Brad Hill

Apart from 'that' dropped mark Sherro was playing really well by the end of last year. His confidence was up, running out of the backlines and breaking lines. Has good pace and can kick to advantage.

Like most of our team this year though he's been below average. I still think we are playing him in the wrong position. Should be an attacking winger.

We need wingman with size, I'm not sure if you watch Hartung but the kid is an elite user of the footy and has a massive tank. The issue is he gets treated like a little bitch, he is a jockey in size.. Literally a jockey. Sheridan would be used as a running defender or develop into a solid winger, he would actually accomodate our 22 really well.

So where are the Freo faithful placing value on our youngsters?

Hill for:

Fair - Sheridan? Weller? Crozier?
We win - Langdon? Grey?
We win by infinity - Suban?

Obviously all players will require draft pick movement to even out. Personally I think the only player for player swap we'd do and think it's reasonable would be Weller, but he won't leave so it's someone else.

All others require a pick upgrade etc in the Hawks favour. If we managed to get a pick say between 20-25 I think that would also work.

We need wingman with size, I'm not sure if you watch Hartung but the kid is an elite user of the footy and has a massive tank. The issue is he gets treated like a little bitch, he is a jockey in size.. Literally a jockey. Sheridan would be used as a running defender or develop into a solid winger, he would actually accomodate our 22 really well.

Hill and Hartung for Sheridan no problemo

You Hawks supporters should engage in trade talks with GWS supporters. No x player won't be at your club regardless of personal issues even if it ruins his life... something to that affect

After dealing with Gws supporters for the last year, I actually forgot there is such thing as a decent reasonable opposition supporter. :rainbow:
Please take sheridan... and suban can run sam mitchells water..

Suban can run no dramas... all the way to Margaret river, into the Yullinyup surf life saving club and onto the back of a jet ski into the middle of the ocean.

So where are the Freo faithful placing value on our youngsters?

Hill for:

Fair - Sheridan? Weller? Crozier?
We win - Langdon? Grey?
We win by infinity - Suban?

Obviously all players will require draft pick movement to even out. Personally I think the only player for player swap we'd do and think it's reasonable would be Weller, but he won't leave so it's someone else.

All others require a pick upgrade etc in the Hawks favour. If we managed to get a pick say between 20-25 I think that would also work.

Theres no way we trade Weller as he's under contract. Weller talk is crazy talk.

Come on , hawthorn need blocker like suban for rioli , mitchell and hodge . Fyfe mention he is the best in the business.

Hi Guys, here's my take on things. Greame Wright publicly stated last season that we didn't have cap room (source linked below), and he said the same thing earlier this year (same link refers to this dilemma). If we (Hawthorn) want to make a move on one of the players we have been linked to (Crouch, O'Meara, Prestia .... or someone that hasn't even been leaked to the media), then it is unlikely, and this is my opinion only, that we would ask for a Fremantle player in exchange (that we'd then need to pay) as it would only offset the savings of trading away Hill and limiting our capacity to pay one of those aforementioned players (particularly with Hodge, Mitchell, Burgoyne and Gibson all likely to go around again). I would say 1) We will trade him because Hawthorn get deals done, 2) Hawthorn won't attempt to rape Freo as the Pelchen days are gone, and 3) It will most likely be a three way with a pick in the vicinity of 16-24 coming to Hawthorn. Putting that pick into perspective, Billy Hartung, who is also vying for Hill's spot, but is a lesser player than Hill at the moment was picked up at 24 in a strong draft so I think that vicinity is the cut off. That's a perspective look at it, IMO.

HAWTHORN didn't land a big name recruit last season for the first time in eight years, but the club says it doesn't have huge salary cap space to chase a star during this year's exchange period.
Source: http://www.afl.com.au/news/2016-05-26/salary-cap-squeeze-to-limit-hawks-pitch-for-big-fish

Wouldn't of thought so.
If ross persists with suban and ibbo, why only highlight the part you want to comment on?

So i will read you comment as would of thought so :)

Hi Guys, here's my take on things. Greame Wright publicly stated last season that we didn't have cap room (source linked below), and he said the same thing earlier this year (same link refers to this dilemma). If we (Hawthorn) want to make a move on one of the players we have been linked to (Crouch, O'Meara, Prestia .... or someone that hasn't even been leaked to the media), then it is unlikely, and this is my opinion only, that we would ask for a Fremantle player in exchange (that we'd then need to pay) as it would only offset the savings of trading away Hill and limiting our capacity to pay one of those aforementioned players (particularly with Hodge, Mitchell, Burgoyne and Gibson all likely to go around again). I would say 1) We will trade him because Hawthorn get deals done, 2) Hawthorn won't attempt to rape Freo as the Pelchen days are gone, and 3) It will most likely be a three way with a pick in the vicinity of 16-24 coming to Hawthorn. Putting that pick into perspective, Billy Hartung, who is also vying for Hill's spot, but is a lesser player than Hill at the moment was picked up at 24 in a strong draft so I think that vicinity is the cut off. That's a perspective look at it, IMO.

Source: http://www.afl.com.au/news/2016-05-26/salary-cap-squeeze-to-limit-hawks-pitch-for-big-fish

Completely agree that's his worth. Just don't see how/why we risk such a pick on a guy that we don't really need. How we even get that pick is another issue and imo I reckon we are hoping to hold onto pick 3.

I mean really.....pick 3 for Hill isn't even in the carpark of the ballpark. There may be a club that would cough up a late first rounder for him, but that club should not be us. The Crows for example.

If Hawthorn even brought up pick 3 in any serious trade discussion then we should simply stand up, thank them for their time and walk out.

If ross persists with suban and ibbo, why only highlight the part you want to comment on?
Other than playing Dawson at full forward, playing Suban in the middle is the only real way ross can guarantee a loss and high draft picks. It is truly brilliant when you think about it. Next year when we want to win again we can delist him.

Any deal involving us losing pick 3 is not on IMO. Better to get Brad to bide his time till the end of the next year if it comes to that.

If we are doing a brothers charity thing though then what about a three way trade with Langdon to Collingwood (if he really does want to go) and Collingwood sending something to Hawthorn (pick or player). Langdon showing enough and younger to be in the vicinity for a homesick and out of form Brad Hill.

Because you said Langdon, which I think is a laughable comment, hence why I highlighted it? Do you have a response or are you just going to question why I highlighted one player?
What do you mean ? I dont get it. Sorry of my limitation of english to understand you. I just assume you disagree with my comments or making fun of me due to my limitation as english as my second languages . disagreement in a forum is not a big deal.

Ok fair read on the situation. So here's what I do if I'm Fremantle. Offer pick 39 or something considered unders. We don't have any other picks, but if we had pick 30 let's say that one.
All the media can have a cry at how their beloved Hawks don't get a top 10 pick for a 23 year old triple (possibly quadruple) premiership player.
We understand the Hawks situation in wanting to alleviate some cap pressure. So in essence Hill walks for the greater good of the club being able to offer some young gun some coin. It seems all the vets are going to go again, which is why there's the cap squeeze.
If you've read it right and Freo can read it right then I'm afraid your 'wiggle' room is reduced heavily.
The other option is to keep Hill and all your stars and ask them to take a pay cut? OR not get a young star at your club.
Despite being contracted if your read is correct we should value taking Hill of your hands in line with your renewed ability to attract a young star.
In other words it seems having Hill off your books is incredibly valuable to you and hence becomes our bargaining power.

What do you mean ? I dont get it. Sorry of my limitation of english to understand you. I just assume you disagree with my comments or making fun of me because of my limitation english as my second languages . disagreement in a forum is not a big deal.
o_O Never did that, wouldn't do that either mate. Just disagreed with comments regarding Langdon.

I am not worry , i really think that if b.hills coming in and suban and ibbo still on freo list , do we got space to develop langdon next year. He is just too good to play against wafl site week in week out with peel next year.

I wonder if Hill would fit into Ross' game plan at all. He looks great in an open attacking game where he runs to create spaces and delivers to forward options. However he is next to useless defensively, his 'tackles' can be brushed aside by the ladies league. Not sure how Ross would view that.

Brad Hill