Vic Best nightspots to go in Melbourne

Baffles me how.

They play the most cringeworthy music of the early 2000s on repeat every week with the dance floor basically turning into a high school formal type singalong. I can cope with the odd bit of shit music but when the entire night consists of that combined with blokes who can't handle their vodka raspberries stumbling and spilling drinks on you it can get ******.

Anyway is still alright, I've always liked the venue and they play some decent music. Unfortunately they're moving on from that venue in a fortnight or so, will be interesting to see if anything else takes over The Bottom End. Would be a shame if it just sits there unused.
Rats is pretty open I guess. A classic 18yo girl wants to go out clubbing, they don't want to go to cloud, etc with different music.
They just want the stuff they already know, it also takes a bit of the nerdier/weird crowd which you wouldn't see at other joints.

Just saw that with Anyway, were are they going? The bottom end was a restaurant before I think anyway.

Drugs and alcohol are both shit imo. Australia has such a culture of alcohol and so many people don't know how to have fun without it. Live life out of reality. Yeah it might seem fun at the time but so many stupid decisions are made while your out of it. We all do it i suppose but im glad im out of that stage.
Embrace and learn.

Shit happens on grog.

The Bottom End is a good venue; always feels like there's way more going on than there is because of the layout. The bottom floor basically being a quiet bar is great too. To put it harshly but succinctly, Anyway is full of total tramps and the music is bad, and dudes wear basketball singlets or those long white sleeves tees with writing down the sleeves there, so I'll be happy if something okay moves in.

Don't they have like a Friday or something there just called The Bottom End? Have seen it on the bottom of a few sl00000ts' instagrams.

The Bottom End is a good venue; always feels like there's way more going on than there is because of the layout. The bottom floor basically being a quiet bar is great too. To put it harshly but succinctly, Anyway is full of total tramps and the music is bad, and dudes wear basketball singlets or those long white sleeves tees with writing down the sleeves there, so I'll be happy if something okay moves in.

Don't they have like a Friday or something there just called The Bottom End? Have seen it on the bottom of a few sl00000ts' instagrams.
'Long white sleeves with the writing down the sleeves' haha every campaigner wears them, to be fair you'd find them in every night club in the city.

Plenty of striped tees at anyway

The deep end is different to the other levels to be fair. Drugs and tramps all down the bottom. Smoko room is dealer paradise

Drugs and alcohol are both shit imo. Australia has such a culture of alcohol and so many people don't know how to have fun without it. Live life out of reality. Yeah it might seem fun at the time but so many stupid decisions are made while your out of it. We all do it i suppose but im glad im out of that stage.
You sound really fun

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

'Long white sleeves with the writing down the sleeves' haha every campaigner wears them, to be fair you'd find them in every night club in the city.

Plenty of striped tees at anyway

The deep end is different to the other levels to be fair. Drugs and tramps all down the bottom. Smoko room is dealer paradise
Yeah 18 year olds seem to think they're fashionable. You see them everywhere.

The Deep End was a go to place of mine for a while there. Knew plenty of people there who dealt. Didn't mind it to be honest.

Yeah 18 year olds seem to think they're fashionable. You see them everywhere.

The Deep End was a go to place of mine for a while there. Knew plenty of people there who dealt. Didn't mind it to be honest.
f*** me between those and the Sampson and Taylor, Nena and Pasadena wearing clad you've got most of melbournes flogs wrapped up

glamorama is a genuinely fun night out, place is one of my favourites for the moment.

f*** me between those and the Sampson and Taylor, Nena and Pasadena wearing clad you've got most of melbournes flogs wrapped up

glamorama is a genuinely fun night out, place is one of my favourites for the moment.
Yeah can't say I've ever bought any of that shit. It's like their mum still shops for them.

Glamorama is pretty good yeah. Pretty popular right now. Saw Libba there a while back dart in mouth.

Yeah can't say I've ever bought any of that shit. It's like their mum still shops for them.

Glamorama is pretty good yeah. Pretty popular right now. Saw Libba there a while back dart in mouth.
And you didnt get a photo and send it into the media!?! You are an individual of way too many morals.

But seriously I'm hearing he's back to he's pinnacle partying ways and is a result of why his form has dropped and so was he.

It's interesting how some people don't get into alcohol. Whether it's a few after work or that first pint with your mates on a night out, I just love it. I like the idea of the night just starting and for me, smoking is the sign of the night going nowhere.

I got really high the other week and although I didn't have a panic attack, it wasn't great. I had a real laugh but there was a period where I couldn't recognise my friend and the house in North Perth I was in was unfamiliar, and it made me feel like I was kidnapped. It was an awful feeling. Ended up sleeping until midday the next day and just feeling shit about myself. Marijuana is okay but I would never say it's cool or fun or anything to glorify – it has so many side effects of confusion, anxiety, and things people brush off but if they actually considered it would realise it's probably not worth it.

Also heaps of massive pot smokers I know go through periods where they pretend they're getting panic attacks from it/hate it and then a month later are smoking multiple doobs a night.

Whatever it's just one of those things – que sera sera, do what you want.

Sometimes I wonder if people would rather this forum be 'yes I hate that but yes you love it fantastic!' which totally defeats the point of a forum for me.

Are you high right now? That literally made no sense.

So Anyway is gone from the Bottom End. Went on Saturday and had a fairly good time. Has copped a bit of negativity on here but other than a brief shit period I mostly had a good time there.

Felt like the end of an era to me going from being there as a year 12 to now winding up my nights there as a uni student almost done. Spent much of my early days going out there learning the ropes about a night out so there was a heavy nostalgic feeling the whole night.

It's a killer venue. Hopefully something moves in there because otherwise it's seriously wasted. Have the feeling Anyway left because it was mostly the bottom level and the second (somewhat) that remained busy these days.

Anyone else feel like Melbourne is due for some new places? Other than Glamorama everything else seems a bit stale to me.

So Anyway is gone from the Bottom End. Went on Saturday and had a fairly good time. Has copped a bit of negativity on here but other than a brief shit period I mostly had a good time there.

Felt like the end of an era to me going from being there as a year 12 to now winding up my nights there as a uni student almost done. Spent much of my early days going out there learning the ropes about a night out so there was a heavy nostalgic feeling the whole night.

It's a killer venue. Hopefully something moves in there because otherwise it's seriously wasted. Have the feeling Anyway left because it was mostly the bottom level and the second (somewhat) that remained busy these days.

Anyone else feel like Melbourne is due for some new places? Other than Glamorama everything else seems a bit stale to me.

Are you up with the Pony vs Anyway beef? Seems like a pretty shit thing for the venue (La Di Da) to do. If I've ever been there it's only been once and I can't recall it.

Yeah just saw it. Pony was pretty ordinary when I went there but always seem to get a decent number of people whenever I went past.

Seems like a really bizarre thing for a venue to do.

Could you elaborate on what happened, please?

There's posts on both their Facebook pages about it.

Basically Anyway has moved on from The Bottom End and announced today they're moving to La Di Da on a Saturday night where Pony currently resides. Pony made a post expressing their anger about it blaming Anyway and La Di Da for pulling a shifty. Anyway claims they did nothing wrong.

Anyway was awesome when it was at the palace

Ain't that the truth! The palace beat the bottom end for sure IMO, and as PP34 was saying about the bottom end, the palace also has a similar sort of nostalgic feeling for me, went there a lot in the year 12 period

Vic Best nightspots to go in Melbourne