FTA-TV Australian Survivor - Part 1 - Cont. in Pt. 2

It was very obvious once th third vote for AK came in.
It was obvious to us, not to Lacky, Tara, etc. The look on their smug faces turning to shock was blissful.

For the only time ever, I'm with LP1. I'm down with Aimee
The term "down with Aimee" will give me nightmares tonight. Thanks a lot.

Watching that tribal was the highlight of my week!
Sucked in to the locky alliance

That was great.
Tara shits me, shame it wasn't her... pretty sure Amy wasn't even aware she was being blindsided until she was told it was time to leave.

Newfound appreciation for Ziggy tonight.

How easy to super solider and fake yoga do that challenge... and the grin from Mark at the end makes me think he could have gone for a lot longer if needed

Power Rankings

Movers:

Tessa finally scrapes off the bottom with a newfound alliance. This is the type of move that wouldn't have been played last year, making this game and these rankings far more interesting

Sliders:

Locky
has lost his power and could easily be the next target. And even though he had a good episode AK is a known threat at this point and is still down on trust. He's not in the clear just yet.

1. Henry (A)
  2. Jericho (A)
  3. Jarrad (S)
  4. Jacqui (A)
  5. Luke (A)
  6. Ziggy (S)
  7. Peter(S) (+1)
  8. Odette (A) (+1)
  9. Michelle (A) (+1)
  10. Sarah (A) (+1)
  11. Ben (A) (+1)
  12. Kent (A) (+1)
  13. AK (S) (-4)
  14. Mark W (A) (+1)
  15. Tessa (S) (+5)
  16. Locky (S) (-7)
  17. Annaliese (S)
  18. Tara (S)
  19. Samantha (A)

Aimee had the cute thing going but **** I hate her Bogan shtick. Yeah mate gonna get a Parma and a pot. **** off. Tara next hopefully. Hope AK goes all the way.

Just finishing watching Sunday's episode- I didn't really like the cookie v firewood thing. Firstly it seemed very staged how in each case a single person walking along happened to stumble across it. How did they know multiple people wouldn't find it? And what was the deal with having to keep the cookies secret? Tarzan said he wish he could share them with everyone, but didn't Jericho just share them? Would there be a penalty for just showing up back at camp with the cookies for everyone? Gah- it just didn't seem like "Survivor".

I was wondering that about taking the whole jar back to camp, seeing as Jericho's is able to share them. Sarah could definitely do with some more.

Just echoing everyone here, that was awesome. I tried to stay away from the previews, but accidentally caught one this arvo with BLINDSIDE plastered across the screen. Really wish I hadn't see that, because it made me expect one. It did get me thinking that it could have been Tess BSing AK, but so glad it wasn't. Definitely would have rather Tara gone. What a cow.

I'm well and truly on Team AK now. Wish he hadn't gone too hard too fast at the start. A lot like Nick from last year, very smart and interesting players, but have massive targets on their backs from the outset. Really needed to chill out for the first couple of weeks and be less snakey.

I cant believe that Tara was so proud of herself for thinking of the massive move of voting off the person in the 2nd weakest position before the weakest

******* strategic mastermind on our hands
Meanwhile AK had already devised his own plan and mobilized the troops. He had figured out her move and acted against it before she had even thought of it.

Really good ep.

Challenge was great. Enormous effort from Ziggy and AK. Unlucky for them that Mark and Henry drew next to each other in a random draw.

I really wasn't sure which way that tribal was going to go heading into it. It was riding on Peter and if he hadn't decided beforehand Aimee opening her mouth decided for him.

AK, Tessa, Peter, Ziggy and Jarrad is an alliance that could work well from here. Good mix of players that seem to have a good grasp of how to play. I guess they just have to avoid being picked off at a merge if the other tribe goes in with a huge numbers advantage.

We've seen so little of the other tribe we don't know what the lines are over there.

You have Mark and Sam, then Henry and Jacqui and Henry obviously wanted to throw a challenge to split Mark and Sam up.

Then you have Jericho and Luke and maybe Jericho has dragged Sarah in. Then Kent, Odette and Ben as loose numbers.

I am really curious to see how the next vote goes on that tribe.

Great episode
Good to see an endurance challenge thrown in early , huge effort from those last 4
If Ziggy makes the merge could be a real darkhorse

Tribal was great viewing . Removing Aimee was smart, doesn't hurt the tribe as far as challenges goes but she was a voting threat for them .
Dug her own grave too if she wasn't already going

Tara, what a joke ......huge move to take out the 2nd bottom on the food chain !

I cant believe that Tara was so proud of herself for thinking of the massive move of voting off the person in the 2nd weakest position before the weakest

******* strategic mastermind on our hands
Did LoL... Her talking up of making a big move was great

The look on her face when it all came undone even better

I'd forgotten Tara had said "I don't want to get all Mummy about it" at TC in regards to her not so discreet glee hinting that the alliance of eight was doomed due to her bold strategy

Then the preview for the next episode was her doing exactly that (getting her Mummy rage on)