Bluemour Melting Pot XXV

Continued here ...

I'd certainly want to know why he's so disgruntled, first.

Rumor from Dees itks elsewhere claim Hawkins and Rohan weren't the only two teammates to have a full blown punch up in the hub.

There would have to be plans for all scenarios including if gws match Williams. they wouldn’t be speaking to the players otherwise, surely.

I wonder if the impending loss of Jeremy Cameron may entice GWS to match ZW, firstly to prompt a trade but maybe even to entice him to stay.
I know their cap is in all sorts of trouble, so losing Cameron doesn’t immediately fix it - but I think this is a real possibility. Not sure which band of compensation ZW would trigger, but you’d imagine a long term $800K p/y contract would be 1st round. Doubt we’d give more than that via trade.

Talking to one of my * mates just now, he is adamant Saad is worth pick 7 and one of Walsh/Curnow/McKay/TDK
Or at the very least pick 7 😂

They're in for a bit of a shock...

Get different mates.

I don't think Setters falls out of the 22 there, just continues as a regular mid rotation with a bit of time on a wing.

Doc, Jones, Plow
Saad, Weiters, Willo
Walsh, Cripps, Setters
TDK, Oliver, Williams
Martin, Curnow, Fisher
Betts, McKay, Gov
I/C a mix from:
- Experience - Murph, Ed
- Versatility - SPS, JSOS, Marchy, Kennedy, Casboult, Cunners
- Effort - Newnes, Gibbons, Newman, Owies
- Youth - Dow, LOB, Stocker, Kemp, Philp, Cottrell, Honey
That is a fair looking squad I must say.
I’ll go Sps, Levi, Newnes, Ed on the bench. 😕

Sure. Don't think it gets done though.

I doubt he's coming at all, so it's all hypothetical anyway.

Still reckon Wines will be heading our way.

The following account is a work of pure speculation:

We know Wines was keen on us last year.
We know it's not something that we really pursued, and I'm tipping that's because we were neck-deep in Papley and Martin and couldn't, in good faith, walk away from either of those just because Wines gave us a call.
I'm thinking there may have been some internal concerns that SOS was a bit too hell-bent on Papley, right up until the dying minutes of trade week when we didn't get him, and as a result we missed a golden opportunity to pick up Wines.
I'm also thinking that one of the first phone calls Austin would have made on starting the new role would have been to Wines' manager, letting him know that should Ollie still be eyeing off a move to Victoria at the end of 2020, that we'd be in a good position to facilitate a trade.

Now, maybe things have changed for Ollie with the success that Port Adelaide are enjoying this year. But maybe he's still keen to come to Victoria, and maybe Carlton are a side that he can see himself playing for and having success with in the near future.

And if Port's reported interest in Crouch is true, then I think they'd be well-served by trading Wines out for plenty, recruiting Crouch as a free agent, and continuing to add talented youngsters to their already well-balanced list to ensure they avoid the necessity of bottoming out for a rebuild in the next 5 years.

Trade Inflation in full effect.

Every year it seems "elite" players cost more and more.

Pick 7 plus a future Pick 10-14, for Oliver and 23 (slides to ~25) is in excess of what Brisbane paid for Lachie Neale...which in itself was a significant investment.

6 + 19 + 55 for Neale + 30
7 + 12 + for Oliver + 23

It's around the mark.

Two first rounders is more than enough. Let him and his manager push the rest through.

Talking to one of my * mates just now, he is adamant Saad is worth pick 7 and one of Walsh/Curnow/McKay/TDK

Obviously your bummers mate doesn't understand the value of a trade pick or players..
😛

"

Sunday, 3 June 2018
Tom Phillips has averaged 27 disposals and booted eight goals in the opening 10 rounds of 2018 to put his name into the All-Australian conversation.
"It's about being more comfortable with the roles I'm playing. I'm flourishing under the guys I'm playing alongside and I put it down to the faith and trust from the coaches," Phillips said.
"The type of player I am with my running and work rate, adding more speed and carrying the footy, breaking the lines and actually being really damaging offensively were my aims.
"I want to keep my defensive mindset but set myself apart from the rest as a midfielder with that offensive flair, trying to set up the play, set up the guys to kick goals and try to get on the end of some myself."
I'd buy that for a dollar.

On SM-N960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

In for a huge shock.

When your Collingwood supporting mates are forwarding you the article about what the dodo wants with facepalm and laughcry emojis you know it's rediculous