Attention Port Supporters

SpringChoke said:
Now, now Tootsie, don't go getting all teary eyed on us little buddy. BTW How's South looking for 2005 - Hee hee you loser. :D
Ummm I'd say SOuth are looking a lot better than the Bays mate. A Glenelg supporter calling a South supporter a loser, now thats a contradiction if ever i've seen one.

PowerKop said:
Ummm I'd say SOuth are looking a lot better than the Bays mate. A Glenelg supporter calling a South supporter a loser, now thats a contradiction if ever i've seen one.

The team you support does not determine your status as a loser. It's possible that there are even Freo supporters out there that are losers.

noddy said:
Pardon me for gate crashing this very entertaining bitch fest but from someone like myself who appreciates such responses like yours i would just like to express my admiration for the above post

Why thank you - it shows that the longer you hang around BF, the more you increase the likelihood of finding something "non-football related" in common with fellow posters. :)

It is possible that sometime within the next millenium, I may find some 'non-football related" common ground with some of these lovely and ever-present Port supporters, although at this point I would not be prepared to lay a wager on that happening. ;)

The Mission Man said:
Lion by name, lyin by nature.

The thread entitled Attention Poort Supporters was put on here because a lot of Poort supporters were lobbing up and getting all teal and silver on our collective ass.....Loitering aimlessly, unable to say out loud that you are annoyed BoganJosh dumped you like the ugly seahags you are.
Would this be an example of what you are talking about?
Groove said:
Just wondering how Josh is going, he was my favourite player at Port and I havent heard anything about him settling in. Can you help me out freolites?
You are a dill Mission Man!
Here's some more to show what a dill you are:-
Groove said:
Thanks imperial, I hope he does well for your club.
Here's an example of one of your mates fraternising with one of us on the Freo boards (same one whose been paying us out in this thread!):-
ImperialPurple said:
hehe... yeah here I am...
By all accounts he has settled in very well. Took the kiddies to the Junior Members Christmas party a few weeks back and they were keen to get an autograph and have a photo with him. He was very accommodating, had a good laugh and a joke with the kids. My son (who is 8 and loves a good natter) asked him if he was happy to be at Freo. He said he's loving it, the guys are great, the weather's great, it's nice to be home. My son asked him if he was going to help Freo win a premiership, and he said, well that's what we'll all be trying to do. Then my son told him that Port was his second favourite team, and Josh laughed and said, me too, then my son said, but I still hope we beat them in round 1 and Josh laughed again and said, me too, again.....
And here's another example of one of our number being really unpleasant to you:-
PowerKop said:
Bring on round 1, although I think you could beat us. Freo have an excellent side and should be hard to beat next year, nealry impossible I'd say over in Perth.
Enough said?

Toots Hibbert said:
Enough said?

Nah.

Exhibit A:

PortProudWA said:
Freo have the Carr and the Passenger now, well done!!

Port have the Cup and the Power!!

And geee another midfielder http://fremantlefc.com.au/default.asp?pg=news&spg=display&articleid=179168 (confused) lol totally lost the plot now!!

PortProudWA said:
Chicken Stock, Beef Stocking.....then Freo = Laughing Stock.

schofield has just taken Fremantle for a ride, Enjoy the Journey!!

PortProudWA said:
I have always been a dockers knocker.....Can I please be Number 1!!....ohhh hang on Port is Number one.....silly me!!

PortProudWA said:
Freo just love South Aussies dont you!! Another two, pity about the nine young WA lads that were overlooked!!

PortProudWA said:
I think the whole problem lies with in your coach, under CC I cant see Freo going anywhere. And to employ Spud, we thats two soft coaches in the one box.

PortProudWA said:
Do you really believe that a Key Forward is all you need and if you get one, you will win a Grand Final?? (confused)

PortProudWA said:
The Pressure and Spotlight will be well and truly on them this year, fail again and they really will become the butt of every joke going around in footy!!

PortProudWA said:
I just find it hard to see where Freo can go from here with out massive changes to every aspect of their club.

Well.. i guess some appear out of context.. the smilie phase was alot worse.

Exhibit B:

PortProudWA said:
How's your September been!! (wink), My last 12 days have been the greatest, how sweet it is!!

I HAVE LIVED THE DREAM YOU ONLY CAN DREAM ABOUT, CHOKE ON THAT!!

(big grin) PORT ADELAIDE PREMIERS 2004
(big grin)

PortProudWA said:
Yer I am back and I dont care weather you care or not.

Port are Premiers 2004, no matter how much you try to rubbish me, put me down you cant......because you see me and my saggie little t***ies have never been happier (wink) (big grin)

PortProudWA said:
Freo one on the injury list.......I am just waiting for you to be hit by injuries. See how good you are and if your still in the 8 if you get 13 out of your team. Loose your Captain, Two Vice Captains as well as 10 others.............you'll be well and truly F@Rked!!!

And it will come (big grin)

PortProudWA said:
(poke tounge * 2) Yer Ok Whatever!! (rolls eyes)

But we all know that Marshmellows dont have anything inside to hurt......Soft Marshmellows that is!!

PortProudWA said:
Would that be as useless as it has been for Freo taken 9 Years to reach a final, then loose at the "House Of Pain" (poke tounge) only to celebrate the loss whole hearted with Greeting and Bowing to the Crowd (rolls eyes * 2)
....or as useless as Freo was at the bottom of the ladder for years to get the great draft picks.
Or as useless as the Dockers are at playing on the road...........Which one.....ahhhhh so many to pick from (wink)

Not quite the same effect seeing I cant post this without the substitutions (excessive smilies - thank god for that feature), I'm sure you can visualise them yourself anyway

Alot more was directed about freo on the main aussie rules board but seeing that's trolling there and not here, I left it out.

This board's dislike for Port trolls goes a bit deeper than the friendly threads you have seen.

And just for a bit of variety - show there isn't only 1:

Thierry Henry said:
He would drag you purple little maggots the finals by himself.

pafc4life said:
ok 'Tony Clifton' you are clearly an absolute idiot. Josh Carr is a proven PREMIERSHIP on-baller and is the exact breed of player Freo need. Haselby is a stock-standard midfielder who has proved nothing and as far as im concerned is not half as talented, or accomplished, as Josh Carr. so shut the ******** up!

Paralowiepower said:
To many years on top? HAHA.
Wouldn't you like just one ;)

Arsene Wenger said:
Your peasant of a coach has openly admitted talkin to JC for two years .. WTF is that ??

Hey i love it that u hate us.. Coz u are still pretenders..

PowerKop said:
Just be quiet Freo supporters. We are the premiers! No-one can argue us down, so don't try.

Port Adelaide 2004 Premiers

.. clutching at straws with the last 2, both usually pretty good posters here, but for the purpose of this thread.. worked nicely ;)

voodoo 86 you are a disgrace! Your attempts to demonstrate that Port trolling is a plague on the Freo boards show you to be a fraudster! If you were a journalist you would wind up on the ABC's Media Watch.

In attempting to prove your case you've had to go back to May 2004 for at least three of the posts you've quoted. (Bad luck for you, I took the trouble to check!). In using them you've neglected to show the Freo posts which caused these responses. You Freo people and PortProudWA are long term sparring partners. You give her sh*t and she dishes it straight back. The fact that three quarters of your quotes come from her shows the weakness of your case. The fact you haven't acknowledged that you've gone back to early in the season makes you a liar IMO.

The other disgusting aspect of your two posts was that you used Port posts on this very thread ("Attention Port Supporters")! Several of your mates rattle our cage and you wonder why we respond. Didn't you read the sign:- "This animal is dangerous, when attacked it fights back!"? If you go back through this thread you'll find we are quite good humoured at the start, even taking the p*ss out of each other. Several of you kept egging us on and then you whinge because you cop some back. Grow up!

Next time you selectively quote have the guts to tell us where the posts came from so we can see them in context. To put it in football terms, voodoo 86, what you have just done is like belting somebody from behind when the ball is at the other end of the ground. Six match suspension for you, 3 for each post! (Posts 134 and 135 in this thread).

You lucked out getting a Port supporter for a judge in your hearing voodoo.

I can stand the arrogant port zealots when they have something interesting or amusing (to us) to say on our boards but when its merely promoting port propaganda and cheerleading I'd rather they stick to their own.

Toots, in your attempt to show port supporters were such a caring friendly bunch, you quoted one person. Yeah i went back a fair distance, because that's how long we've disliked your feral bunch. It makes it no less significant.

Yes, i neglected to put in what Freo supporters said ON OUR BOARD. What I did do, however, was say that the quotes could be taken out of context. Isn't that disclaimer enough? Or do you need it in English you can understand?

The fact 3 quarters of my post had PPWA quotes was because she is by far the most annoying Port feral to troll our board. I did give you other quotes, because I only included 1 each did not mean others did not exist, it merely meant I had had enough reading through old posts.

Does it really matter what post I drew the quotes from? The fact that they are ON OUR BOARD gives me every right to, does it not?

You selectively quoted yourself, moron. I was merely showing you it wasn't all peaches and cream. Never once did I say all port supporters on our board were low life trolls. I was refuting your claim that they were all angels.

... And as for my suspension, just like Farmer, I'll get off.

voodoo_86 said:
Toots, in your attempt to show port supporters were such a caring friendly bunch, you quoted one person. Yeah i went back a fair distance, because that's how long we've disliked your feral bunch. It makes it no less significant.

Yes, i neglected to put in what Freo supporters said ON OUR BOARD. What I did do, however, was say that the quotes could be taken out of context. Isn't that disclaimer enough? Or do you need it in English you can understand?

The fact 3 quarters of my post had PPWA quotes was because she is by far the most annoying Port feral to troll our board. I did give you other quotes, because I only included 1 each did not mean others did not exist, it merely meant I had had enough reading through old posts.

Does it really matter what post I drew the quotes from? The fact that they are ON OUR BOARD gives me every right to, does it not?

You selectively quoted yourself, moron. I was merely showing you it wasn't all peaches and cream. Never once did I say all port supporters on our board were low life trolls. I was refuting your claim that they were all angels.

... And as for my suspension, just like Farmer, I'll get off.

I invite anybody to go to the "Do you think Carr will come to Dockerland now?" thread. You will see that voodoo 86 has selectively quoted posts in order to try to prove that there is a plague of Port trolling. Instead you will find a discussion in which the Port posts are overwhelmingly contributing to the discussion in a positive way. There is no surprise that Port people would be involved as the thread concerns a Port player.

Selective quoting equals lying. So yes it does "really matter" what posts you draw quotes from.

Failure to acknowledge that you've had to search back through most of the season to dig up your quotes is lying.

Misrepresenting my position to claim that I am stating that all Port posters are angels is also lying.

You used the term moron. That's OK, sticks and stones etc. You are using vigorous language in a way that is part of the culture on BigFooty. However when some of that is directed your way, you and Docket Brat who started this thread and one or two others turn into whiners.

You are in a thread where a small number of Freo supporters are complaining of a plague of Port trolling and have stated that they created the thread in order to divert Port people away from other threads on your board. You have not distanced yourself from those claims therefore you are adding to them with your two earlier posts. The fact that when called to account you try to distance yourself by saying "Never once did I say all port supporters on our board were low life trolls" makes you out to be pathetic. The fact that only a few sentences earlier you stated "Yeah i went back a fair distance, because that's how long we've disliked your feral bunch" means that you did intend to lump us all together. You can't keep your story straight from one paragraph to the next. Think before you speak because your own words condemn you.

What I said in my earlier post still stands. Your two attempts to try and portray the flavour of Port posters are a disgrace. In trying to defend yourself you have only made clear your poor grasp of truth.

Edit:- I will be away from access to the internet for almost two weeks. Therefore failure on my part to respond to any more nonsense from you is not an indication that you are in the clear.

Toots Hibbert said:
Failure to acknowledge that you've had to search back through most of the season to dig up your quotes is lying.

It's not lying, its irrelevant what date the posts where made, what it does is portray what we've had to put up with on this board for a very long time, hence why this thread was created.

Toots Hibbert said:
Misrepresenting my position to claim that I am stating that all Port posters are angels is also lying.

Lying? Sheesh. Perhaps that was not your objective, what was your objective then? I still can't work out why you made your original post.

Toots Hibbert said:
You used the term moron. That's OK, sticks and stones etc. You are using vigorous language in a way that is part of the culture on BigFooty. However when some of that is directed your way, you and Docket Brat who started this thread and one or two others turn into whiners.

Very true, got a bit carried away, was going to edit it out but never got around to it before I logged off. Moron was not what I was trying to say, what I was angling for was hypocrite.

Toots Hibbert said:
The fact that when called to account you try to distance yourself by saying "Never once did I say all port supporters on our board were low life trolls" makes you out to be pathetic. The fact that only a few sentences earlier you stated "Yeah i went back a fair distance, because that's how long we've disliked your feral bunch" means that you did intend to lump us all together.

Nice pick up. Originally I was trying to point out that things haven't been as rosy as you made out in your post, and in making my original posts wasn't trying to say all the port posters etc etc, and I did actually make that (semi) clear in the thread by saying the final 2 quotes were out of character. When I contradicted myself was after your ranting and raving to which I replied with ranting and raving of my own.

Toots Hibbert said:
What I said in my earlier post still stands. Your two attempts to try and portray the flavour of Port posters are a disgrace. In trying to defend yourself you have only made clear your poor grasp of truth.

Again with your truths? I still can't find the relevance but I'll let it slide. Disgrace? I was merely trying to offer some different quotes to the ones you proposed. Remember, YOU started the selective quoting, not I. What you said in your earlier post was all I was trying to put a different angle on, so if you still stand by what you said in your original posts, mine still stand to somewhat refute the notion that ALL port posters are happy conversationalists and that there are actually port trolls on this board. By reaching further into the past for my quotes shows you haven't seen the worst, we have and hence this thread was created.

Toots Hibbert said:
I will be away from access to the internet for almost two weeks. Therefore failure on my part to respond to any more nonsense from you is not an indication that you are in the clear.

Thank god. I wasn't trying to start a ******** fight on this one.. You've gone mental on the notion that i'm trying to portray your lot as evil by lying or something. My only goal was to show you that there has been alot of friction in the past, so that the happy quotes you posted yourself haven't always been the norm. Hence this thread.

The other way around. PPWA comes on here and gives us ******** and we give it back. She comes on here when we have started nothing.

We start a thread on Schofield welcoming him to Freo and thats it and its feral trolls like her that truen it into Freo slanging match.

We start up a topic summarising how our season went and out of the blue PPWA comes on to change the topic into another Freo slanging match like' we won the flag so up yours' etc. She has done this numerous times on similar threads. What have we ever done to start her doing this by sledging her. Give eviodence.

We started up a few threads about Josh Carr comming to Freo with nothing sledgind Port about, yet she still comes on and starts to sledge Freo.

I even had a conversation with her on msn, and as soon as I introduced herself, she says 'THOSE ********WITS' and '******** sake, your nice gay purple writing' than promptly starts to sledge all things Freo for no reason.

She is one of the most feral supporters I have ever encountered. On the net, at uni, in other areas of public, anywhere. She is enough to make people despise Port supporters, particularly when fellow fans continue to support her and defend her. Unless ferals like her back right off, then we will back off and we wont start threads like 'Attention Port Supporters'.

There are some decent Port supporters too. Phat redge os a moderator of a popular Freo forum www.wehavethepassion.com. I have had some friendly conversations with Port1978 on msn. Count Zero and Powerstuff are examples of friendly Port supporters that spring to mind quickly. There are plenty of friendly Port supporters that I have got along with well in real life. There is a lot of evidence to suggest that there are penty of decent fans around.

Port1978 said:
Actually, Deb hasn't posted on the Freo board since before Christmas....

I reckon that all the port power supporters posting on the Freo board have been good value other than deb.

She is one serious hag.

crazy_big_al said:
Serious mate i think u should leave it. Have a go at a personn club but there is no need for personal attacks

Why? She is a hag. Deb came to stir and acheived her objective - why would she complain?

If anyone went to the Port boards and carried on like her, Porteos would ban them on their first post.

PowerKop said:
Who is Deb

PortProudWA

I agree with purplesoul as she had no other intentions than to come onto our board and stir things up and abuse Freo, no other objective and she did so, if we did that on Port's board we'd be banned no questions asked.

I also agree with RIPPER_46 (welcome back) in that we shouldn't get too offended by what's said by others, otherwise we'd be no better than the eagles or even worse Port!