Best Under 18 Players In Wrfl And Bfl

footystar_ said:
stop sookin WRFLfan.. Spooty beat ya precious mob yesterday.. still think use are all that? we beat willi by what was it... umm.. 65 points.. ??
{deleted}

Whats ya problem son, you are only on here to bag the colts, but you are scared of them. Talk like that will only result in someone laying one on the end of your chin, because i hear that you ran to the bench and had a sook whilst your mates were getting punished the other week when a melee formed.

obe1 said:
You sound a very confident young man and as you say winners are grinners. Can I give you a tip though?? Language like that will result in an early retirement champ, suggest you keep your talk to footy related issues and dont hide behind your pc when you sledge.:mad:
Footystar_
Stop sooking??? Heard you were one of the tough hard loyal blokes that run to the bench, you might be able to hide behind your screen now but remember your teamates seen you and supporters and probably your dad and mum and thats something that will stick with you for the rest of your LIFE you loser

Port Colts followers lookout!!!!! It's gonna be a big week for the Under 18's with possibly up to 5 inclusions with one being Jase Perkins.And rumours are that a further two key players to come back the following week in Louis Milldenhall,Tysin Huggins.To name a few in this week are Jase Perkins,Ash Humphries,Dan Bracken,Brett Hoar and possibly the debut for Josh Whelan who made Western Jets U'16's.Also good news on Dan Davis the kid who has been kept out of late is a chance to return within 2 weeks,best of luck to the kid.Not to be too forward but if there are no changes in the list before saturday then the colts will add to the W's column.

Shimozzle said:
Whats ya problem son, you are only on here to bag the colts, but you are scared of them. Talk like that will only result in someone laying one on the end of your chin, because i hear that you ran to the bench and had a sook whilst your mates were getting punished the other week when a melee formed.

Ok Footystar might have ran to the bench but I'm tippin the Colts boys will be sitting behind the bench Grand Final day watching the Werribee boys put medallions around their necks.

As for the 5 inclusions this week, they need them.....................

swannysmum said:
Port Colts followers lookout!!!!! It's gonna be a big week for the Under 18's with possibly up to 5 inclusions with one being Jase Perkins.And rumours are that a further two key players to come back the following week in Louis Milldenhall,Tysin Huggins.To name a few in this week are Jase Perkins,Ash Humphries,Dan Bracken,Brett Hoar and possibly the debut for Josh Whelan who made Western Jets U'16's.Also good news on Dan Davis the kid who has been kept out of late is a chance to return within 2 weeks,best of luck to the kid.Not to be too forward but if there are no changes in the list before saturday then the colts will add to the W's column.
Another big inclusion Tyson "Freddy Cook" Niddrie has returned home to the fold...looking mighty fit too...

THE RED MAN said:
Ok Footystar might have ran to the bench but I'm tippin the Colts boys will be sitting behind the bench Grand Final day watching the Werribee boys put medallions around their necks.

No, they'll be in the change rooms wishing their Seniors good luck.

Kozzis Dizzy said:
No, they'll be in the change rooms wishing their Seniors good luck.

Fair chance your seniors will play in the afternoons Grand Final so it's great you can go into the rooms to wish the seniors good luck. But if you Colts boys happen to wet your bed that morning, get up early and head down to Whitten Oval where you will watch Werribee win the Under 18 flag.

I think a couple of you young colts boys spend a little too much time on Big Footy instead of practicing your skills. More footy training and less time spent blowing your trumpets on big footy cos when we face the facts Werribee, Williamstown and Spotswood have beaten you very comfortably. You have beaten Hoppers (and well done) but please stop filling this forum with garbage about how good a side you are when the facts (results against the big 3 sides) show that you are not really that good.

Sorry but sometimes the truth hurts. Keep them chins up!!!!!!!!!

So lets get this forum back on track. Anyone to report on the Willi vs Werribee game last week ....................................

THE RED MAN said:
Fair chance your seniors will play in the afternoons Grand Final so it's great you can go into the rooms to wish the seniors good luck. But if you Colts boys happen to wet your bed that morning, get up early and head down to Whitten Oval where you will watch Werribee win the Under 18 flag.

I think a couple of you young colts boys spend a little too much time on Big Footy instead of practicing your skills. More footy training and less time spent blowing your trumpets on big footy cos when we face the facts Werribee, Williamstown and Spotswood have beaten you very comfortably. You have beaten Hoppers (and well done) but please stop filling this forum with garbage about how good a side you are when the facts (results against the big 3 sides) show that you are not really that good.

Sorry but sometimes the truth hurts. Keep them chins up!!!!!!!!!

So lets get this forum back on track. Anyone to report on the Willi vs Werribee game last week ....................................
Our boys don't wet their beds, unlike certain boys that crap their pants when running to the interchange bench! You seem to want to get on here and bag Colts boys all the time, not sure why you felt you had to comment when they mentioned that the Colts had some boys to come back in - why does that concern you redman? The Colts have a lot of first year players in the under 18's - and have just come up from B Grade as I'm sure you would be aware. Port Melbourne is a different area to Werribee - we are not all breeders in Port Melbourne so we don't have as many kids - I suppose in Werribee there's not much to do so you guys breed alot - therefore more juniors to choose from and that's why you guys have always been strong (take that as a compliment if you like).

Kozzis Dizzy said:
Our boys don't wet their beds, unlike certain boys that crap their pants when running to the interchange bench! You seem to want to get on here and bag Colts boys all the time, not sure why you felt you had to comment when they mentioned that the Colts had some boys to come back in - why does that concern you redman? The Colts have a lot of first year players in the under 18's - and have just come up from B Grade as I'm sure you would be aware. Port Melbourne is a different area to Werribee - we are not all breeders in Port Melbourne so we don't have as many kids - I suppose in Werribee there's not much to do so you guys breed alot - therefore more juniors to choose from and that's why you guys have always been strong (take that as a compliment if you like).

Just getting a bit board about the hype about the Colts boys. But there are 7 other teams in A grade 18's so lets move on. CASE CLOSED

Kozzis Dizzy said:

the Colts boys also need to realise that fights don't win flags, or premierships so lets get back on track and just talk footy, not who run away and pooed their pants cos scoreboards are all that matters!!!!!!!!

THE RED MAN said:
the Colts boys also need to realise that fights don't win flags, or premierships so lets get back on track and just talk footy, not who run away and pooed their pants cos scoreboards are all that matters!!!!!!!!
Mate, I thought you said Case Closed? So I take it that you Judge Judy have re-opened it? Colts boys don't start fights but they will back up their mates - which is what happened the other week! You started the whole thing by saying if they wet their beds etc...that's all from me your honour.

oK fellas. footy time. matches this week.Anyone care to give there predictions...
Id say Werribee over hoppers by about 6 goals
Port should take care of Albion-by about the same margin
Spotty to beat Altona quite easily 40points
Willi to defeat St albans by more than 50.

Werribee vs Hoppers

Albion vs Port Melbourne
Spotswood vs Altona
St Albans vs Williamstown

THE RED MAN said:

Colts boys dont sleep with their light on either unlike you blokes

This is the problem with the Under 18 comp, you guys think you are alot better than you are - if you were all the great players - why aren't you training at the Jets, or playing senior games regulary with your club - or higher with Werribee or Williamstown. Not everyone plays footy to fight!! Under 18's are about developing yound men into footballers and good clubmen - all this ridiculous talk about bed wetting and crapping their pant is childish. These forums are set up to discuss footy, obviously some of you are not up to this and holding down a civil conversation without sledging.

Go Doggies said:
This is the problem with the Under 18 comp, you guys think you are alot better than you are - if you were all the great players - why aren't you training at the Jets, or playing senior games regulary with your club - or higher with Werribee or Williamstown. Not everyone plays footy to fight!! Under 18's are about developing yound men into footballers and good clubmen - all this ridiculous talk about bed wetting and crapping their pant is childish. These forums are set up to discuss footy, obviously some of you are not up to this and holding down a civil conversation without sledging.

That is true.

However, I found that there were more fights in one season of playing under 18's than I had in 3 previous years of juniors in total. Fighting in under 18's just seems to happen for some reason, maybe too many young blokes not able to get a root, having to take it out on others on a saturday morning.

But a good post Go Doggies and a very good sentiment. All this pseudo macho talk on the forums is rubbish. If you were really that tough and hard, you'd let your football do the talking. :thumbsu:

Very true.... it is a ashame that these young men feel that fighting is the only way to go... the problem is that it gets taken off the field as well, and us football lovers have to listen to the macho crap of teenagers.

There are a lot of good under 18 players out there in both divisions, lets focus on this than the childish antics of some young boys who think they know better, these will be the same young ment hat go and play seniors and think they are hard done by when they get "picked" on by bigger stronger players.
Thanks for the support...

THE RED MAN said:

Fair enough everyone would love a medal around there neck, but there is no use getting one if you cant look your family, friends and team mates and them think you are coward!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kozzis Dizzy said:
Top come back and there ninbreed as well

everyone would love to get the medal on GF day but you would also want the respect of ur friends family and teammates. but unfortunately for a couple of werribee players there team mates just cant say they have respect for them when they are seen trotting of to the bench when a blue is happening.
Also the werribees and willys are always so sucessful because they have a truck load of kids to choose from. in nearly every grade they have 2 teams to choose from were as clubs such as parkside, yarraville and port colts they can just scrape up the bare minimum each week to get the team on the park.
these clubs have been succesful in the senior ranks on many occasions because all the kids are localy grown products and they are mates and all stick together through thick and thin were as for werribee and willy they all split up after there jnr days and go play for other clubs because they dont have good seniors.
even if the parkside yarraville and colts boys arnt as good as the werribee and willy players they have better futures to look forward to playing division 1 seniors and not d3 ammos

tiggy train said:
everyone would love to get the medal on GF day but you would also want the respect of ur friends family and teammates. but unfortunately for a couple of werribee players there team mates just cant say they have respect for them when they are seen trotting of to the bench when a blue is happening.
Also the werribees and willys are always so sucessful because they have a truck load of kids to choose from. in nearly every grade they have 2 teams to choose from were as clubs such as parkside, yarraville and port colts they can just scrape up the bare minimum each week to get the team on the park.
these clubs have been succesful in the senior ranks on many occasions because all the kids are localy grown products and they are mates and all stick together through thick and thin were as for werribee and willy they all split up after there jnr days and go play for other clubs because they dont have good seniors.
even if the parkside yarraville and colts boys arnt as good as the werribee and willy players they have better futures to look forward to playing division 1 seniors and not d3 ammos
Tiggy Train where have you been that is the BEST post l have read on hear and spot on too.

tiggy train said:
Spot On! That is the reality of it...that's why a former Werribee under 18 has said often that he'll be back at the colts once he gets his licence, unfortunately I don't think he's wanted as he walked when they needed him...stick fat and you've got mates for life.

Go Doggies said:
Mate....Sledging is all we have left..come on!

I reli dont see how other teams have better futures than Willy and Werribee players because there juniors can quite easily move clubs if they'd prefer to play div 1 in WRFL then D2 in ammos. Plus when your only playing local footy level its purely for the enjoyment factor anyway.

Kegs44 said:
I reli dont see how other teams have better futures than Willy and Werribee players because there juniors can quite easily move clubs if they'd prefer to play div 1 in WRFL then D2 in ammos. Plus when your only playing local footy level its purely for the enjoyment factor anyway.
Colts boys back on the winners list and before you go and say it was only Albion well you ncan only beat whats in front of you and thats what the boys did. Behind for much of the day they churned out a good win and have only been to two games this year, and the umpiring is a disgrace they try to assurt to much autorhite and go to far in the fiftys for both sides they need to relax and let the boys play.