Boxing Ring at Bulleen Park

coltsmad said:
whos going to win the GF??
Ivanhoe were good on the weekend, beat Bundoora by 12 goals. Bulleen Temp were good the week earlier, beat Bundoora by 20 goals. rather unfortunate, a team that finishes 2nd in whats suposed to be the best junior comp in australia gets bundled out in 2 games by a total of 32 goals.
Ivanhoe have some good players, Ev, Del, Hamish, and should be very competitive. they will certainly be the crowd favourites but may go into the game feeling like they have already won the war? they may be a little brittle thanks to the Bundoora boys.
for mine, Bulleen Temp have to many good players and should win by 2-5 goals. having said that, the record between these 2 teams this year is 1 all. both games very close.
should be a good one.
by the way, the goss is the Bundoora boys will be down to watch the game. that would make things very interesting

Maybe the league should finally show some balls and warn Bundoora that if any of their Colts players are seen at the game that the club will incur severe fines and de-registration. Also, the police will surely be out in full force after last weeks chaos. The Bundoora Colts boys will only make it worse for themselves if they do cause any more trouble. Most will be hopeful of playing somewhere next year. Even the DVFL won't touch them if they show that their savagery last week can be expected on a weekly basis.

Truthatlast said:
I wonder what the league will do if you are right about the bond and clubs like Ivanhoe and St Marys refuse to play them next year. A lot of families will not accept such thuggery as acceptable and will be likely to take that option anyway. If the league won't be tough the clubs and families may well be. That would certainly teach the league that such a soft option was not seen as acceptable! Sure I feel sorry for younger kids at Bundoora but the anger for this needs to be directed at their coach and the 16 and 17 year olds at the club that ruined it for everyone involved at the club. The league must also accept that part of the blame is with their soft attitudes over the course of this year (ie refusal to provide adequate security for the Bundoora game after Ivanhoe officials warned of their concerns, inadequate suspensions during the season for off-the-ball incidents, and providing umpires that were too young in this Bundoora prelim. final). They must accept that a duty of care exists and their preparation for this final was inadequate.

Surely if one or both teams decide to fight the league cannot really do much. It wouldn't matter if you had older umpires or more security, the initial fight and hits off the ball would still occur.

Blackandwhitemagpies said:
Surely if one or both teams decide to fight the league cannot really do much. It wouldn't matter if you had older umpires or more security, the initial fight and hits off the ball would still occur.

On the weekend partly to blame were the umpires. Had they taken more authority and actually at least handed down yellow cards instead of just free kicks the whole incident possibly could of been avoided. The lack of age was the concern. One umpire was particularly bad on the weekend, he knows who he is, and regardless of his VAFA A grade experience, there is a big difference in the mentality of a 16/17 year old to a 21+ year old person.

Blackandwhitemagpies said:

There was only one team wanting to fight - that should be made very clear. The other team (Ivanhoe) were only concerned about playing in a grand final next weekend.

Truthatlast said:
After the mayhem caused by his team on the weekend I find that his stated occupation curious to say the least! What type of motivation creates that type of machismo from his players?
As for the league if the bond is the best they can do it won't satisfy any of the normal law abiding people who witnessed such a sickening exhibition. Is this the sort of image they want my 10 year old to see as acceptable? Bundoora should not be allowed to field a Colts team again! Let the players who want to play go to a club that will iron such discipline issues out.

why should they never be able to have a colts team again what has the younger team ever done wrong to deserve not to play footy again...

mattyr said:
why should they never be able to have a colts team again what has the younger team ever done wrong to deserve not to play footy again...

It's not the point, Bundoora seems as though are incapable of fielding non-violent teams, many different people have alrady posted many different situations in which other clubs don't want to play Bundoora because of their lack of ability to play the ball and not the player. If these kids want to play so much they should join a more respectable club.

Bombr07 said:
It's not the point, Bundoora seems as though are incapable of fielding non-violent teams, many different people have alrady posted many different situations in which other clubs don't want to play Bundoora because of their lack of ability to play the ball and not the player. If these kids want to play so much they should join a more respectable club.

Thanks Bombr07! Could not have put it better. I genuinely feel sorry for the younger kids at Bundoora. No one is saying that you shouldn't play again. Just that Bundoora has become a joke at Colts level. All the coaches, players and parents from the other clubs talk of the violence that follows this club. No one wants to play your club. The league are the only friend you have at the moment. Find a club that has some respect! Good luck in the future!

ifooty said:
Ivanhoe are certainly not innocent, they have a group of parents who really give it to the opposition, but the fact that Bundoora are they only team that has reacted shows their lack of discipline. Ivanhoe have very influential members who are lawyers and in the media.

And Bundoora have a Sports Psychologist as their coach

News from last nights B&F function:

Bundoora will get a huge bond-$5000 -$10,000 and that is all, YJFL has enquired if any other League would want them, none did, so they have no choice but to keep them in the League.

They will also have their U15's and Colts teams monitored each game by an independent person.

Also can you tell me how Jed Mcconville got in the Colts team of the year yet didn't poll a vote?????????????????. More intimidation???????????

Like I said before get your facts right. Hayden Bryce no votes yet in Colts team of Year! Evan Spargo 1 vote yet in team! Shannon Young 2 votes yet in team! Interesting that the Bundoora player you mentioned and all these three blokes are very hard at the footy types. YJFL umpires like the pretty boy fancy types. Just look at how they vote each year. What do you expect. Look at the way they umpire and that might give you some insight. By the way Jed has never ever been reported or yellow carded before the weekend. Like I have said before there is heaps to come out yet that no one is allowed to talk about!

FootyBrain06! said:
i cant find the question you asked, if it about naming my source from bundoora 15s then i cant do that as i have been advised not to name anyone.
Also want to say i didnt get this information directly but through another person, i have no connection with the player.

So your quote re "my main reason to prove you wrong is that i have been in contact with an under 15's bundoora player who told me that the colts planned this attack at their training during the week", is in fact a story that you simply embelished and or made up. First you say a BJFC U15's player told you........then you say you got it from someone else when your lie was exposed.

Hence your credibility being worthless.

What other fantasies do you have bubbling away.....perhaps an Ivanhoe win on the weekend..........

yea ivanhoe have no hope of beatin bulleen lol mite as well run off the ground against them too save u guys the embarrasment

mattyr said:
Like I said before get your facts right. Hayden Bryce no votes yet in Colts team of Year! Evan Spargo 1 vote yet in team! Shannon Young 2 votes yet in team! Interesting that the Bundoora player you mentioned and all these three blokes are very hard at the footy types. YJFL umpires like the pretty boy fancy types. Just look at how they vote each year. What do you expect. Look at the way they umpire and that might give you some insight. By the way Jed has never ever been reported or yellow carded before the weekend. Like I have said before there is heaps to come out yet that no one is allowed to talk about!

Heaps to come out that no one can talk about, such as? Ivanhoe, if they did have any part to play in provoking the brawl did not abuse a yarra league official nor did they allegedly abuse a mother, the ivanhoe players had not, throughout the game inflicted cheap shots upon the Bundoora players. It seems all Ivanhoe has been accused of is calling the Bundoora players mean names. A terribly pathetic reason for 17 yr olds to start beating up their opponents or it may be because they couldn't handle getting belted by 80 points.

Snippa said:
So your quote re "my main reason to prove you wrong is that i have been in contact with an under 15's bundoora player who told me that the colts planned this attack at their training during the week", is in fact a story that you simply embelished and or made up. First you say a BJFC U15's player told you........then you say you got it from someone else when your lie was exposed.

What other fantasies do you have bubbling away.....perhaps an Ivanhoe win on the weekend..........

You gotta b in it 2 win it.

Bundoora = joke of a club!!
20 goal smashing, and then a 12 goal smashing.... absolute joke... u guys actually thought u were good enough to make the granny, Ivenhoe and Bulleen temp... CLEARLY smashed ur side....
and i have news for the BJFC.... every team in the world, no matter what sport what country have injury problems, illness ect.. stop kidding yourselves... the nighmare is over.. its okkk

And stop trying to deny what happend on sunday. I am not saying that ivenhoe didnt provoke and make verbal comments to you guys on the feild, but hey... thats just part of footy i guess...

for the police to come to the ground was a joke, and never should have got out of hand.. the point i am trying to make is that bundoora were the ones having a vilolent crack at opposition team ivenhoe.. and should be taken seriously, and kicked out the leauge if the accusations are accurate.

This post needs to be ended and bundoora football club hopefully, get a fair hearing... but i have got to say.. its not looking for them..

Anyway... about this weeks game.. Should be an absolute ripper!
What does everyone have to say about the game??
Who will win the game for each team... i know that nick miller from bulleen temp is a freak.. won the leauge b&f and should have a big influence on the game...

who else should we look out for??

MrX... said:
Bundoora = joke of a club!!
20 goal smashing, and then a 12 goal smashing.... absolute joke... u guys actually thought u were good enough to make the granny, Ivenhoe and Bulleen temp... CLEARLY smashed ur side....
and i have news for the BJFC.... every team in the world, no matter what sport what country have injury problems, illness ect.. stop kidding yourselves... the nighmare is over.. its okkk

And stop trying to deny what happend on sunday. I am not saying that ivenhoe didnt provoke and make verbal comments to you guys on the feild, but hey... thats just part of footy i guess...

for the police to come to the ground was a joke, and never should have got out of hand.. the point i am trying to make is that bundoora were the ones having a vilolent crack at opposition team ivenhoe.. and should be taken seriously, and kicked out the leauge if the accusations are accurate.

This post needs to be ended and bundoora football club hopefully, get a fair hearing... but i have got to say.. its not looking for them..

Anyway... about this weeks game.. Should be an absolute ripper!
What does everyone have to say about the game??
Who will win the game for each team... i know that nick miller from bulleen temp is a freak.. won the leauge b&f and should have a big influence on the game...

who else should we look out for??

Yeh, i play for Ivanhoe should b an absolute ripper. Both us sides are on the same level, CANNOT WAIT!

CoNaZ33 said:
ivanhoe n bullen temp on the same level? u wish mate bulleen temp by 10 goals +

Supporter or player CoNaZ33?
if your neither then you should no Bulleen temp. only lost once, and that was to Ivanhoe and the scores were only a little apart as was the week that Bulleen won, the day they were at almost full strength, watch this Sunday and see Ivanhoe make you eat you words. For all those actually looking forward to the match, it should be good and both teams rightly deserve to be there.

haha ivanhoe has shown on numerous occasions throughout the year that they can match it with the best of div 1. we've beaten st marys twice, and are the only team to have beaten bulleen temp, even with injuries on our side.
All those who doubt please, rock up on sunday to bulleen park and witness a fair and enthralling contest

Snippa said:

What are you doing this sunday??

I play for a club under 17's . To be honest this didn't shock me. Bundoora have always been stupid. Even when i first started in this league. There coach is a ****er telling his players to do that and i hope he is banned from football matches and crimminally charged harshly. The kids parents are stupid letting there kids play for such a digusting club with what it seems no morals. The players obviously are just idiots and its looks like you have a bright future ahead. The thing that i find most disapointing is there going to get away with it. Why? because like me a lot of players have no intention of playing football anymore. They probably couldnt give a **** if they get banned for 15 years. Because there not going to play again anyway. If justice will be truly served crimminal action needs to be taken. There is no excuse for this. Ive played Ivanhoe they were a nice fair team. This is disgracefull. Not to just football but to the human race. What makes me laugh is that theyll go straight to the dvfl.. hahahah that league is so dumb. I use to play there. There gunna make the same mistake they did with coburg. All i can say is bundoora players have a good life most likely in prison or in a hole of some sort. Ivanhoe good luck in the grand final. And Dvfl if you are so dumb to let this team in your league good luck.:) Im just hopeing harsh action is taken deffintly not just a slap on the wrist.:thumbsu:

jetpak_1 said:
Bundoora are seriously not to blame for this incident, you accuse them for starting a fight which was unprovoked and pre-meditated, what do u base this on, a boy which plays for the under 15's side, which u also claim was told by the Under 17's coach at training, the under 15's had never trained with the colts boys throughout the whole season, i was a spectator from the begginning of the match and i had witnessed name calling throughout the whole game by yelling out racial slurrs and also calling them names labelling them as dirty dogs, scum etc. So u can not honestly say that it was unprovoked.

Mate we are playing football of course your gunna name call... And Dirty Dogs And Scum Those words are the truth. How do ino because ive played that bundoora team

FootyBrain06! said:
I didn’t realise that playing junior football was strictly for the under privileged. I did not also realise that, a team of boys that were able to put up with dirty, cheap shots all day, were actually able to win by 80 points and still be branded a team ‘of squealing pansies’. It seems the media, well; the channel 9 news network and various radio stations have sided with the ‘squealing pansies’.

This must be some great big shock to a macho man like you. It’s unbelievable that a team of ‘squealing pansies’ could absolutely dominate Bundoora’s ‘tough’ colts team for 4 quarters.

There is no problem for a team to be ‘tough and hard at the ball’ but when you verse a team of ‘squealing pansies’, I did not realise it was necessary to walk behind them and king hit them in the back. Now clearly not all of Bundoora are ‘scum’ or macho men, in one instance after no.18 went on his blind rampage of pure stupidity and king hitting boys, several of the Bundoora boys helped pin him down. Much respect to these boys, but in all, since you are such a macho team, I still don’t understand why being called ‘scum’ would’ve set you off like ‘squealing pansies’, sticks and stones boys, Bundoora you were weak.

GREAT POST AGREED 100%

mattyr said:

In the best intrest of your club you shouldnt be posting it could be used as evidence or somthing like that.

Im just really curios what happened after it all. What did your coach/parents say. Give us a long story of what happend in the club rooms

should say something that the ivanhoe coach was voted colts coach of the year. he has been good with an average team with a few good players. fitzroy coach very unlucky to miss out. he certainly did well without his stars for most of the year. stmarys coach also without his match winners. Bulleen temp coach 15/1 record but had a star studed side
any thoughts???

Boxing Ring at Bulleen Park