Expansion Aussie Rules Footy - Atmosphere at its best

No , the first one is enough . Don't need any more .

"Soccer is shit boring mate and you know it. Maybe you should watch the replay of the A-league grand final AKA most deflating day in World sport."

:eek:
And I suppose the AFL haven't any blowout one-sided scores where the game is over well before half time in recent years have they???

Big difference between last year's AFL Grand Final is that it was entertaining and it was an unbeleivable game on Geelongs behalf with such great skill on display for the country to watch how the game is played. The A-league grand final was a disaster where both teams came across as useless hacks that didn't know how to play soccer putting more shame to the game. The only people that weren't happy were power supporters and their team who had there pants pulled down on the biggest stage. The only Goal in the A-league grand final came from yet another mistake, these so called professionals couldn't showcase anything for the 36,000 and 120,000 Nation Wide Veiwers.

The reason that Australian Football matches are so highly regarded by fans is that a lot of satisfaction can be drawn from just watching good play . In a blowout at least one team is playing well .
Even close matches can be frustrating as in the Force Vs Bulls S14
mistake riddled match last friday night .
But scoreless draws leaves everyone unforfilled .

:thumbsdown:

Hey bogan don't go shooting mouth off about association football when you have no idea about the game, AFL isn't half the game Football is, it lacks qaulity play throughout the game, the players technical ability is probably the lowest of all codes of football, the atmosphere is dull and lifeless prime example Melbourne v Geelong it was like a library you could hear the seaguls. Assoication football is not supposed to be high scoring like AFL is it would make it very dull and brainless if teams were winning 8-7 the crowds would be pised off if there team had 7 goals kick against them. AFL is a game based on goals the more you have the more your crowd gets into it, how mind numbing boring was the Carlton Essendon game it was like a basketball match a goal every 30 seconds, The only code of football in the world where a goal is basically worthless unless their are another 2 or 3 kicked before the other scores again. By the way crowds at the NRL and Rugby are at number 2 and 3 in terms of atmosphere in this country behind our A league
supporters.

hahaha that is hilarious....this is my first time on this forum and omg what a joke some of these posts are!!!

just piontless and mostly stupid facts backed up by nothing other then !@#$heads that defend their own code till death even when at the back of their mind they know their talking crap

seriously all codes have pros and cons....ive been to all codes, doggies member, victory member(be there 2moz night), dont mind the odd storm game

afl the crowd are always yelling at somthing whether it be baaallllllll, a goal, a blistering run, a great mark, something special or just abusing the umps( my fav), theres always something on

in other codes its constant breaks in play which subdue the crowd

hahaha that is hilarious....this is my first time on this forum and omg what a joke some of these posts are!!!

just piontless and mostly stupid facts backed up by nothing other then !@#$heads that defend their own code till death even when at the back of their mind they know their talking crap

seriously all codes have pros and cons....ive been to all codes, doggies member, victory member(be there 2moz night), dont mind the odd storm game

afl the crowd are always yelling at somthing whether it be baaallllllll, a goal, a blistering run, a great mark, something special or just abusing the umps( my fav), theres always something on

Mate after a close 4 quarter game many a time I have left the stadium feeling worn out, it is mentally challenging trying to keep up beat with the game...constant action :thumbsu:

I love abusing the UMP's, it feels so good to let off some steam. I don't understand why people go to soccer matches and hold their hands in the air with spirit fingers and singing, they can do that at the pub if they really want to. People go to the footy to watch footy not sing for 90 minutes to create an atmosphere. I have mates from overseas who have conceded Australian Football is the ultimate entertaining experience with what they say is the fastest game they have seen and crowd atmosphere and emotion that get's the hair on the back of the neck standing. Exciting stuff hey Agga.

Big difference between last year's AFL Grand Final is that it was entertaining and it was an unbeleivable game on Geelongs behalf with such great skill on display for the country to watch how the game is played. The A-league grand final was a disaster where both teams came across as useless hacks that didn't know how to play soccer putting more shame to the game. The only people that weren't happy were power supporters and their team who had there pants pulled down on the biggest stage. The only Goal in the A-league grand final came from yet another mistake, these so called professionals couldn't showcase anything for the 36,000 and 120,000 Nation Wide Veiwers.

I don't disagree with any of the above. However, only the purists can derive the ultimate pleasure from a one-side blow-out score. The fringe supporters and Jonny-cum-latelys from NSW and QLD require a closer game to sustain interest.

No doubt the biggest drawbacks to A.R is that every Goal looks the same, and that F**king annoying whistle gets blown every 5 seconds !!!!!

Is that why you are in here and the RL section giving your opinions on it?

I confess, i checked the Rugby League section of this board to see what was happening.

Maybe I should check LU, have you had your none watching opinion there too?

I admitt that i am currently in a arguement with afew people on 1 thread on LU. Unfortunately its very hard as some of them think that a good comeback is to call all AFL players gay. I tried to point out that this is abit homophobic and very childish but i guess they didnt see it that way.

I confess, i checked the Rugby League section of this board to see what was happening.

I admitt that i am currently in a arguement with afew people on 1 thread on LU. Unfortunately its very hard as some of them think that a good comeback is to call all AFL players gay. I tried to point out that this is abit homophobic and very childish but i guess they didnt see it that way.

FFS, it's words, grow a backbone and give as good as you get.

Then you'll receive respect instead of looking like a whinging bitch.

You'll still cop it seeing as it's the Fight club, but that's what it is, go for it, surprise us. :D

Yes but calling all AFL players gay doesnt prove anything.

It's not called TFC for nothing mate, stop being a ________.

If you don't like it, don't go there, the reason it was made is because of a few of your fellow mates here, I'll not name them, but they know who they are, we got sick of every thread being killed and turned into a RL V AFL v Union thread, so TFC was made to rid the trolls to one joint, if you go there, you should know what you are in for, read the rules.

It's not called TFC for nothing mate, stop being a ________.

If you don't like it, don't go there, the reason it was made is because of a few of your fellow mates here, I'll not name them, but they know who they are, we got sick of every thread being killed and turned into a RL V AFL v Union thread, so TFC was made to rid the trolls to one joint, if you go there, you should know what you are in for, read the rules.

The "Expansion Board" on bigfooty is a magnet for NRL Trolls but for the most part both NRL and AFL fans remain civil towards each other and we often get into some good debates.

Expansion Aussie Rules Footy - Atmosphere at its best