Bruce Springsteen

And then just in front of and to Danni's left is noted flog Graham.

I deliberately left that out not to upset you. :p Looks like I failed.

Great write ups on your blog mate.

... and losing most of my voice I would have arranged with the boys from Melbourne to meet them after last nights show at the Intercontinental and who knows if we could have had a drink with the band.

Your voice was dead set ratshit when I was talking to you after the show....the words were sort of coming out in a raspy whisper.

I know you have read about it from all us big footyites last year and probably see it on You Tube, but that was exactly my sort of reaction the first time I saw Bruce and Tom do it in the 1st Brisbane show. Great that you still had that reaction even though you knew about it.

Tuesday's version was very good but last night's version was something better and even though I knew what to expect it grabbed my senses by the throat.

Must agree, I thought that the Wednesday night version of GOTJ was probably the best and most scorching that I have seen on either last tour or this one.

Feel the same about High Hopes. Last night was the first time that it really grabbed me and I think that Tom's guitar work last night has a lot to do with that.

Ted and Danni were up the back with me last night actually. Someone asked them if they got paid by Bruce for doing what they do.

They both burst out laughing.

Yeah they said they needed a good sleep. They got in the line up at 12 and got 210ish of 220 when 12pm role call finished. They said they aren't always up front as they reckon Bruce doesn't always want to to be looking at their faces. They still could have got a good spots but they said they were going to go to the back and give him a high 5 when he walks on the back of the pit platform.

They are both great blokes. Danni did say that their were a few people who pissed him off with their unreasonable demands.

Geez I wish I got Danni's contact details because if I ever make it to see a show at Madison Square Garden or New Jersey I'd like to catch up with them as well as get some tips.

Any chance you can get an email address from one or both of them?? If so I'll grab it off you MWNN.

Must agree, I thought that the Wednesday night version of GOTJ was probably the best and most scorching that I have seen on either last tour or this one.

Feel the same about High Hopes. Last night was the first time that it really grabbed me and I think that Tom's guitar work last night has a lot to do with that.

Last night during High Hopes, not that there was anything wrong with Tuesday night, I thought of my mate Ford Fairlane and thought this is why they put this on the new album, not the version that was recorded in the studio, that he couldn't see the point of why they recorded that. But he did see the light on Tuesday night.

****, if Gloria Estefan ever loses her big band members, she can just employ the E Street band for a gig or two.

Yeah they said they needed a good sleep. They got in the line up at 12 and got 210ish of 220 when 12pm role call finished. They said they aren't always up front as they reckon Bruce doesn't always want to to be looking at their faces. They still could have got a good spots but they said they were going to go to the back and give him a high 5 when he walks on the back of the pit platform.

They are both great blokes. Danni did say that their were a few people who pissed him off with their unreasonable demands.

Geez I wish I got Danni's contact details because if I ever make it to see a show at Madison Square Garden or New Jersey I'd like to catch up with them as well as get some tips.

Any chance you can get an email address from one or both of them?? If so I'll grab it off you MWNN.
I'll see what I can do.

Last night during High Hopes, not that there was anything wrong with Tuesday night, I thought of my mate Ford Fairlane and thought this is why they put this on the new album, not the version that was recorded in the studio, that he couldn't see the point of why they recorded that. But he did see the light on Tuesday night.

****, if Gloria Estefan ever loses her big band members, she can just employ the E Street band for a gig or two.

I did concede in a post after the concert. :oops::thumbsu:

(I still think Reason to Believe would sound great with similar treatment ;))

I'll see what I can do.

Thanks mate. Tell him Nick from Adelaide forgot to ask him for contact details. On Tuesday night behind him was another Nick and I was behind the younger Nick. We were all on the side rail that was the cage for the camera woman.

I did concede in a post after the concert. :oops::thumbsu:

(I still think Reason to Believe would sound great with similar treatment ;))

Yeah I know you did. Just wished you were in the pit with me listening in.

What a champ. Had to gently shoosh! him a couple of times and I absolutely thought that he was going to ruin the last 2 acoustic tunes with his ramblings, but he was okay. poor bugger.

I was right beside him on the left. That's my iphone you can see over the top of that tall bald blokes head and my orange tee and watch over his left shoulder.

Hi all, I am a Bruce-denyer, who is being dragged along like his missus on Sunday. Not saying I don't like his music at all - we've had The River on rotation these past few weeks - just not sure what all the fuss is about. I will report back on my conversion on Monday.

Anyway, can anyone give me rough times when the support acts are on please. Cheers MC

So pit strategy. ..

If you get a high number is it better to go 3 deep at the front or cut your losses and head to the back of the pit to the mini stage and wait down there.

How many metres back do you think this mini stage might be?

Keeping all this in mind I am 163cm tall...
Even 200odd you're still only 4 or so people back from the stage.

At 163 you'd see very little from the back.

Even 200odd you're still only 4 or so people back from the stage.

At 163 you'd see very little from the back.

Ok that's good news.

Can't stop thinking about Sunday. .one shot at getting up close...I am just beside myself with excitement. ...I have waited since 1984 for this one night. ..that is a long time. ....

And then over on the very RHS front row is that flog... Hodgey 153.

:p

You and Mrs Hodgey had a great spot. Those 4 woman with dark hair to Mrs Hodgey's right were in the same spot with the blonde haired lady being replaced by Val, but closer to the middle.

I'm beautifully obscured by the orange sign on the left - not paying attention on the left hand side a couple back from the man they call a flog ie Graham.

BgQ7ntqCAAA4yrm.jpg:large

Those 4 woman with dark hair to Mrs Hodgey's right were in the same spot with the blonde haired lady being replaced by Val, but closer to the middle.
Looks like they got in early both nights.....

The blonde lady is Kim, whose letter got read out.
She got picked to dance on stage last year.
Bruce still recognises her, because he came straight to see what she had and took the letter, and then acknowledged her on night 2, even though her and Mrs Hodgey were over past the stairs that night.

Whats with the 'Adelaide' sign on the stage night 2?
Does he sometimes tend to forget where they are?

Whats with the 'Adelaide' sign on the stage night 2?
Does he sometimes tend to forget where they are?

I think its got to do with the photos of the arena/stadium when empty and then full so they know where to catalogue the pictures.

Bruce Springsteen