Brad Hill

Hes only a roll player not a star, worth 2nd round max. And Is everyone forgetting this kid has been in a lot of trouble the past year? that halves his value, so early 3rd at max.

You're delusional if you think you'd get a 3X Premiership Player that is young as and provides so much run & carry for a early 3rd. If he was really in so much trouble he would have got a club ban... please stop.

I reckon this article is 100% on the money https://au.news.yahoo.com/thewest/sport/afl/a/32138742/mark-duffield-dont-get-sucked-in-freo/#page1. Surely the club wouldn't look past a player and an exchange of 2017 picks or say 2017 second rounder? Otherwise, he will have to wait out a year at the Hawks where, unfortunately, his output may decline again if he doesn't want to be there. Not sure Clarkson will gamble on that, so despite the bluster, a pragmatic deal will get done. Unfortunately for the Hawks, a player like Hill is about a 5th priority for Freo, with far more important positions to shore up first.

Serious?
What's happened is Brad Hill wants to play with his brother Stephen. That's all at this stage. That's as clear cut as anything. Hawks aren't identifying Langdon. With all due respect to Langdon he's not exactly someone you identify to then hand over one of your own in Hill. Langdon is all speculation albeit strong speculation.

Your scenario is honestly just ludicrous.
Hawthorn have been targeting out of contract young victorians from interstate clubs for a long time.

Been a long time since I've read something written in Freos favour. Holding out on McCarthy has already netted us Tucker. Will likely give us pick 3 so imagine one of Brodie, McLuggage or likely SPS. Also gives us flexibility to change pick 3 to land English and maybe Hill.
Any combination is heaps better then McCarthy on its own.
But I 100% agree with the article and think if we can lose Langdon and gain Hill it's an ok sideways move. Anything else might be fraught with danger.

Been a long time since I've read something written in Freos favour. Holding out on McCarthy has already netted us Tucker. Will likely give us pick 3 so imagine one of Brodie, McLuggage or likely SPS. Also gives us flexibility to change pick 3 to land English and maybe Hill.
Any combination is heaps better then McCarthy on its own.
But I 100% agree with the article and think if we can lose Langdon and gain Hill it's an ok sideways move. Anything else might be fraught with danger.
How about 2017's 1st Round Pick for Hilly?

Too much unknown in that. If it was a first rounder it would likely be a late one and I wouldn't be overly unhappy with that, but as much as people think I think we might struggle again next year.
Even if we finished say 6th, that's pick 12 for Hill? So no thanks. A future 2nd likely but then the gamble is taken up by the Hawks. Pick 19 to 36, but likely around 25.

Would drink driving be considered serious? Or not around finals time??
Paying a club imposed fine was the right consequence. Even though what has that got to do with Hill or let alone anyone? They are humans playing footy as a job, so if you got caught drink driving you should be suspended from your own job?

Paying a club imposed fine was the right consequence. Even though what has that got to do with Hill or let alone anyone? They are humans playing footy as a job, so if you got caught drink driving you should suspended from your own job?
There roll models for the youngens. The hawks allow the bad behavior because its in there interest. If there trailing down the ladder they wouldn't and would take the morral high ground face it the kid is troubled

Don't give me that, you're a role model for the young ones also. Enough of this making AFL players look like they're on a higher pedal stool than anyone else, because they're not better than anyone else in this world. They don't make people better they encourage which is what social workers can do also.

Yeah that seams to be the go at your club you can get away with it there most other clubs would of punished them

Brad Hill