Aps Vs Ags

2nd take:

B: ..Wissell (SKC)....Chivers (SKC)......Weddell (GC)
HB: .Hill (SC)........Sandilands (CGS)...Croft (WC)
C: ..Wood (GGS).......Sergeant (BGS).....Pickering (GEE)
HF: .Sengstock (CGS)..Lisle (CAR)........Sanfillipo (XC)
F: ..Scully (HC)......Smith (XC).........Yaman (CGS)
R: ..Jones (CAR)......Martin (HC)........Sundberg (CGS)
INT: Shaw (MGS),......Noonan (XC), ......Newman/Cachia/Wynne

Chivers will play CHB or along the HBF, too much of an athelte to leave at FB. Killed quality CHFs this year (well in the few games i saw) Newman would be in the team for sure. I would say Kennedy from SKC would be the likely choice as FB.

lol....just looking at the team i think you've missed a pretty big player in jr rioli. is he injured and/or not playing or did u just accidently leave him out?

Lisle at CHF frustrates me as he's only there by default.

Sundberg and Sanfillipo changing throughout the game?

I think you've got the team fairly good. What are you're (South Swans) thoughts on rotations, changes, etc.?

Here's the official publication of the APS team.
Pretty blooddy impressive!

2. Tilly Yaman Caul
3. Christian Sanfilippo XC
4. Kyle Martin HC
5. Daniel Sargent BGS
6. Lachie Hill SC
7. Charles Shaw MGS
8. Albert Weddell GC
9. Johnny Nicolopoulos HC
10. Easton Wood GGS
11. Hugh Sandilands Caul
12. Ben Kennedy XC
13. Karl Wissell SKC
15. James Pickering BGS
16. Harry Croft WC
17. Christopher Smith XC
18. Glenn Chivers SKC
19. Jordan Lisle Carey
20. Zack Sengstock Caul
21. Richard Jones Carey
26. Nicholas Wynne XC
27. Thomas Sundberg Caul
28. Will Johnson WC

Croft will play CHB - he caned Xavier there last week.
Chivers next to him at HBF is a good move as AGS have a few big mobile units up forward.

Sanfillipo, Martin and Sundberg starting in the middle is an awesome combination of speed and skill.

Smith, Yaman and Sengstock up forward looks far too difficult to match up on. Lisle and Wynne could share CHF and do it well.

Lots of talent there, too much for AGS particularly with Cotchin and Maric out.

NB - Yr 10s not selected (Cachia, Hannebery and Scully)

They are great players but this is an opportunity for players to have a great last experience at school boy footy. They'll get their chance next year and I can understand coach Meredith's thinking on that.

As I said, and has been revealed in the above posts by CP, St. Kevins' Newman and Kennedy aren't going to be selected. From the team shown there I will have another crack at an XVIII.

SouthSwans' APS Team XVIII
B: ..Wissell (SKC)....Croft (WC).........Weddell (GC)
HB: .Hill (SC)........Sandilands (CGS)...Chivers (SKC)
C: ..Wood (GGS).......Sergeant (BGS).....Pickering (GEE)
F: ..Kennedy (XC).....Smith (XC).........Yaman (CGS)
INT: Shaw (MGS),......Wynne (XC), .......Nicolopolous (HC),
.....Johnson (WC)

Rotations:
Wynne to HFF, Sengstock to ruck, Jones to I/C.
Shaw to midfield, Pickering to back, Croft/Wissell to I/C.
Nicolopous to back, Hill to forward, Sanfillipo/Kennedy to I/C.

Pickering is from B.G.S
Weddle no way back pocket, forward pocket nearly won the game for G.C the other week moving down forward!!
would have to take wood off not that good and bring shaw on on the wing..
should be a very good game!!!

Official release of AGS Team

3 Nathn Uren (VC) (PEGS)
4 Brett Felsenthal (Ment)
5 David Zaharakis (Marc)
7 Matt Campbell (Ment)
8 Lachlan Phillips (Ivan)
9 Jamie Bain (Marc)
10 Ben Clifton (C) (Assum)
11 Jamie Sheahan (Assum)
16 Dylan Joyce (PEGS)
17 Matthew Brown (Trin)
18 Teri Miriklis (Camb)
20 Ryan Edwards (PEGS)
22 Ben Sinclair (Camb)
24 John McCarthy (Penin)
25 Luke Shuey (Marc)
26 Eamon Jenkins (Marc)
29 Tony Armstrong (Assum)
30 Scott Drysdale (PEGS)
32 Nick Miller (Marc)
33 Nick Howell (Trin)
34 Cael McCarthy (Assum)
38 Matthew Kilpin (Trin)

Noteable injuries to Cotchin and Maric - definately not playing.

Damian Ellul is coach from Yarra Valley league

over the top said:
Chivers will play CHB or along the HBF, too much of an athelte to leave at FB. Killed quality CHFs this year (well in the few games i saw) Newman would be in the team for sure. I would say Kennedy from SKC would be the likely choice as FB.

lol....just looking at the team i think you've missed a pretty big player in jr rioli. is he injured and/or not playing or did u just accidently leave him out?

Lisle at CHF frustrates me as he's only there by default.

Sundberg and Sanfillipo changing throughout the game?

I think you've got the team fairly good. What are you're (South Swans) thoughts on rotations, changes, etc.?
As I said, and has been revealed in the above posts by CP, St. Kevins' Newman and Kennedy aren't going to be selected. From the team shown there I will have another crack at an XVIII.

C: ..Wood (GGS).......Sargeant (BGS).....Pickering (BGS)
.....Johnson (WC)

Captain: Hugh Sandilands (CGS)
Vice Captain: Daniel Sargeant (BGS)

Rotations:
Kennedy to HBF, Weddell to midfield, Johnson to FP, Wood to I/C.

Unable to play: Henderson (GC), Rioli (SC), McLardy (MGS), O'Keefe (GGS), Curnow (GC), Sands (WC), Vickery (HC), Breen (CGS), Lynch (HC), Cordy (GC).

Meredith won't rotate Kennedy from a FP to the bench.
He's far too big a talent to use sparingly like that.

I would expect him to play HBF if needed.

Weddell also will likely play some time on the ball.

Hill and Sargent will definately start on the wings.
Croft certainty to start CHB

Trust me, straight off the coaches notes

And you're doing allright!

I guess the big thing here is that we have 22 incredible footballers who could play just about any spot - best side I've seen for the APS in ages.

Would be great to have Henderson, Curnow, McLardy and Rioli though of course!

And you're doing allright!

I guess the big thing here is that we have 22 incredible footballers who could play just about any spot - best side I've seen for the APS in ages.

Would be great to have Henderson, Curnow, McLardy and Rioli though of course!
Yeah amazing depth this year. Imagine this 22 when you throw Henderson, Rioli, McLardy, O'Keefe, Curnow, Sands and Lynch in it as well. Geez :eek:!

C: ..Wood (GGS).......Sargeant (BGS).....Pickering (BGS)
.....Johnson (WC)

Captain: Hugh Sandilands (CGS)
Vice Captain: Daniel Sargeant (BGS)

Rotations:
Kennedy to HBF, Weddell to midfield, Johnson to FP, Wood to I/C.

Unable to play: Henderson (GC), Rioli (SC), McLardy (MGS), O'Keefe (GGS), Curnow (GC), Sands (WC), Vickery (HC), Breen (CGS), Lynch (HC), Cordy (GC).

Mate, you have got the right people in the team, but its all over the place...

B: Johnson (wc) Chivers (skc) Weddel (gc)
HB: Croft (wc) Sandilands (caul) Hill (sc)
C: Sargent (bgs) Wood (gg) Shaw (mgs)
HF: Wyyne (xc) Senkstock (caul) Sanfillipo (caul)
F: Yaman (caul) Smith (xc) Kennedy (xc)
Fol: Jones (c) Sundberg (caul) Martin (hc)
Int: Wissel (skc) Pickering (bgs) Nicolopolous (hc) Lisle (c)

Emergency's: Apted (wc) Cannon (bgs)

This is what the team is looking like from what i have seen...

Pity there's only 1 Wesley bloke (apart from the injured Sands) really at the level of the top 30 odd players.

Haha well clearly there is more than 1, seeings that croft, johnson and apted made the squad and both croft and johnson made the team.. their freaks and are upon some of the most underrated footballers in the APS becuase wesley is such a shit school. They did beat xavier last round. which was depressing coming from a xavs bloke.

Good to see the AGS had a very convincing win with alot of players playing who wont be playing against APS.
They beat BPSA by 10 odd goals.
Should be flogged by APS tho...

Croft is the only one that should be there though. Johnson's a sympathy inclusion. Its a disgrace that he got a spot over Cachia, Newman, Noonan, Kennedy, Scully and Ziebell.

No don't agree.

Johnson is a unit.
He played a ripper game against Xavier last round nullifying Smith who is FF in this team.

Looking through the list the APS are short on Key defenders with Lynch and Noonan out due to injury/illness.

P.S - Sanfillipo don't go to Caulfield

Aps Vs Ags