Bluemour 'Silly Season' Edition XXXIV

Byrne is 27 now, 28 by the start of next season, is he really worth bringing back?

Byrne is just the type of player we need. Hard at it, with speed and a competitive beast. He would take time to get up to speed but he’d come back as an international rookie so would sit outside of our list and be a free hit.

I dreamt last night that Sam Walsh moved into my office building. And that as soon as I got back to my desk, I posted about it on BF.

I couldn't work out what was more exciting; meeting Sam Walsh or telling you peeps about it... :tearsofjoy:
Bet it was in, the non discussion thread as well...

Dunno, would rather pick 135 back TBH...
Well, he never played in a losing Carlton team, must be worth something and if I recall correctly his one game was against Essendon. ;)

Perhaps the club is potentially looking at Doc and to a lesser extent Williams spending more time in the middle.

Or as is the current flavour, can he play wing?
I reckon this is more on the money mate. Doc will likely play that "defensive wing" role at times, they tried to play Setters in this year with Acres on the other. reckon it may depend on match ups/injuries as to whether LOB or Doc plays that wing or Doc off half back/7th defender

Article today linking us to Jack Graham … I think we offered him a contract a few years ago and he almost came?

Apparently the Physio at South Melb, was short staffed and not taking appointments so a close friend of mine booked the Vietnamese Massage Parlor in West Sunshine. Instead of the customary thin plaster walls at the Physio, the massage beds are separated by multicolored curtains.

10 minutes into his massage he heard a female voice next door say "welcome big boy Hally, your groin feel better today". The Lady the proceeded to talk footy and commented about how handsome he looked at the Brownlow Medal. They then specifically talked about Carlton and she kept on asking the man if he intended to stay on etc. It is here where my friend realized the man was Big H.

To cut a long Story short he told me that it will be a happy ending and H will be staying.
Posted by Hands On. Love it. 🤣🤣

Article today linking us to Jack Graham … I think we offered him a contract a few years ago and he almost came?

I know we're a great club, but how excited did he get? 🤣

Yep. We were well into Graham and offered him a 4 year deal (I think) when he was OOC, two years ago. We were very close it seemed. If we are after another mid and this has any substance to it, which I don’t think it would, this makes sense.

Re- Jack Graham
I actually recon he would be a handy pick up
mid/forward with good skills and still only 24
Dow for Graham would actually be a good swap and give both players a fresh start

Re- Jack Graham
I actually recon he would be a handy pick up
mid/forward with good skills and still only 24
Dow for Graham would actually be a good swap and give both players a fresh start

Apparently a real leader, both on field and off. Hard at it, solid body and a real competitor.

Could be a good addition to our young kids and those striving to make our best 22.

Unless there's another article, it's this one: Midfielder open to a trade out of Richmond

And it doesn't link us to him for this trade period, merely mentions he was weighing up interest between Us and the Crows back in 2020.

The Quarterly mentioned he’s considering Crows Port and Carlton. But unless we hear it from our ITK posters it’s probably just speculation. Could be the Tigers trying to free up some space for Hopper and Taranto.

Had a look. It's poor comprehension from The Quarterly.

1663734230088.png

The Quarterly cites Sam Edmund as their source. Sam's tweet on the matter links back to the original SEN article I posted above:

1663734286903.png

Apparently the Physio at South Melb, was short staffed and not taking appointments so a close friend of mine booked the Vietnamese Massage Parlor in West Sunshine. Instead of the customary thin plaster walls at the Physio, the massage beds are separated by multicolored curtains.

10 minutes into his massage he heard a female voice next door say "welcome big boy Hally, your groin feel better today". The Lady the proceeded to talk footy and commented about how handsome he looked at the Brownlow Medal. They then specifically talked about Carlton and she kept on asking the man if he intended to stay on etc. It is here where my friend realized the man was Big H.

To cut a long Story short he told me that it will be a happy ending and H will be staying.

If there is such a thing as POTY this deserves it hands down hands on (that kind of sounds like wax on wax off which is totally unintended)
any way back on track. What a post, pure brilliance👍

Any chance Amon rethinks the hawthorn decision?
Probably not. Issues exposed means issues fixed and they did instigate this investigation.

Apparently a real leader, both on field and off. Hard at it, solid body and a real competitor.

Could be a good addition to our young kids and those striving to make our best 22.
Agreed, I think he would be a great pick up if possible. An off-season that consists of Acres, Graham and who we select with pick 10 would be huge