Stants_24_Legend

Jul 2, 2007
Brisbane Broncos
Mine for sure not just because im an Essendon Supporter but would have to Essendon v Kangaroos in 2001 when we came back from 69 points down mid way through the 2nd quarter. awesome game.
52 goals kicked all time record

Mine for sure not just because im an Essendon Supporter but would have to Essendon v Kangaroos in 2001 when we came back from 69 points down mid way through the 2nd quarter. awesome game.
52 goals kicked all time record

Agree, remember me and my mate shaking our heads at quarter time but still wondering whether we could come back... Cocky times...

1984 Second Semi Final Essendon V Hawthorn. We lost the game but as a spectacle the game had everything....reasonably high scoring, great marks, great players, great skills, plenty of biffo and tight most of the day.

Rnd 10, 2006. Geelong v West Coast.

The Eagles players should have been charged with theft by the police after that match.

Essendon v Melbourne 2000 GF. It's a GF, need I say more.

Essendon v Brisbane Rd16 2003. Dons were the underdog all night but in a close one managed to stay with Brissy. In the end, the margin was small... but the win huge. Went on to win 5 games on the trot after that win.

Essendon v Fremantle ElimFinal 2003. Dons were not good enough, can't travel, too slow. Freo were on the rise, Premiership contendor, at home. Essendon won by 44 points and Hirdy asked the media to take a look at their weeks articles dissing Essendon.

Essendon v West Coast Rd3 2004. James Hird scores the winning goal with seconds left then hugs a fan! This game had everything. It was the fairy tale. Ironically the week before this game Caro said Hird was gawn.

Essendon v West Coast Rd11 2007. 1 point win in a game we had already lost against the premiers. The crowd went nuts. This win was huge and may setup our season.

It would have to be the 1993 preliminary final against the Adelaide Crows when we came back to win after being 42 points behind at half-time. The high stakes riding on the outcome of the game made it a very significant occasion for me.

Round 6 1989 Hawks beat Pussies at Princess Park by 9 points, being 53 points down at the 6 minute mark of the 3rd quarter... oh and I was sitting in a crowd of Cats fans who had given me plenty up to half time.

At the start of the third quarter when an oiled-up glistening Gary Ayres walked to the centre of the ground, I knew things were about to change.

Round 6 1989 Hawks beat Pussies at Princess Park by 9 points, being 53 points down at the 6 minute mark of the 3rd quarter... oh and I was sitting in a crowd of Cats fans who had given me plenty up to half time.

At the start of the third quarter when an oiled-up glistening Gary Ayres walked to the centre of the ground, I knew things were about to change.

Hi Wallsy :D

It was a while back (about 1995????) but my work had a superbox for the day and we travelled a fair way to see a Bombers vs Cats game. Not supporting either team, I went along for the free booze.
What I saw was the best game of footy I have ever seen. A shoot-out where Salmon kicked 10 and Ablett kicked 14. Essendon won and a guy from the losing team kicked 14 freaking goals.
Amazing. And the free booze was good too.

It was a while back (about 1995????) but my work had a superbox for the day and we travelled a fair way to see a Bombers vs Cats game. Not supporting either team, I went along for the free booze.
What I saw was the best game of footy I have ever seen. A shoot-out where Salmon kicked 10 and Ablett kicked 14. Essendon won and a guy from the losing team kicked 14 freaking goals.
Amazing. And the free booze was good too.

twas 93'

2005 Grand final, I had been wishing for it my whole life, no one alive in my whole family had witnessed one!
Go Bloods!

Yep, that's got my vote as well. A ripper.

Any of the Swans games from the 05 Finals series, plus one Sydney v Collingwood game at Telstra Stadium in which the lead changed 20 times or something for the Swans to get up by a goal from memory.

Best Game You've Ever Seen and Why?