Chelsea
Mod Notice:-

Continued from here:-

Continued here:

Just like to thank Aphrodite and the other Carlton mods who started the Bluemours NON Discussion Thread and who have kept it free of chat over the past few years.

It helps so much when you just don't have the time to read through this thread, cheers and great job.

Last edited by a moderator:
That would be laughably poor list management. If a LM tried that strategy theyd be thrown out the door on their arse and sent packing to centrelink. Words fail me how bad that would be. Port sure would vote their club into voluntary administration and refuse to admit footy even existed at Port Adelaide.

If you look at it objectively it isn't such a bad idea. If they think the list is currently fairly even, then you are actually strengthening your future without losing anything currently. Let's say Wines is keen to go anyway at the end of his contract and Port know this, by trading him for 2 first rounders and bringing in B Crouch they haven't lost anything in their current window and allow themselves to have 2 cracks at getting some young A grade talent in. I think it's a brave move and a smart way of utilising free agency to strengthen your draft hand without losing anything in your current list.

Following Zac Williams I think we target one more player but don’t think it will be Wines who would cost $800kish.

I think we will go for one more player in the 600k or cheaper range like Saad/Viney.

Yes we can spend 105% of the salary cap but we still need to remember we have our young kids coming through who will start demanding money soon.

we got our number 1 target, I think improvement now will come through natural progression
And Cripps is OOC next year (I think? Aph?). I like the Geelong model of the captain gets paid the most. Big coin.

We have seen, even with many of our long standing ITK, that they have misses as well

Rumours/information of a situation has many moving parts and at the time of being posted, it may be accurate, but then the outcome changes

If you don't like, or believe a rumour is credible, just ignore it

How about we don't pot any poster that brings information

Why not absorb it, then ignore or embrace it

Debate it, then see how it pans out

Generally, I would agree with you Arrow but in this case for a start the poster didn't bring anything to this board, someone else brought it here quoting him. If Soapy wants to post his information on our rumours thread let him do it himself.

The issue with Soapy from my perspective wasn't whether all his rumours panned out or not, that just comes with the territory otherwise you may as well call it a fact file. My issue was that it was obvious in some instances that Soapy was presenting his opinion as fact and using that to attempt to invalidate other people's opinions or information.

That's not your choice though, nor mine

We have seen, even with many of our long standing ITK, that they have misses as well

Rumours/information of a situation has many moving parts and at the time of being posted, it may be accurate, but then the outcome changes

If you don't like, or believe a rumour isn't credible, just ignore it

Hmmm... didn't see this type of defending for Earl's Pearls...

Imagine if we manage to land Williams, Saad, Wines,Graham and Narkle and I think it's
definitely doable
If Austin gets it done he would of out done SOS in one trade period
Ease up.

Firstly, it’s “...would have out done...”

Secondly, SOS rebuilt the entire list from scratch, the whole three course meal, and you want to celebrate the icing on the dessert course!

Generally, I would agree with you Arrow but in this case for a start the poster didn't bring anything to this board, someone else brought it here quoting him. If Soapy wants to post his information on our rumours thread let him do it himself.

The issue with Soapy from my perspective wasn't whether all his rumours panned out or not, that just comes with the territory otherwise you may as well call it a fact file. My issue was that it was obvious in some instances that Soapy was presenting his opinion as fact and using that to attempt to invalidate other people's opinions or information.

Perhaps Soapy isn't able to post on this board, so maybe if people have an issue with it in the rumour file they can take it to a mod

I'm the same. Sucks to be the sober one in here, but we've landed Williams early. He was the one. Great work team.

If we add ONE more quality player i will be impressed. I think we can do that btw. But ONE more will be great and all we need really.

It seems to me like either graham or Saad to add to Williams. That would be a job well done.

Cmon Tezza, dare to dream a little 😉
I do though agree, there are 17 other teams in the fight.
Sounds as though Saad and Graham are firming as the targets and it isn’t beyond the realms of possibility.
Split pick 7 for Brisbane’s picks and that should satisfy * and Richmond.
It’s reported we have offered Graham 4 x 500k, that’s as good an offer as he will see and if he wins his second flag this year he might decide it’s time to feather his nest.
Saad is looking for a payday and it appears we are capable of accommodating him.
Next season is go time for Carlton, it’s been planned and budgeted for.
I’d still like to add a genuine small forward to the mix and I’d be happy to float O’Brien to Melbourne in exchange for Spargo.
Alternatively, Rosas from GC and Cameron from WC could be sounded out ...

Not really a real bluemour, but a workmate has some connections with Graham
Reckon’s he’ll stay at Richmond unless offered something pretty special. Very little chance of returning to Adelaide - loves living in Melbourne.

Unrelated lazy question from me - Wines and Saad need to be traded for, yes? They’re not free agents?

Not really a real bluemour, but a workmate has some connections with Graham
Reckon’s he’ll stay at Richmond unless offered something pretty special. Very little chance of returning to Adelaide - loves living in Melbourne.

Unrelated lazy question from me - Wines and Saad need to be traded for, yes? They’re not free agents?

You have to trade for both. Neither are free agents.

Saad is out of contract though.

Should we ostracize or belittle you for claiming a source, that Shiel wasnt leaving prior to FA and would be at carlton as a FA even leaning on newspaper articles as justification

I recall you weren't vehemently defending me at the time...in fact... quite the opposite...

I trusted a source that has given me some good info in the past. Newspaper articles run with info they get too... sometimes it pans out sometimes it doesn't... guess we didn't count on Shiel being such a dick head.