed him from NAB before the Royal Commission. But he had no enemies there, because bankers and their shareholders have no real god other than profits, and he was extracting money from the dead, proving that you can extract blood from a stone.

But if it was made public it would have been a PR disaster for the bank. Their customers and employees include a lot of gay people and women who have had the horrible choice to make over whether to have an abortion or not.

He's not playing the victim, if he was he'd be on your side of politics.

Don't argue with these 'snowflake' fools mate. This board is 90% full of the wokest, most brainwashed ***** on the planet. If you don't support homosexuality and are anti- abortion you are the anti-christ bro. You should know this already, the mob (the kapos) have spoken.

News Andrew Thorburn is retaining legal counsel for wrongful termination by the Essendon Football Club. NOW WITH BIG BANGS