Brad Scotts excuse this week?

You reckon we're on the right track then?

Long term most definitely. I find it quite hypocritical to pot shot a coach for answering inane questions when people are going to start thread after thread and post after post saying why we didn't win.

Some cliche about learning from this. (Haven't noticed much of that so far)

Another cliche about players being made accountable for their efforts. (Out Sierakowski :confused:)

And perhaps another cliche about our leaders standing up and doing a good job today. (Good job today Dish, Boom and Wellsy)

Long term most definitely. I find it quite hypocritical to pot shot a coach for answering inane questions when people are going to start thread after thread and post after post saying why we didn't win.
I think we just discovered why B Scott sucks so much he spends his time on Big Footy

It's about time supporters stopped blaming selection for the losses.
Amazes me that the Brad Scott defenders never seem to offer up fixes for the problems, it's all the same, support the coach through thick and thin, at least the critics offer solutions, the sycophants offer nothing

"All credit goes to Fremantle they were just brilliant today and their attack on the ball was outstanding, they are a top 4 team and we were shown today where we need to get to so I think it was a good lesson for our players"

"Finals aren't even discussed we just look at the next game and will see where we go to against GWS"

"The weather certainly made it difficult picking the team and we look forward to playing at home next week"

"The players are on notice, those who don't put their hand up during the week won't play"

I'd rather see some of our complacent metrosexuals putting their hand up during the game.

Amazes me that the Brad Scott defenders never seem to offer up fixes for the problems, it's all the same, support the coach through thick and thin, at least the critics offer solutions, the sycophants offer nothing

I'm not a Brad Scott defender. In fact I think he has a lot to answer for. Selection isn't one of my concerns.

When a side plays a loose man in defence we get creamed. How do sides take uncontested marks inside our F50 is beyond me.

And more to the point, who is our loose man?

We need to put someone behind the ball who is capable of reading the play, or make their loose man accountable by playing man on man football.
Hammer, nail, head.

Got bigger issues than the coach.

Such as a playing group that repeatedly cant hit an open team mate over 20m. It's amusing they get off scott ( :rolleyes: ) free every week.

If you're talking about this forum, the players do not get off scott free at all. Firrito, Adams, Petrie, Wright, Anthony, Gibson and the likes of Atley, Macmillan and Bastinac are also quite often criticised on here. McMahon too. I think they all deserve it too, perhaps not to the same extent of others (e.g. I don't think we should drop JMac, he is not in our bottom 6) but they cop it on here.

If you're talking about them getting games repeatedly week in week out, then it is the coaches fault for not taking action.

If the players can't hit a 20 meter pass and do not bring enough to the table in other areas (e.g. Swallow has not had his kicking boots on since the Dogs game but he brings a lot in the rest of his game) then we can forgive it and try to ensure they don't have to have inside 50's/kicks out of defence. But if they simply are unskilled, unfit and unwilling, then Scott should drop them. And I think we have a number that fit the bill at the moment.

It's also not directly Scotts fault that our players are horrible below the knees. But he should be taking action.

But I doubt Scott will have any whinges this week, just like the last 10 weeks where we've either won/or he's been disappointed with the loss. Not sure why we need to bag him about this as well.

and here it is a start fans....

A PHILOSOPHICAL Brad Scott has praised the efforts of Fremantle tagger Ryan Crowley, who was involved in a heated battle with Brent Harvey in the match at Patersons Stadium.

Harvey's anger boiled over at one point in the third quarter, when he felled Crowley and gave away a 50m penalty which handed Fremantle a certain goal.After the game, Crowley and Harvey had an animated discussion on the ground."I think it was a good battle," the North Melbourne coach said.
"Ryan plays a really effective, negating role for his team and I think he's really valuable to them.
"I thought Boomer really responded in the third quarter when we put him forward and he started to give us some options going forward.

"Boomer has played 350-plus games. I reckon he might have got away with 20 games at the start of his career, maybe 10, when he wasn't subjected to that sort of defensive pressure, but he's had it for his whole career so it's nothing new. "The majority of his career he has won those battles. Today, Crowley was very good for Fremantle."Scott rejected suggestions Crowley's pressure was greater than Harvey was used to.

"He gets it every week, Boomer," Scott said. "Every week. Honestly, it's eight out of ten it's usually like that. He gets put down behind the ball, He gets up, he more than dishes out his own. I'm not suggesting there was anything untoward."

Scott said it was a calculated decision to play Harvey in attack more than through the midfield.

The decision also had the effect of keeping Crowley, who Scott described as a "pretty effective inside midfielder", out of the play, which was important given David Mundy was not playing for Fremantle.

When asked whether the loss had effectively ruled North Melbourne out of contention for the finals, Scott said that was something about which the media and supporters could speculate. He was more interested in improving his team's performances.

Scott said he would love to have a team consisting of Fremantle's defenders and North Melbourne's forwards.

But one of North Melbourne's key forwards, Lindsay Thomas, received a knock to his leg and was substituted out of the game with a tight hamstring.

Scott said he was hopeful Thomas would be available next week. Ben Cunnington had missed the game for personal reasons, Scott said.

"Scott said he would love to have a team consisting of Fremantle's defenders and North Melbourne's forwards."

That will put a smile on our defenders faces.
Which is seriously worrying, does he not realise its our one way midfield that screws the defence over yet? Hasn't he worked it out yet? Jesus H, how bloody obvious does it have to be?!?!

"Scott said he would love to have a team consisting of Fremantle's defenders and North Melbourne's forwards."

That will put a smile on our defenders faces.
Is this a joke, surely he hasn't resorted to this, apoplexy is beginning to set in, I am flummoxed.

Brad Scotts excuse this week?