Traded Bryce Gibbs [traded to Adelaide] - (cont. in Part 2)

Gibbs is a mentally fragile footballer, If he has to stay at the blues he will regress next year.

massive sook.

He is actually as cool as a cucumber. Doesn't show much emotion on field, doesn't argue with umpires. If anything it makes him look laconic and lacking in intensity on occasions.

You have no idea.

Gibbs is a mentally fragile footballer, If he has to stay at the blues he will regress next year.

massive sook.

My test for a mentally fragile footballer is Jobe Watson: too weak to say not to hundreds of non-medical injections for banned substances. OK, it's a pretty low test. Gibbs would pass it though.

Gibbs mentality is why he never became an A grader. Just can't handle the heat. Sook.

Thinking of any game in particular? Perhaps the 2011 Elimination Final where he kicked 3 goals and smashed you by 10 goals? Wasn't Gibbs who didn't handle the heat. Bad loss for you: convinced your club that it needed to use performance enhancing drugs.

Gibbs mentality is why he never became an A grader. Just can't handle the heat. Sook.

You have said it already, not been prepared to explain it and then just re-state it. You're on a fishing expedition and you wouldn't know a thing about Gibbs.

Stop stinking up the thread.

It's great SOS is playing hardball with the Crows over Gibbs.
Whether it's that he's contracted until 2019, whether it's the way the Crows released news to the media before consulting Carlton or even a mixture of both, they've now got a fight on their hands & I'm enjoying. Reckon it's fair to say SOS is setting a precedent here for all to see.

Interesting.

SOS clearly doesn't care much about player's wellbeing. He's being offered more that Gibbs value, and he's telling him to GAGF. Hope the difficulties in Gibbs private life don't hurt his career and damage the Carlton playing group, all because of SOS's hubris.

Whilst it is interesting that the notion of Gibbs' value being dictated solely by Carlton is completely lost on you, can you please stop pretending you give a flying **** for Gibbs' and his families well being?? Its sick.

Sydney were in a weak position because they traded the farm for Buddy.

Adelaide are in a weak position because Carlton no longer need pick 13.

It's starting to smell very desperate on your board, maybe you'll be able to paper over the cracks in your midfield with discards like Barlow and squeak into a prelim

By the time you even get close to making finals again Gibbs will be retired and you'll all be complaining you didn't take 13 for him when you had the chance.

Thinking of any game in particular? Perhaps the 2011 Elimination Final where he kicked 3 goals and smashed you by 10 goals? Wasn't Gibbs who didn't handle the heat. Bad loss for you: convinced your club that it needed to use performance enhancing drugs.
That's a beat down! :D

It may get done and probably Silvagni would like to do the GWS deal first , get best possible scenario and finish with the Gibbs trade.
Could be protecting pick13 and or anything else the Crows may eventually offer.
Go Baggers

This and the fact Gibbs has 3 more years on his contract is why we have a bit more power in this deal than usual when players nominate.

3 years is very different to only 1 year left.
And Gibbs himself doesn't necessary want to leave Carlton...it's his partner wanting to move.
Oh yeah lets see how happy he is if this doesn't happen mate.
Lots of reasons wants to come to Adelaide.

Adelaide have quality outside players waiting to get into the side that can play the Gibbs role. Seed, Hampton, Milera and even Greenwood is coming along nicely. Probably why we are not busting our nut.