Traded Brad Hill [traded with future 3rd to St Kilda for Acres, #10, #58, future 2nd and 4th]

Who won this trade?

• Fremantle

Votes: 5 100.0%
  • St Kilda

Votes: 0 0.0%

Fremantle have decided they are the new Essendon. Win trade week and nothing else. It’s a terrible move on top of the Weller trade. Why would any player contemplate a long term contract with them ever again I f they are going to be utter a-holes if their circumstances change and they want to leave? They aren’t in bondage.... Freo are basically disincentivising their own player list to commit to them.... not very clever list management.....

No way he’s worth 2 first rounders and pick 6 is overs if anything

Pathetic effort by Fremantle Football Club.

#FreeHill🗝

Hard to have a go at them when it worked. Knew Gold Coast was desperate and saw it as an opportunity to bend them over. Probably think the Saints are in a similar position.

All their deals seem to get done eventually. If they keep this stance until the trade deadline then you a point (it's within their rights to do it though) but I suspect they'll loosen their stance and pick 6 (by itself or maybe if a sprinkle extra) will eventually get it done.

McCarthy played a lot of footy for GWS after that Freo trade fell through, didnt he?
Like I already said, he is clearly a different person from Dardy McCarthy and much more like Kelly and Gibbs.

He's also already "home" and tanking his value is a pretty dumb move at 26 when he's going for his last big contract

He'll be fine

Have to wait till next week to find out for sure. Nervous times for the saints.
No, I can tell you right now that 2x first rounders will not happen.

Feel free to live in delusion land until next week if you want though

Lethlean walked out after 2 minutes. Other trades to do.

Little man killed the trade.

Cool. We'll have to settle for two more years from one of the best wing men in the AFL.

I doubt we'll get two firsts but pick 6 and change is looking more likely now if a deal is done.

Like I already said, he is clearly a different person from Dardy McCarthy and much more like Kelly and Gibbs.

He's also already "home" and tanking his value is a pretty dumb move at 26 when he's going for his last big contract

He'll be fine

yeap so its well within the realms of possibility that the hill trade gets done next year. in a much poorer draft. which could actually suit St Kilda a lot more.

Cool. We'll have to settle for two more years from one of the best wing men in the AFL.

I doubt we'll get two firsts but pick 6 and change is looking more likely now if a deal is done.
Two more years of a disgruntled player that doesn't want to be at your club. Thats not such a good thing.

Hill is a gun player, best wingman in the league at the moment (alongside Whitfield).

But Saints would be crazy to give up so much for him, unless they were on the brink of a premiership and Hill was the final missing piece.

But as it stands they're at least 3 years away, so Hill will be about 30 by then.

Fremantle have decided they are the new Essendon. Win trade week and nothing else. It’s a terrible move on top of the Weller trade. Why would any player contemplate a long term contract with them ever again I f they are going to be utter a-holes if their circumstances change and they want to leave? They aren’t in bondage.... Freo are basically disincentivising their own player list to commit to them.... not very clever list management.....

No way he’s worth 2 first rounders and pick 6 is overs if anything

Pathetic effort by Fremantle Football Club.

#FreeHill🗝
Well said....Peter Bell is well out of his depth. Seems to say stupid things before he thinks. Everyone is Lauging at Freo now.

#FeatherInMyCap

Have to wait till next week to find out for sure. Nervous times for the saints.

Not really, if pushed, they may give up a future 2nd round pick, but only a fool would believe that they are going to give up their 2020 pick earmarked for Ben King.

i get they need adequate compensation but jesus, this isn't even in the ball park let alone the universe of an acceptable counter offer
Ahhhhhhh love the smell of a good saints melt in the morning....

that muppet leathlean thought he d just waltz through this deal thinking he was playing fantasy football , this is AFL trade week mate your playing for keeps.

I’ll be stoked to keep hill and the aints once again come up with nothing more than a few battlers to spruik as there “big signings”..
😂😂😂

Traded Brad Hill [traded with future 3rd to St Kilda for Acres, #10, #58, future 2nd and 4th]