APS pre seasons

Didnt remmers finish last yr?? thought he did, whats the rest of carey looking like ... laidlaw, parker,.. playing well??

Yeah im not too sure about remmers, was just under the impression he finished last yr.

cfc05 said:
As it has been said bout 10 times on his, skc dont buy their players either!! so no effecting us there either.

Lyon, lovell and lovett didnt even play this century mate - so very much doubt they went to school in the last 10 years! but yeah bruce is an absolute gun. Not doubting mhs arnt a great footballing school, but on the whole think aps schools kill any other league.

Anyway xavier boys, whats the goss on tarrant and other new recruits, kennedy looking for a big yr

By the way Anthony Raso is on scholarship, so dont even try and say he isnt!

Nicho magic, whys that guy kidding himself - u believe the scotts r soft? or disputing weather that abundance of players all went to SKC??

Anyone know how the Geelongs are looking this yr?
this guy is kidding himself saying that the (St kevs) have an abundance of AFL footballers. He is joking himself, xavier, scotch, caulfield have tons more player who whent on to play AFL apart from wesley who i think would beat them as well.

nicho_magic said:
this guy is kidding himself saying that the (St kevs) have an abundance of AFL footballers. He is joking himself, xavier, scotch, caulfield have tons more player who whent on to play AFL apart from wesley who i think would beat them as well.

name them then ******** wit

nicho_magic said:

Cmon **************** name em, name more than 3 schools that can beat skc for AFL players in the last 10 years!!!!

Not likely to win, we have three premiership players from the past few years and a few 100 gamers. So back up your ungrounded comments, we wanna see some evidence.

Brad Scott - 133 games, twice preimership player!
Chris Scott - 202 games, three time preimership player!
Josh Mahoney - 50 games, premiership play
Stephen Powell - 116 games
Ryan O'Keefe - 70 games
Luke Penny - 72 games
Luke Williams - 48 games

Just too start you off, every school can beat that supposebly?

davo4030 said:
Well mate, there will be about 8or 9 spots up for grabs this year because 4 yr 10's play last year. The yr11. boys have dominated there yr group for a while now.

The 10A's From last year didn't exactly dominate, Lost to Xavier and Lost to Haileybury who had 6 year 10's playing 1sts

Scotch boys always rekon you will be flag contenders but you don't have enough boys who can win games, probably no one this year exept rattray
Most likely due to a school with such a small heart

Get ya hand off it!

saintgoof said:
The 10A's From last year didn't exactly dominate, Lost to Xavier and Lost to Haileybury who had 6 year 10's playing 1sts

Scotch boys always rekon you will be flag contenders but you don't have enough boys who can win games, probably no one this year exept rattray

Get ya hand off it!

Its scotches destiny every year to win the flag tho, they are always the best before the real footy starts!! There daddies tell them soo!

So true mate, good post!

saintgoof said:

Get ya hand off it!

Haileybury are a no show in discussions in here. Their 1sts are a bunch of ego-conscious scholarship holders who don't know what a fair bout means. Scotch had 4 year 10's in the 1s last year and that didnt include an U15 all-aust nor a vic metro v.c who both played in the 10A's. Matchwinners are plentiful, listed on page 3.

Listed on page 3 are players such as henry peters who didnt take football seriously for a long time, be suprised if he has won a 1st APS game for scotch before!!! How many games did this so called superstar play last yr??

Green couldnt make ashys first side when it was packed with skevs boys, so if he is one of ur major match winners, ********, look at aps!!!

Al Pike is clearly one of the best player down at scotch and besides your top bunch of players little is going for you. An APS flag needs to be worked for, it isnt just gifted to you - one thing your cricketers couldnt cope with this year!! So unfortunatly for scotch, earning things isnt very common and either will premierships in years to come!

bartos said:
Haileybury are a no show in discussions in here. Their 1sts are a bunch of ego-conscious scholarship holders who don't know what a fair bout means. Scotch had 4 year 10's in the 1s last year and that didnt include an U15 all-aust nor a vic metro v.c who both played in the 10A's. Matchwinners are plentiful, listed on page 3.

Scholarships or No Scholarships you still will need to beat us to win the flag, so lets not talk about that scholarhship mumbo jumbo and just concentrate on ur footy. If Scotch had such good year 10 players then why did they lose, and if ur talking about tristan burnett hes a complete pretty boy and like most scotch boys showed no toughness when we played them.

So Fellow APS boys have fun venturing out to the Suburbs and playing a tough team, and any1 who beats us this year is a championship side

SouthSwans said:
Year 10. Hailebury. Brad Gilder. Star
Scholarship???

But true any side, who whished to claim supremcy this year must beat hailerbury, no matter what excuses! So telling you know Skevs are looking foward to the challenge, dont wish to complain, but will put up a spirited team effort against the 21 individuals from keysborough!

What do i think of scotch's chances this year?

Considering we dont have a quarter-of-a-million dollar salary cap like some others, nor a decent coach, i honestly reckon scotch won't do too well in APS footy this year. However, we may be able to quickly learn to play without the coach and yep, we'll be a strong contender up there with Xavier and Grammar. Oh yeah, and St Kevins too. No kidding.

Why don't scotch have a decent Coach?

If St Kevins have Emmet Dunn, Xavier has Sos, Wesley has Manton and Haileybury has Leowe surley scotch can afford to hire some1 who has played some pro footy

saintgoof said:

Get ya hand off it!

Haileybury, you're lucky to be in the APS ok?
haileybury aren't even a footy school. You guys are a school that traditionally play table tennis and badminton and you should stick to it. Don't try and buy a team to stamp your foot in the league. Do you even know where footy started?

saintgoof said:
Why don't scotch have a decent Coach?

If St Kevins have Emmet Dunn, Xavier has Sos, Wesley has Manton and Haileybury has Leowe surley scotch can afford to hire some1 who has played some pro footy

I'm not sure how coaches work at other places but at scotch, we don't go out to find pros or anyone to come to scotch to coach footy

Gee you boys sure fire up!

To set a few things straight, MHS has so many "old boys" that went onto play AFL as the likes of Lyon, Knights etc came down from the country and finished their schooling there after they had already been recruited by their respective AFL clubs. It is drawing a long bow to claim them as legitimate ex-students. Due to the changing demographics of their school if would be hard to see them produce any more quality footballers anytime soon.

Caulfield & Geelong College are both a joke. Caulfield in the mid-nineties boasted the likes of A Kellaway, J Rombotis, M Chaffey, D Ryan & N Jewell (all Richmond players, hmm maybe thats saying something?) amongst other freak athlete scholarship types and could never finish above about 6th! Buying high draft pick country kids to go to their school won't convince anyone to send their kids to the school, no matter how hard they try. Their old boys are hacks also as they can't even recruit Rombotis or Damian Ryan to play for them & they play instead for SKOB.

Geelong College in 1996 had David Clarke (Geel/Carl), Bowen Lockwood (#7 draft pick PA) & Ben Broad (63 APS goals + 66 TAC Cup goals in one year, but miraculously not drafted!) and still only finshed 7th.

I personally know many members of the Scotch APS premiership of 1996, who within 3-4 years had given up footy for smoking drugs & living off their daddy's money, including the school captain.

Xavier has been a brilliant footy school, no question, over the past 30 years, however it has only been relatively recently that this has translated into it producing AFL players & strong old boys sides (an ex-SKC boy by the name of Mick Blood had a fair bit to do with this however).

bartos said:
Haileybury, you're lucky to be in the APS ok?
haileybury aren't even a footy school. You guys are a school that traditionally play table tennis and badminton and you should stick to it. Don't try and buy a team to stamp your foot in the league. Do you even know where footy started?

Typical Scotch Boy Born to Rule! Lucky to be in the APS, come off it we were invited in. Traditionaly play tabble tennis? didn't scotch win last year. And If we're not a football school we did havethe best year 10 and year 8 team.

APS pre seasons