Bluemour Melting Pot XXIX

Not sure what game you are watching, 13 possessions and more outside than George Michael.

We better not give our 1st for him, might as well try and develop LOB more if that's the player they think they need.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk
Fair enough Lacey. I thought he showed some good signs in the first half, then barely sighted after that. Was really impressed with Serong, he is a terrific young talent. Even though that goal he kicked in the last quarter, should not have been payed. He is an absolute jet and to think Brayshaw and Fyfe did not even play. Freo are a really good young team on the up and up.

It was obvious, to me at least, that Ben was pushed out by Baldilocks purely because he was a Silvagni (without even being tried once). At the time, I thought he would get rid of Jack also as part of his plan to eliminate all Silvagnis from the Club. I reckon its BS that he has been told now, but it wouldn't surprise me. If it happens, there will be a revolt as he epitomises what we dont have an abundance of, heart and genuine love for the club his Dad and Nonno represented with distinction.

Ben was delisted because he’s not up to it, it’s as simple as that

Fair enough Lacey. I thought he showed some good signs in the first half, then barely sighted after that. Was really impressed with Serong, he is a terrific young talent. Even though that goal he kicked in the last quarter, should not have been payed. He is an absolute jet and to think Brayshaw and Fyfe did not even play. Freo are a really good young team on the up and up.
Of all the fringe sides we have the weakest mid field by a long way

Other than Charlie or Harry, I’m not sure any of the other names will excite anyone, you’ve listed Gov who can’t get on the park, a Cat B rookie, a rookie and a kid who’s played 1 game.
Heard a rumour today re JSOS, that we’ve told him he’s on the trade table.

Apparently comes from him but is 3rd hand. Can any of our ITKs confirm?

Really hope this isn’t true as he’s the exact type of heart and soul player the club needs and has shown a fair bit this year.
notnthisnbullshit again. Same was floated last year. He is blue thorough and through. End of debate!

You reckon trade decisions are being made before the reviews been finished and enacted upon?

I have no idea…just a rumour I heard today.

Logic says that JSOS is a player we’d be mad to look at trading, but how often have we been surprised by our club.

I don’t think the review will massively change our list management strategy in the short term. It’s going to take a while for a new coach to come in, get their feet under the desk and give direction on list management.

Wont stop the list management team planning ... not like they will wait around for when/if a new coach along to strategize ... FFS ... sure the new coach (if we get one) will have input, but the whole footy club ain't go and play golf for the next 3 months ...

Honestly, what a silly thing to say.
Clearly he’s been allowed to re-sign players, as we saw with Ed Curnow recently, but it’s not really that silly a comment. I’m actually quite concerned with someone making list management decisions when that same list manager’s performance is currently under external review.

I really don’t k ow what to do with Gov. It’s got to the point where I think the coaching staff need to do something like that. The last two years

Clearly he’s been allowed to re-sign players, but it’s not really that silly given the list manager’s performance is currently under review.

Clearly he’s been allowed to re-sign players, as we saw with Ed Curnow recently, but it’s not really that silly a comment. I’m actually quite concerned with someone making list management decisions when that same list manager’s performance is currently under external review.

If you really think Ed Curnow, a 31 yo Mid (signing on for a 1 year TRIGGER deal(CONTRACT)) is the issue, you are certainly not adding anything of merit.

That wasn’t the point of my comment...I was saying it’s not “silly” to suggest that the club should wait until after an external review into the performance of the coach, football manager and list managers - all pivotal players in deciding what players stay or go - is finished and we know with certainly who is filling this roles.
I also don’t appreciate the dismissive nature of your response...we are all entitled to our opinions...yours is no more important/relevant than mine.

That wasn’t the point of my comment...I was saying it’s not “silly” to suggest that the club should wait until after an external review into the performance of the coach, football manager and list managers - all pivotal players in deciding what players stay or go - is finished and we know with certainly who is filling this roles.
I also don’t appreciate the dismissive nature of your response...we are all entitled to our opinions...yours is no more important/relevant than mine.

Lol why? A rookie that worked himself so far up in the club hierarchy to tempt his younger brother with more talent to come is NOT ENTITLED to a one year deal?

What exactly is your point?

Unclear.

Sometimes deals are made mate.

If you are asking my opinion of Ed's leadership skills? Look to when that bloke pulled on the Captains guernsey and look at how much he lifted for the occasion :)

Check those stats out mate.

Interesting. Because Ben was probably considered the more talented footballer when they were growing up, based on what I heard

Yep, you're spot on. I think it was more an application/desire thing with Ben from what an ex Blue told me.

I think it is an issue, club does not need him.

Ben was delisted because he’s not up to it, it’s as simple as that

Just wish I could be confident of the integrity around the decision.
Rumoured to be less motivated than big brother, needed some attaboy type coaching and integration in to the group proper. I saw enough from the VFL and scratchies to have confidence in his ability. With our shortage of key position players it was incongruous to jettison our three depth KPD (Ben was/is a swing man). Given the hatchet job on SOS by Liddle and his minions, can we be confident young Ben was not up to it, or was he an easy target?