Bluemour Melting Pot XXXII - Reaching fever pitch! 🔥 🔥 🔥

I'd like Caracella in there too not so much as the head coach (unless that's what he wanted) but would love him in that coaches box with any combination of those names
My hunch is we'll have Caracalla as head coach.
Of this group I think he has the best CV and skillset, namely in regards to tactics.
It will be hard to get the others as assistants if they are contracted.
Voss is the only one out of contract.
So a Caracalla with Voss combo is where I see us going.
Other assistant spots to come from Harvey etc

The coach isn't the only person involved in that.. we have list management, performance and assistants that are already well aware of what players are capable of what.
I get that, obviously, but the coach will be putting the gameplan together and would want to know what players would be suited to that and who's not. Further I wouldn't say a club without a coach is that enticing to potential players.

From day 1 I wanted Voss.
Kingsley looks good but I am not sure he has ever coached his own side but he sounds: tough, hungry, experienced, motivating. Maybe his lack of coaching experience should be overlooked given his age abd experience
Caracella tactical nous may outweigh his ability to maintain standards, drive culture
Gia I have no clue.

So getting back to RBs ‘timing’ comment.

Sayers saying 30-45 days.

Who’s still involved in the GF that’d be a chance?
Who’s had a run with Clarko?
Who’s transformed the Dees’ midfield?

I wonder…….

Who?

You mean the same bloke who actually left Clarkson only a year ago to broaden his horizons and is now with arguably the best team in the comp is going to leave that team after only a year to reunite with Clarkson at a third club?

Haha I do admire people’s optimism here but also…

Can I ask why you would be happy with Kingsley or Gia?

What do you know about them as coaches? Is it from reports?

They've both been highly successful in their roles across a number of seasons. The statistics in the key areas that they have been responsible for back this up.

I don't know Kungsley as a person but I have a number of connections at the Dogs ranging from former and current players to administrators who are connected to my ex's family.

I've never heard one bad word about Gia. Everything is absolutely glowing. He's always been a natural coach. He was practically an on field coach for half his career. He has led the Dogs VFL team and played a huge hand in the development of many of their key players.

He was massive at Essendon with many giving him major plaudits as being instrumental in their successful season.

So the coach will have a day or 2 to talk to free agents and 4 or 5 to try and get trades going.

Excellent, I've always thought a coach that needs more than 10 minutes to get a handle on their own teams abilities and personalities then identify the players they would like to bring in are rubbish.

What exactly do you think Nick Austin, Paul Brodie and Michael Agresta's roles are? To man the canteen?

Some sort of succession plan in play hopefully? T'was rumoured...

I'd be throwing huge bucks at Clarko for 2 years. COVID will be mostly on the backburner and he can travel to his heart's content in 2024.
I'd get creative and be offering Clarko a 3 year contract with 4 x 3month sabbaticals thrown in for study tours and travel overseas.

My feeling is that whoever is our coach, whether it be one of the experienced guys or one of the quality assistants, Carlton will play finals next year.

The list is the List.

Whatever the rights and wrongs, with the removal of all of Silvagni, Liddle and Teague, the footy Dept can now unite.

There is very little fat on our list now. It is primed to contend for 6 to 8 years. Just like the Richmond one was, and just like the Melbourne one was. We have got quantity of quality all in the right age demographics.

We will contend, and how far and hard we will contend, will depend on the hard work the players do away from the club to present in their best physical and mental state. If they work hard away from the club, Russell will prepare them expertly from within.

Experience tells me, lessons will have been learned by many the last few years.

This list is now primed, for the first time this century. And a primed list can make everyone in the joint look good.

Unnecessary IMO
Clarkson would be 100% in or out

I didn't say Clarkson.

I reckon zero chance we hire Gia or Kingsley without an experienced Director/Head of Coaching or succession ie. Melbourne.

I'd get creative and be offering Clarko a 3 year contract with 4 x 3month sabbaticals thrown in for study tours and travel overseas.

Let's get Clarko to coach 2022 from Europe and the USA via Zoom.

What exactly do you think Nick Austin, Paul Brodie and Michael Agresta's roles are? To man the canteen?
exactly....old mate must be spewing that there were 4 resignings done this week with no new coach appointed - i guess the footy club just stops

You're wrong.

I'm concerned we're going to miss out on potential FA's/trade targets because we will target players too late in the process, or we target them without a coach which will turn them off us.

Seriously thinking of throwing my hat into the ring. I have over 7000 hours of Football Manager experience and recently got Kaiserslautern promoted from Div 3 to top 3 in the Bundesliga over only 5 seasons.

I didn't say Clarkson.

I reckon zero chance we hire Gia or Kingsley without an experienced Director/Head of Coaching or succession ie. Melbourne.
Ok well an experienced football manager is different to a succession plan.
We're told Lloyd is staying.
But if Cook comes he might replace Brad Lloyd with his brother Simon Lloyd.