Australian Survivor: Blood vs Water

Turning into a pretty nasty season, the way that KJ and Sam have been treated at Jury Villa is disgusting.

I'm just tuning in on Tenplay as it's dragged on far too long to make my partner suffer through. Time to put a cork in this season.
I can sort of understand Sam. I don't agree with what happened but what she did was pretty dupicitus. But why has KJ gotten so much flak? She made a move against someone that wasn't in her alliance. She voted Jordie out because he was too volatile, and she couldn't beat him at the end.

Bizarre.

Turning into a pretty nasty season, the way that KJ and Sam have been treated at Jury Villa is disgusting.

I'm just tuning in on Tenplay as it's dragged on far too long to make my partner suffer through. Time to put a cork in this season.

I feel like you but tonights the last episode so i will watch.

Its amazing how much a cast makes a season. Its not like this season wasn't full of blindsides or big moves (mostly forced by production). I reckon if some of the early boots or if Nina made the finale it would be talked about as a good season, I think everyone complains about the twists but without them we would get a straight boring pagonning every 2nd season.
Bring on next season, please let the rumours be true thats its US vs Australia

My pitch to Chrissy tonight if im Josh

"Chrissy you cant beat me or Mark at the end so you might as well help me win the 500k."

Dirty Harry made this mistake with Baden, he was speaking crap saying that Baden could beat him in the final vote instead of just saying Baden was no chance against either of them so you might as well give the money to your friend.

Shay v Josh has been my dream since pre-merge, so I'm pretty pleased they made final 4. Mark and Chrissy have their own distinct gamestyles as well that should provide some juice. No youngsters either, two in their early 30s and two in their early 40s. I think it is a good mix of people, just lacks that one outspoken edgelord or savvy snake but jury should compensate there. Josh for me has played a pretty clean game and has nothing against his name compared to the other 3, all pros and no cons, which gives him the jury edge. The other three all have multiple marks against their names.

I can sort of understand Sam. I don't agree with what happened but what she did was pretty dupicitus. But why has KJ gotten so much flak? She made a move against someone that wasn't in her alliance. She voted Jordie out because he was too volatile, and she couldn't beat him at the end.

Bizarre.
Because she's a mum, mums aren't supposed to make moves. Only 'jokers' like Jordie are allowed to.

I'll watch tonight because I love Survivor, but I really don't like the majority of this cast.

If we don't get a hilariously bitter jury I'm going to be pissed off by the hypocrisy.

I hate it when they're rough on fellow losers at Jury Villa. What's the point? You're all losers together. Yeah, you want to understand what went on, but KJ was nowhere near controversial enough to deserve that.

Save your bitterness for the final 3 who are sitting where you wish you were.

Because she's a mum, mums aren't supposed to make moves. Only 'jokers' like Jordie are allowed to.

I'll watch tonight because I love Survivor, but I really don't like the majority of this cast.
When Josh said that KJ and Chrissy could tap into their "motherly strength" I wanted to smack the condescension right out of him.

If we don't get a hilariously bitter jury I'm going to be pissed off by the hypocrisy.

I hate it when they're rough on fellow losers at Jury Villa. What's the point? You're all losers together. Yeah, you want to understand what went on, but KJ was nowhere near controversial enough to deserve that.

Save your bitterness for the final 3 who are sitting where you wish you were.

I just watched it as well, Jordie and Jordan seem like absolute chumps.

I don't understand Jordie's logic either, KJ should have kept him around because he and Josh had talked about taking her to the finale, when KJ says that you should have told me or talked about that with me, he says that is irrelevant. How else is she expected to know that is what they were planning?

The fact Josh was completely ignored for the first half of the game makes even less sense now when you know he makes the top 4
I think it's because he's so poor at giving good camera. He never says anything entertaining enough and he's only interesting now because he's at the end.

I just watched it as well, Jordie and Jordan seem like absolute chumps.

I don't understand Jordie's logic either, KJ should have kept him around because he and Josh had talked about taking her to the finale, when KJ says that you should have told me or talked about that with me, he says that is irrelevant. How else is she expected to know that is what they were planning?
It would also mean KJ was being brought along in the 'goat' position. Was she supposed to just be happy with that?

****ing arrogant morons.

I cant even imagine what Chrissy's speech would be to the jury. I assume it would be something like vote me i was a hot mess all season. i deserve it for that.
Or:

"I know nothing about how to play Survivor so I should win!"

I hoped the 3 women would be the final 3

Oh God. I sure didn't. No way are KJ or Chrissie examples of who should get a vote for 'sole survivor'.

Mark, Josh & Shay are the only ones who deserve to make a speech to the jury but I guess Chrissie's speech will be humorous, even if she doesn't mean it to be.

Chrissy has played a better game than Shay. Even if she has be in Josh's pocket she has managed to get herself in the majority all game. Shay has been a social pariah from pretty much day dot and already got voted out. Putting far too much stock into challenges if you rate her game at all imo

Chrissy has played a better game than Shay. Even if she has be in Josh's pocket she has managed to get herself in the majority all game. Shay has been a social pariah from pretty much day dot and already got voted out.

Well they have both 'survived' to the final stage and that's the name of the game.

Anyway - here we go.

Glad to be able to be in this thread 'live' - was in hospital much of the past week so had to avoid here as could not always watch live.

Dunno why everyone is only realising now that Jordie is a flog.

Everything is fair game in Survivor. Once you leave the game should carry yourself with respect though.

Shay on her second life doesn't count as surviving for me

Being seen as a threat since Day One and been an outcast for most of this season but surviving and - as the 'family phone call' just reminded us, despite being an outcast she gave up her own 'letter from home' earlier in the season so everyone else could get one.

No wonder Josh rated her, earlier in his clip, as his greatest threat, even though I think Mark probably is.

Lots of players in the two decades Survivor has been on the air have had a 'second life' - whether it comes via idols, castaway islands and other 'returnee' parts of the game. Nothing new to see one of them at the final stage in this series.

Chrissie, claiming she doesn't know anything about the game (despite saying things that prove she does) and riding on Josh's coat-tails for most of the game doesn't strike me as a deserving winner. She comes across as fake. Whereas if Shay overcame the odds and did win, I would respect her. She's genuine.

Australian Survivor: Blood vs Water

Write your reply...