What would worry you about getting a future first back??
Would imagine any future 1st Adrian gets his filthy hands on would go straight to Footscray for Dunkley ...
What would worry you about getting a future first back??
Just catching up mate, came across your post. You are usually practical and it was a major outlier. Seeing as I go through, you have had plenty of feedback.Easy Coona, have already stated it would be difficult but there is room to negotiate
GWS are looking for a early 1st rounder and a player like Parfitt or Esava + more, not small change by any means
So let me amend the offer
8, 30, future 2nd for 20, future 1st, DeKoning
Possible finishing positions, us 7th, Cats 4th, that would rate De Koning at pick 24
Don't think that's too far off the mark
Personally I much prefer the Lions option, as Payne is ready to go day dot
Rest assured, Austin is holding his own. He won’t get bent over in the Saad trade. Either way, there’s options there for him to find an outcome which is good for Carlton In the Saad deal and to keep a strong enough hand for other potential targets in this period.
GOLD Coast is prepared to pay a significant portion of Peter Wright's contract over the next two seasons in a deal to send the ruck/forward to Essendon.
Reckon we did well in moving on that pick #7 for Jaksch++ after all
All the talk at the time was that we'd use it on Wright, but I understand it was actually Duggan we were most interested in.
This Treloar saga is gonna haunt Collingwood for a long time. Really poor management.
Anyone know why we are not pursuing Jack Higgins from Richmond. He would be the 3rd player to top off the trade period. He is a better fit than Treloar and fills a desperate need
Astute summary.Fogarty is not a "spud". Would have loved him in the draft.
Quality young player, but has had repeat soft tissue issues at a young age.
The other go slow is that we need a genuine small forward x-factor type. While small, probably Fogarty's biggest asset is his manic tackling and game
sense. He would be replacing Gibbons if finding a spot, more pressure than scoreboard. More midfielder than forward.
Would imagine any future 1st Adrian gets his filthy hands on would go straight to Footscray for Dunkley ...
That’s an oxy-moron Coona - Daniher and on the park.Just catching up mate, came across your post. You are usually practical and it was a major outlier. Seeing as I go through, you have had plenty of feedback.
Love your target, but unfortunately they will (sadly) not let go of him any more than we would his brother.
Re Lions, Payne ordained as their number 2 behind Andrews, with Gardiner the hard nut 3rd tall, although they may have McStay looking for another spot if Daniher can get on the park.
j dog said he was worried about getting ports future first back from * for 8 in the saad trade. Not sure why that would be a worry??
Agree.
He held firm at Dogs last year and didn’t pay more than he needed to for Keath & Bruce.
These Collingwood and Essendone list messes are a remimnder of how important it is to not 'reach' for a flag - Norfs are now iin full disaster rebuild mode because they tried the top up routine and kept older players on the list for too long - similarly Geelong whilst looking more succesful havent pulled a flag out of their getting older every year side and Hawforn's top up with FA because destination is looking pearshped as well - Sydney are in rebuild mode...
We've got a bunch of developing mids and Williams/Saad are handy pickups - I wouldn't go near Treloar - very good player but getting on now and COllingwood are saying all that needs to be said about him - and Stephenson yeah nahhh - never understood the Beams reach - buit that was Buckley and Ed thinking they were contenders - and a flag was there I guess.
Worst thing we can do is double up on teh Geelong type reject by buying trouble off Collingwood's books.
Dodoro is struggling - he will continue to make media noise as if they are a lifejacket in srtormy seas.
Hold firm - we will be dancing on the graves of a few of these competitor lists sooner than we think.
Dont ever give up on your dreams Ferris.I dreamt last night that Oliver had genuinely bought into what Carlton was building and was willing to take unders in term of salary.
My footy dreams have come true before. Still waiting on the one where I kick the winning goal in a Carlton premiership, though...
Is this injury crocked rubbish still going on? He averages 19.2 games a season over his career. It was a 20.3 average taking away this season. He averages 5 more games per season than Patrick Crippsdoes. This injury crocked thing about Treloar is a pile of crap.PLAYERCARDSTART9Patrick Cripps
- Ht
- 195cm
- Wt
- 93kg
- Pos.
- Mid
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 5star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 5star
- D
- 5star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 4star
- CL
- 5star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 5star
- CL
- 4star
PLAYERCARDEND
BF I genuinely feel sorry for Trealor but you’re right...I hope nobody bails the dirty bastards out...they don’t deserve it and more to the point, any players wanting to go there in the future take note how they treat loyalty!!
Quite frankly they are a bunch of frauds.
o leak to one of edmund or mcclure saying we are doing a split pi
Young Reid handing over 2 x 1st rounders for Gibbs in search of the flag always brings a smile to the face ...
He’s 27. 28 in March, turns 32 in his final season. Its old but not too bad.Look forward not back.
He is nearly 29 years old and has started missing games with soft tissue (old man) injuries.
These generally get worse over time - and he is on $900K for 5 more years.
I definitely would not sign him without a significant contract renegotiation.
Big red warning lights flashing for me.
The fact at the moment you could argue we burnt them anyway probably brings a smile to their face tooYoung Reid handing over 2 x 1st rounders for Gibbs in search of the flag always brings a smile to the face ...
Don't think it will happen, but I would have a look at Treloar for sure.
It's not often players of this calibre are actively pushed out the door.
Not worried about the contract, 5 years is a long time but with Collingwood seemingly forcing him out, they will pay a chunk of his salary.
There is a real opportunity here for clubs to pick up an excellent footballer.
I'd gladly take Treloar for 5 years at around 600k.
Agreed, move on McGovern and his contract and it makes it a lot easier.
Far easier said than done.
Surely Gov is a more attractive option than 2MP, straight swap for SaadAbsolutely but surely someone is desperate