Cars & Transportation Bogans on Public Transport - Time to Make a Stand

I've never understood why it is rarely publicised to stand on the left of escalators in Melbourne. Surely stickers on the left side saying "stand here" would help massively, it's simple and hopefully the ignorant people might take notice.

It's more important to keep the masses scared by reminding them about the terrorism that could befall them at any moment.

Article%20Lead%20-%20wide62344786114hmkimage.related.articleLeadwide.729x410.1149jm.png1412925792975.jpg-620x349.jpg

Its an advertisement for a police state.

If it doesnt scare you then you embody whats wrong with society.
A Police State? A simple sign cautioning people to be aware of their surrounds suggests to you that you live in a Police State? Do you sleep with the light on as well?

We already live in the police state.

The sign just reminds us.

We already live in the police state.

The sign just reminds us.

So according to you Victoria is a Police State? You clearly have no knowledge of the meaning of 'Police State', to hopefully enlighten/educate you here is the meaning "Police state is a term that originally designated a state regulated by a civil administration, but since the middle of the 20th Century, the term has "taken on the emotional and derogatory meaning of a government that exercises power arbitrarily through the police." Try North Korea, Saudi Arabia or Russia, now there's some Police States for you, if you think that Victoria resembles them in anyway I can only presume that you have an extremely vivid imagination and it might be in your best interests to move elsewhere.

Ii think you read too much into it. They're more about stopping a mugging than a bombing. If anything, public awareness and cctv has reduced police presence at stations.

Thats not a good thing, imo.

Ii think you read too much into it. They're more about stopping a mugging than a bombing. If anything, public awareness and cctv has reduced police presence at stations.
Pretty sure 'if you see something, say something' was tag line of the 'omgz da terrorist r coming!!' ad campaigns we had.

If you read the bottom of that sign it has the number for the national security hotline.

'I saw a guy with a turban, SEND HELICOPTERS!!!!'

Pretty sure 'if you see something, say something' was tag line of the 'omgz da terrorist r coming!!' ad campaigns we had.

If you read the bottom of that sign it has the number for the national security hotline.

'I saw a guy with a turban, SEND HELICOPTERS!!!!'

That's the one.

It's got SFA to do with petty crime in a train station.

Maybe if you let out one of those extended "maaaaaaaaayte" when someone does something to slightly inconvenience you. But then then, in "**** you, mate" surely it's the **** that is the condescending part.
I reckon the length of the mate is roughly inversely proportional to how aggressive/unfriendly it is e.g.:
'Watch your fcukin mouth mate' -> 'How's it going mayte' -> 'Maaaaaate, you legend!'

Might just be me though.

Cars & Transportation Bogans on Public Transport - Time to Make a Stand