Rumour Slobbo sacked, Lyon in the box seat

That's fine on Nicky's behalf, but Gary was still supposed to be a mate of Billy's. He betrayed his trust.
I think this has been done over more than Nicky - the discarded partner may think they’re owed something - but they’re in fantasyland.

"Knifed in the back" = bald bogan was given 100 chances to clean up his act, and chose the froffies every time.

Same goes for Robinson.
Brownless is an absolute relic, whose style was still 'accepted' in the early 2000s (at latest). Can't for the life of me figure out what 'value' he adds to the AFL media. Neither articulate, nor intelligent, nor interesting, or funny. You've got to be at least one of these.

Yeah, some of us still think marriage means something.
They weren't together at the time.

Look, I think what Lyon did was a crap thing to do to a friend, but there wasn't cheating involved. You can be married and also separated, there's a legal cooling off period of separation.

At least Robbo had an opinion.

Gerard Whately is a boring fence sitter.

He quit footy at under 10s and yet is allowed an opinion on the AFL lol
I like Whateley, he's one of the few AFL journos who engages his brain before his mouth and doesn't just shout stuff for controversy. Doesn't make himself the centre of a story (hello, McClure/Wilson/Cornes).

Really?
I love Caro and Kane

I’m loving the volKano on trade radio. So interesting !!

I’m not a fan of mclure

Brownless is an absolute relic, whose style was still 'accepted' in the early 2000s (at latest). Can't for the life of me figure out what 'value' he adds to the AFL media. Neither articulate, nor intelligent, nor interesting, or funny. You've got to be at least one of these.

So we can keep Dunstall who ticks all the boxes and get rid of Brereton, Lewis, Hodge and the truly awful Dixson?

agree. I can't imagine being around him 24/7, as he's constantly cerebral. But agree, never makes himself the centre, and doesn't pretend he actually played (Tom Morris, Sam Maclure).

And unlike most footy journos (including Morris, Maclure and Wilson) didn't have family connections to get where he is.

[emoji[emoji6]][emoji[emoji6]]" data-quote="iameviljez" data-source="post: 0" class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeBlock--expandable bbCodeBlock--quote js-expandWatch">

Well of course you’d like Whateley, he’s a Geelong supporter like yourself.

Yep. Can't stand him.
I simply can't respect him for what he did to Brownless.
Season 4 Break GIF by Friends

AFL 360 has become 💩, Needs 2 new people coming in and some others getting the flick, King and Montagne should be the first 2 out the door
Then again make the Midweek Tackle go for 90 mins, the best footy show on Fox Footy now
Also If guests are not there in person, don’t have them on
Same boring shit. Coaches night, Players night its all crap.

He doesn’t say what he thinks, he says what he thinks will get clicks. Stupid people thinks he actually means what he says.

yes he does. he says what he thinks. When he's asked a question, he says what he thinks.

He says what others t are too afraid to say also.

If he thinks a team are shit he says it, if he thinks someone should retire he says it, if he thinks are player is overrated or over payed he says it.
It's what he thinks. Other people don't say it because they don't want to ruffle feathers and are too concerned about being liked by everyone in the industry.

campaigner says what he thinks then backs it up.

Stupid people think he invents his point view and opinion for click bait. He doesn't have to invent anything he just isn't afraid to say what he thinks where others won't because it may go against the status quo or harm their image/brand. Easier to play it safe and keep everyone happy.

Rumour Slobbo sacked, Lyon in the box seat