Best Under 18 Players In Wrfl And Bfl

footystar_ said:
yer port wasnt to badd. most played football only cos they had 2 put a bond down, number 3 was still trying to hit a few of our players, and 5 and 6 had a bit 2 say..
A lagger and a coward you got the double well done

SPECULATOR , do u understand why the werribee players had nothing to be proud of... The majority of their players are soft c o c k s who eye gouge... or lagger dogs who cry and lie to the league cos their mummy's don'nt listen any more... Werribee should be unhappy for the following reason's

1. They lost the confrontation, even though they started it...
2. They told complete and utter BS to the league (who mite i and believed that c r a p)
3. By starting the confrontation in the 3rd quarter even though they were up by 10 goals ... THEY LOST THE POINTS

Does anyone know the results of any investigations into the incident such as fines or suspensions? i heard the colts coach was under investigation. would be bull**** if he were to get any punishment at all

WRFLBOY1 said:
SPECULATOR , do u understand why the werribee players had nothing to be proud of... The majority of their players are soft c o c k s who eye gouge... or lagger dogs who cry and lie to the league cos their mummy's don'nt listen any more... Werribee should be unhappy for the following reason's

1. They lost the confrontation, even though they started it...
2. They told complete and utter BS to the league (who mite i and believed that c r a p)
3. By starting the confrontation in the 3rd quarter even though they were up by 10 goals ... THEY LOST THE POINTS

And Werribee will be happy cos they will win the flag................easily

Tough in football gents (boys) is putting your head over the pill and looking at recent results doesn't look like Port Colts get enough footy in their hands to kick winning scores against better sides in the comp. FACT

THE RED MAN said:

Tough in football gents (boys) is putting your head over the pill and looking at recent results doesn't look like Port Colts get enough footy in their hands to kick winning scores against better sides in the comp. FACT

I would not write Willy off just yet fellas .. they r rattled with injuries and when they get there full side on the park they will be very hard to stop , in recent weeks theyve had several B grade players playing, will be interesting to c how they perform when or if they get there full side in

Werribee may very well be a better side, but look at the numbers of blokes they have to choose from... Werribee have both an under 18 A and under 18 B team, Port Colts 18's only have one team with a maximum of 25 blokes to chose from each week...

Willy will give Werribee a run for their money though, don't put Werribee down for the flag just yet!!!

WRFLBOY1 said:
Werribee may very well be a better side, but look at the numbers of blokes they have to choose from... Werribee have both an under 18 A and under 18 B team, Port Colts 18's only have one team with a maximum of 25 blokes to chose from each week...

Willy will give Werribee a run for their money though, don't put Werribee down for the flag just yet!!!
alright i'm a hoppers boy myself and hate werribee's guts, but in their defence werribee have both quality and quantity. Werribee are on top in both 18 A's and B's so you can't just say they have alot of kids to pick from and tht is why they are so good, mayb they r just in the right region and in the right generation of footballers, because they have talent.

Kid rock said:
Does anyone know the results of any investigations into the incident such as fines or suspensions? i heard the colts coach was under investigation. would be bull**** if he were to get any punishment at all
Charges were thrown out - should never have had to go up - absolute joke. Great bloke, great coach - loved by all at the club.

THE RED MAN said:

nothings a certainty Redman, you may be correct but anything can happen.

=KaNga= said:
alright i'm a hoppers boy myself and hate werribee's guts, but in their defence werribee have both quality and quantity. Werribee are on top in both 18 A's and B's so you can't just say they have alot of kids to pick from and tht is why they are so good, mayb they r just in the right region and in the right generation of footballers, because they have talent.
Mate, its a fact, Werribee, Hoppers etc are growth regions, heaps of families and kids etc - so obviously more kids to choose from...I don't think there's anything in the water in Werribee that makes them better footballer's buddy.

hey good to see colts had a good win and well done to spotty on there win against hoppers
i would just like to know the best players out of these games and if there is any injuries because its getting close to finals and every team would want there strongest out fits out there.
thanks

cmat26 said:
Saw first hand the tactics used by Werribee on the weekend. Right infront of me I saw on two separate (these are only ones I saw by the way) attempts to eye-gouge Altona players when a pack was formed.

Werribee don't impress me at all. Front runners is all they are. Got over the top of a severely under-manned Altona by 6 goals. Lost the 1st qtr by three points and lost the last qtr to 17 men by about a goal. Altona fell away in between, and in the end were beaten by a scoreless 3rd qtr.

If I were Werribee, I would want to start winning some hard-balls. They are soft as butter, and will be found out come finals time.

That wouldn't be the first time this season that Werribee players have attempted or succeeded in Eye-Gouging ... Dogs

Just wondering did any boys that play in the western region under 18's make the vic sides in either the under 16's or 18's sides and what would there chances at making it at the next step.

the colts best would have been bellingham, mildenhall (2nd game back from injury dominated acroos half back handled the ball as if it was dry), franklin and z huggins who dominated up foward

Colts V Altona should be a great game this weekend, both teams needing the win to help their finals aspirations. Does anyone know of any ins or outs for either team before Saturday

my tips for the round are...

Werribee to defeat Williamstown by 5 goals (im not sure of the injury situation for both sides)

Spotswood to defeat Albion by 10 goals- pretty easy match for them im guessing.

Hoppers Crossing will defeat St Albans by 12 goals

Port Colts to defeat Altona by 3 goals in what should be closest match of the round even though Werribee vs Willi COULD be tight as well.

yea, we (Hoppers) had a good win over St.Albans by 70 points or so with 9 of our best players out at Jets or through injury. Stepped off the pedal abit in the 3rd but came home strong in the last qtr.

Anyone watch this game? who were the best players? i dont want to say too much more since i could be a tad biased.

Looking like it will be a good game next week in Hoppers vs Colts after Colts solid win over Altona today. Also Spotty vs Werribee could be a close match, though cant see werribee losing...

footystar_ said:
big win this week against willi, we had 6 or 7 out still came away with the four points...
must be a champion side mate, how did your good self go? No trouble? Didn't have to run to the bench and hide today?

Werribee boys were too good today for willi, I found it hard to say they had 7 out but watevs, willi only had probs 2-3 out of what it will be in finals.

Micka Morris said:
must be a champion side mate, how did your good self go? No trouble? Didn't have to run to the bench and hide today?

u always have **** to say, if u wanna talk **** talk on the 16th of september come grand final time!

footystar_ said:
u always have **** to say, if u wanna talk **** talk on the 16th of september come grand final time!
You must be the greatest footballer ever to pull on a jumper.
Will you go pick 1 in the next draft superstar??/