Bendigo FL discussion 2024

Word is a few NCFL clubs were into Wade and got outbid..... 130k over two years pretty rock solid info

So as per above, based on 18 games for the year plus finals ( which you usually would not get paid for) that's $3611 per game.
Maybe a sign-on to lessen the weekly cost, but seriously the numbers being touted would make Wade THE highest paid player in the state. If its being offered he would be a moron not to take it.
I know a couple of ex AFL footballers with decent credentials who are getting $1500 a game and small sign on and think they are doing well.

Surely there's some Mayo being added here, no player in the states getting over 60k to play footy are they?

Im told both deals were matching and he actually wanted to play for Sea Lake at which point another 25% appeared.

Bad day for the ‘culture’ believers.

I think if you can raise it you should be able to spend it. That is some clubs advantage.

I agree and it’s AFL Victoria’s job to find a way to equalise it, which they could do with a proper points system.

When have sea lake evet paid a guy 4k? I reckon if that's the case, sully should be asking for some remuneration for he's few years there
When has anyone in country footy been paid 4k a game? Until now bugger all, but as we are led to believe Wade and Hosking approaching something like that next season. Gordon rumoured to have got 6 to 8k a game when went back to Birchip 2022, Nothing would surprise,

Sea lake aren’t offering 4K a game mate. Jenkins wouldn’t even get anywhere near that
Sea lake wouldn’t be paying out all that much I wouldn’t have thought.
They get 40 odd on the track most nights which tells me that there are a lot of locals. Jenkins, Sullivan & Mertz, maybe 1 or 2 others that wouldn’t have attended the local
High school or married to a local girl.

Im told both deals were matching and he actually wanted to play for Sea Lake at which point another 25% appeared.

Bad day for the ‘culture’ believers.

I agree and it’s AFL Victoria’s job to find a way to equalise it, which they could do with a proper points system.
They can't even make sure players points are loaded correctly. Do they even check this?

Bendigo FL discussion 2024