Rumour Best football related rumour you have heard from someone you trust

I was hindley street maccas aswell on a Sunday morning and a few port lads came in after the first showdown win against the crows at the Adelaide oval. They were absolutely flying didn’t look like it was just on alcohol either but one of the lads bought me a Big Mac meal so they had my respect haha.
Love these stories

Ted Whitten (well known womanizer and heavy drinker/functioning alcoholic in his hey days) apparently proudly told this story to a few team mates in the late 50's.

Shortly after returning from an interstate footy carnival he wakes up in the middle of the night, still half cut and a bit disorientated, sneaks out of bed as not to disturb the women beside him, fumbles around and gets dressed in the dark, then places two 5 pound notes on the bedside table.
Just as he opens the door to leave the bedside lamp suddenly comes on and his wife looks up at him confused and enquires; 'where the hell are you going at this hour and what's the money for...?'

Neroli has been around the block a few times with a fair few names hasn't she?
I had a "thing" for her for awhile.....and when she shakes up with SKW....I thought "shit...I've got good taste in the female of the variety"

Bill Brownless tells the story about him and Ablett going off to a junior footy clinic, and after Brownless picks him up Ablett asks for a lend of fifty bucks. Brownless gives him a fiddy and Ablett asks if he could pull over in a nearby shopping area. Ablett gets out of Brownless' car and goes into the TAB, a short time later returning with a wad of cash so large it needed an elastic band to keep it together. Of course, any decent bloke would've at least given back the fifty that was borrowed, and maybe even a little sweetener for his trouble, but that apparently wasn't how Ablett rolled.

Later in the day when they're at the footy clinic, there's a kid a lot smaller than all the other kids running around, wearing a Geelong gurensey way too big for him with No 5 on the back. All the other kids there have nice shiny new footy boots, but the little Geelong kid has the most battered pair of runners you've ever seen, with the sole of one shoe flapping about. Near the end of the clinic, Ablett calls the little bloke over, reached into his own pocket and pulls out the wad of notes he'd won earlier on the horses, takes off the elastic band, puts the notes back in his pocket, hands the kid the elastic band and tells him to put it on his shoe to hold it together.
I don’t want to be one of those posters. But I posted the exact same story a long way back. It’s a ripper.

I was hindley street maccas aswell on a Sunday morning and a few port lads came in after the first showdown win against the crows at the Adelaide oval. They were absolutely flying didn’t look like it was just on alcohol either but one of the lads bought me a Big Mac meal so they had my respect haha.
I've seen homeless people knock back Maccas. Your tape worm must be a fanatical Port supporter.

🍔

I've seen homeless people knock back Maccas. Your tape worm must be a fanatical Port supporter.
thats coz they want the drugs not food.

We were at a maccas near Melb vic markets and this homeless guy came up and said "can i borrow $2 to get a thickshake?"

my auntie said No worried come in and I'll buy you one.

He told her to **** off and dribbled away to the next people.

thats coz they want the drugs not food.

We were at a maccas near Melb vic markets and this homeless guy came up and said "can i borrow $2 to get a thickshake?"

my auntie said No worried come in and I'll buy you one.

He told her to fu** off and dribbled away to the next people.
They actually want the money for the pokies.
They knock back Maccas cause its shit you wouldn't feed to your dog let alone feed to children or eat as a adult.

Would definitely take her to Tosche Station to pick up some power converters.... If you know what I mean.
“It’s a small thermal exhaust port at the end of a long shaft.”

“Look at the size of that thing!”

“Did it go in?”

“Negative, it didn’t go in. Just impacted on the surface.”

Ted Whitten (well known womanizer and heavy drinker/functioning alcoholic in his hey days) apparently proudly told this story to a few team mates in the late 50's.

Shortly after returning from an interstate footy carnival he wakes up in the middle of the night, still half cut and a bit disorientated, sneaks out of bed as not to disturb the women beside him, fumbles around and gets dressed in the dark, then places two 5 pound notes on the bedside table.
Just as he opens the door to leave the bedside lamp suddenly comes on and his wife looks up at him confused and enquires; 'where the hell are you going at this hour and what's the money for...?'
Unfortunately with Mr Whitten - a number of the true stories would outweigh most rumours if half of what is around is true.

First one? Srs.

Second one. Incorrect.
First one - def true.

20085950-7605171-image-m-39_1571847288929.jpg

Second one was a bullshit rumour doing the rounds in the late 90's / early noughties.

Saw Billy Brownless speak at an event once. Said he was in Geelong catching up with an ex-teammate (who played about 100 games for Geelong) and they heard Gazza had just moved into a place up the road.

They popped by to say hi and Gazza was thrilled and had a yarn with Billy. Turned to the other bloke (who he’d played alongside for years) and said ‘hi I’m Gary, nice to meet you.’ Had absolutely no idea who he was.

Knowing Billy, he most likely stole this story from someone else or completely made it up.

Shagged many women at Triple M and Channel 9 from the mid 2000's to the mid 2010's. Whilst married. He and Garry loved the nosè as well.
Worked at one of the stadiums when I was at uni. Used to let a few of the commentators through to their area sometimes.

Very hard to reconcile their jovial on screen personas with their reactions in person. JB was ok but not exactly smiley.

Tony Leonard was a champ.