Ballarat Football League 2009

They have been having a go back and forward, if the Rats posts are better, he gets accused of picking on/potting people.
I didn't see the Burra's president on her bagging anyone unless he is some old bag who likes to travel in a phone box or a kid who is wasting his time videoing country footy when his camera could be put to more profitable use making amatuer pr0n.

They can play the amicable split angle as much as they like, it smells like a bit of 'Kid was going to get dropped, Kid didn't like it, Kid asked for a clearance, Kid got one'. Good riddance I would be saying if I was Melton. It says a lot about someone's character to leave a club halfway through a tough season.

Too true James, I definitely wouldn't want to play with a bloke like that. No heart. Doesnt matter who you are, we have all played a 2's game in our time, It's not that big a deal. He is obviously a 'me player'. Good riddance exactly!

So was sooky little Aquilina the one on the end of the Shaun Stanley bomb? If not him and his loud mouthed father will not be missed at the bloods. Bring on the sis though, hot piece...

No don't think stanley was involved might be wrong tho. think the old man was and your right about the sister she goes alright.

Wonder what we can expect from the tribunal tonight. No doubt it will be weeks for Urch, as at the BFL it is guilty unless you prove yourself innocent.
Cowardly Liar Anderson from Ballarat and his mates who lied to back up his story have tarnished a blokes reputation. Its a disgrace that an incident that deserved just a free kick could get to this stage.
And all the reports that say Coward Liar Anderson had to miss the next week with concussion are rubbish. The coward was seen drinking in Melbourne on the Sunday after the incident, must have been a bad concussion.
The weak lying dog will get what is coming to him.

Wonder what we can expect from the tribunal tonight. No doubt it will be weeks for Urch, as at the BFL it is guilty unless you prove yourself innocent.
Cowardly Liar Anderson from Ballarat and his mates who lied to back up his story have tarnished a blokes reputation. Its a disgrace that an incident that deserved just a free kick could get to this stage.
And all the reports that say Coward Liar Anderson had to miss the next week with concussion are rubbish. The coward was seen drinking in Melbourne on the Sunday after the incident, must have been a bad concussion.
The weak lying dog will get what is coming to him.

And got his mates to try and start a blue with a certain Darley player while he was out drinking that night because he couldnt do it himself. Real bad concussion to be out all night. When the Darley bloke worked out who he was little ando went hiding.

Any results (excuses) from the weekend fellas?

KA were you at Clarke oval on the weekend? What happened with the all in brawl?

Any results (excuses) from the weekend fellas?

KA were you at Clarke oval on the weekend? What happened with the all in brawl?

Are Nth Ballarat for real? What is with the Ballarat sides and their sooking to the league. Now Nth Ballarat want action taken. But the vision that has come will put some off their players in real trouble. Both teams warming up at the same end when Carriss marked one of their footballs. His return kick missed the target and a Nth Ballrat player punched him in the mouth and was yellow carded. O'Connor the runner got a 1 week suspension for trying to break it up.

Anyway they got their pants pulled down and their new recruit hid for the rest of the game.

Lakers with or without a white board are the real deal.

these ballarat sides are the biggest sooks in footy north ballarat have put in an official complaint about saturday this coming from a club whose president bad mouthed sunburys coach in front of eveyone there.They like it their own way all the time

Seems all the whinging is coming from the east?:D

Of course it is, because Ballarat sides have nothing to whinge about, they are handed everything on a platter.
I take my hat off to Sunba and Melton for actually winning flags in this league, as the years go by it is obvious of how much of a monumental task this is for sides from the East.
Also, I liked it better when the umpires pretended they don't cheat, these days they don't even bother pretending. It is becoming a farce, its time to get some video evidence and go to the VCFL with proof. Maybe we can match their sooking with some sooking of our own.

Who has gone to the league? Ballarat and Nth Ballarat - would you like to guess where they are from? How is this for a surprise - Ballarat. But on top of that Sebas's sook about a bit of push and shove they put on u-tube. Play netball if you don't want any contact.

That great thing however is that this week Sunba get to take their frustrations out on Sebas. They may need more than one camera to cover what is being set for this weekend.

Who has gone to the league? Ballarat and Nth Ballarat - would you like to guess where they are from? How is this for a surprise - Ballarat. But on top of that Sebas's sook about a bit of push and shove they put on u-tube. Play netball if you don't want any contact.

That great thing however is that this week Sunba get to take their frustrations out on Sebas. They may need more than one camera to cover what is being set for this weekend.

Not wrong KA about Ballarat sooking, was at the Melton v Ballarat game 2 weeks ago and seen the big red head Nunn sooking to a league offical after the game behind the club rooms.

Of course it is, because Ballarat sides have nothing to whinge about, they are handed everything on a platter.
I take my hat off to Sunba and Melton for actually winning flags in this league, as the years go by it is obvious of how much of a monumental task this is for sides from the East.
Also, I liked it better when the umpires pretended they don't cheat, these days they don't even bother pretending. It is becoming a farce, its time to get some video evidence and go to the VCFL with proof. Maybe we can match their sooking with some sooking of our own.

You are spot on there LBB.

I am F*****G crazy angry about this issue & I am not going to take it any more !
It is becoming beyond contemptuous just how blatantly biased the umpiring is towards the Ballarat based sides. I say lets name & shame these cheats & expose their obvious favouritism.

I propose that every Monday all the Eastern Bloc sides post on here the Free Kick & 50 meter penalty count of their games after they play a Ballarat based side.

Lets show up this farce for exactly what it is !
It happens EVERY time you play a Ballarat side, without exception !

I will start the ball rolling.

Rnd 6.
Sunba v Ballarat…. Sunba. 16 Freekicks – Ballarat 24.

Rnd 7.
Sunba v East Point….Sunba 19 Freekicks – East Point 27.

Rnd 8.
Sunba v Lake Wendouree…. Sunba 17 Freekicks - Lake Wendouree 25.

Rnd 9.
Sunba v Redan………. Sunba 15 Freekicks – Redan 21.

This match was fairly intrigueing in the fact that, of the 21 freekicks paid to Redan 12 of them were for holding or dropping the ball by Sunba in a tackling scenarios. But not one of those type of Frees was paid to Sunba. Every single time a pack developed you could hear the Umpires shouting “ HIT IT OUT “ or “KNOCK IT OUT “……….. Then if a Redan player was over the ball it was a Ball Up, BUT if it was a Sunba player it was holding or dropping the ball. 12 times to Zero this occurred ! What that says to ONE side is – You go near the ball a get tackled, I will penalize you, EVERY TIME.
No wonder Sunba chucked it in in the last quarter !
& Also - of the remaining 9 Free kicks that Redan were awarded, 6 were ruck infringements (none to Sunba on the day) which ment 6 easy clearances to Redan, & we all know how important they are !

Rnd 10.
Sunba v North City……..Sunba 14 Freekicks - North City 23.

This type of CRAP Umpiring has to stop.
And I have no doubt that THAT is why the Standard of the Ballarat Football League has dropped so significantly in recent times.
The Game is not being allowed to flow,….. momentum & pace in the contest is being constantly impeded & natural ascendancy is being ******ed by these over zealous biased CHEATS !

Join me Bloc, & help turn the tide.
A level playing field is all we are after, surely that is not to much to ask !

I have mentioned on here before that Darley have run stats on free's for the past few years and after getting a call from Heywood at half time on the weekend, i chased up our stats and they are as follows

Darley Vs Eastern block teams (marsh included) 46% us 54% them
Darley Vs Western dogs- 29% us 71% them.

Not to mention nine 50 metre penalties against Darley on the weekend and 1 to Lakers. Credit where credit is due, Lakers were definately better than the half a senior side we fielded on the weekend but umpire scumbag made sure of the result.

To the Darley crew here, what's going on at Darley Park atm?

Two losses in three games and game you can consider lucky to win, looks like the wheels are starting to fall off!

Apparently, the seniors "stars" haven't been turning up to training. I heard there were only 8 seniors players there last tuesday. Should Urch be getting the amount of money he is getting when he kicks 3 goals 6?

He kicked 9 out of our 15 the week before, would have lost without him. If we had 8 senior players on the track the others were in the stands injured. He'll be worth it mate, wait till he comes back after his suspension (assuming a biased 4 weeks minimum).
Wheels havnt fallen off, just not peaking to early, and with 6-7 players missing last weekend, we'll be OK. Hopefully our odds have gone out a bit.