Betting websites

I remember spread betting was huge in the early 2000s in the UK. Bookies pick the line and you bet an amount. If you bet the over you win your stake multiplied by how much over it is, if the under comes up you lose your stake multiplied by how under it was. Overseas cricket pro used to spread bet on corners and time of first goal on EPL games.

Reckon this will be popular here? Looks more complicated than it really is on first look.

What issues have you had?
They banned four of my mates and me because we were placing bets for our punters club. This was over the Spring Carnival period when we would take it in turns to host the day. One week I would have my mates over, the next week we would all go to my mate's house, then another mate's house the following week, etc.

The issue was, whoever's week it was to take control of our bets, was logging into their accounts from their mates house. So even though I was logging into my account at my mate's house, and my mate had done the same thing when I hosted one of the race meets, the IP addresses showed over a two month period we had been logging into our accounts at three different addresses.

They deemed this to be dodgy, and because we all received free bet bonuses, we were cleaning up and combined we won close to $10k (can't remember the exact figure).

Even though the bloke from Classicbet my mate spoke to admitted the betting activity on our accounts is consistent with five of us being in a punters club, he said we had breached their terms and conditons so all our accounts were shut down and our balances (exclusing $1700 worth of bonus bets) were all returned to our bank accounts.

lol how ****en dumb you have to be

they are dodgy in lots of ways, that is not a way they are dodgy - that is just dumb by you and your mates. you've been in the game long enough to know that, especially where you are claiming bonuses
I didn't say they are dodgy.

I said they said what we were doing was dodgy.

How ****en dumb you have to be to think I was calling them dodgy.

lol, your story was in response to claiming they are not reputable. that's synonymous with dodgy m80

Is that what you got out of it? All I read was "classic bet are poo me and mates played the game with bonus bets and made *shrug* I don't know about 10 million dollars, then they banned us for no reason and deposited the money we won in our bank accounts the thiefs."

sportsbet is becoming the worst of all now:

- no Cash Out on brownlow or rising star this year after offering it last few years
- the new app is a joke. either crashes mid bet, or retains your last bet, and won't let you delete it from the bet sheet no matter how many times you try. have to switch the phone off and on again to get it working and even then it is very sporadic.
- took down the Ashcroft Medal market last week an hour before game time and never put it back up. all other corporates were fine
- took over 40 minutes to result a Saturday randwick race last week, when no protest and no issue with correct weight. they paid out the next race, but left the original one as pending for ages. when I contacted them on chat, they took 10 minutes to work out the problem. when I asked for a free bet for inconvenience of having to contact them about a routine matter, they only offered a deposit bonus and wouldn't budge.

making it easier and easier to keep shifting operations to crownbet now- who at least offer reward points for bets. SB offer nothing but hassle. too busy spruiking their huge Money Back offers which are also limited.

I've been spread betting for over 20 years with UK based Sporting Index. Tonight as I was going to take the Poms to the cleaners again (GWS was never going to beat the Doggies by over 36 points ) I found my account suspended. Sadly all Australian based accounts were suspended this morning and a full refund is being sorted. I have never had an issue with them and wish them the best.

Is there spread betting options available (AFL, Cricket, rugby) or have the fun police snubbed out any chance of keeping the slush fund active

Betting websites