• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

C Section C Season 2011

2's players don't count unless they are the few that can play in the 1's and Timmy is not one of those
and, he's your cousin so of course your going to say he's a gun

Do you have a sense of humor?

Surely the sarcasm is obvious?

I hear that ajax will be quite good this year, but dont see to much about there players on these forums....
any thoughts?

Ajax:Reasons to think they might do alright:
Performance last year
Hearing a few younger players are starting to develop.

Very good hitout for both OC and the Rovers at the Barnyard in delightful conditions which should've made for high scoring. Both teams' defensive mindsets led to it being a draw with the scoreboard stuck on 9.7.61 each. Still, I must say it was quite a skilful and good standard affair which was pleasing.

No injuries for us, and a minor one for HR, and with both sides to welcome back 5 or 6 lads into their teams for round 1, it'd be fair to say everyone left the new pavilion satisfied with the days' work.

No doubt we head out to Soldiers as the underdogs to face the power of the west as they unfurl their flag and commence their first stint in Premier C. Having a good physical hitout with HR was a great way to tune up for round 1.
Nothing to lose, and everything to gain. :thumbsu:

Scribe, we played our ressies against you guys yesterday, seniors playing this afternoon.

Werribee looked very good yesterday against Rupo. Massive upside KB !
I reckon Ajax & Werribee will be the pacesetters in 2011.

I agree, very impressive. 9 goal flogging. We would have to improve alot. I think we can improve, a win next week would lift confidence, our practice has been fair to middling

Quite a close game between Ormond and Monash, Ormond winning by 3 goals, kicking very in accurately. Monash's Mid field were impressive no. 13 was a standout for them along with a few others....
Ormonds goals came mostly from no. 13 who really impressed alot of people down at the game, playing ruck rover and down forward kicking 4 goals with i think 5 or so points.. in quite a low scoring game.
Does anyone know this players name?

Quite a close game between Ormond and Monash, Ormond winning by 3 goals, kicking very in accurately. Monash's Mid field were impressive no. 13 was a standout for them along with a few others....
Ormonds goals came mostly from no. 13 who really impressed alot of people down at the game, playing ruck rover and down forward kicking 4 goals with i think 5 or so points.. in quite a low scoring game.
Does anyone know this players name?

Would it have been Tim Allen? Think he usually wears 13. If so he is a young bloke who did a pre-season at a VFL club (Port or Sandy?) and may even be on their list. A De La boy who we would love to have playing for us. Seems a bit laid back but an absolute walk up 'A' grader.

don't get carried away with praccy matches.lets look at teams at half way m,ark.reckon tiges might have a selction nightmare with all tjhe new blokes.have heard they are fielding a 3rd 18's side. TT might be a spot for you:D

Too Fat and Too Old!

Scribe, we played our ressies against you guys yesterday, seniors playing this afternoon.

Scribe, GOI is baiting you mate. you were correct we had all but 5-6 like you said. OC played well and will have a good year ahead of them. Their skills were evident, good luck for the year. A big year ahead new clubrooms, ground in quality condition.

I'm still looking for it bocce! And i have lived there for 25 years!

Where is it?

From my last trip there in Rd 14 2009 it was a bit like this:
1. Drive through Burnley tunnel,
2. Follow signs to Geelong,
3. Straight over the Westgate,
4. Take the turn-off at Duncans Rd,
5. Turn right and over the bridge,
6. Turn left at College Street, and park car,
7. Play 4 qtrs of footy,
8. Collect 4 points from home side,
9. Attend sombre post match,
10. Get into car and follow steps 1 to 6 in reverse order

From my last trip there in Rd 14 2009 it was a bit like this:
1. Drive through Burnley tunnel,
2. Follow signs to Geelong,
3. Straight over the Westgate,
4. Take the turn-off at Duncans Rd,
5. Turn right and over the bridge,
6. Turn left at College Street, and park car,
7. Play 4 qtrs of footy,
8. Collect 4 points from home side,
9. Attend sombre post match,
10. Get into car and follow steps 1 to 6 in reverse order

Blade, you forgot to mention 6.5, eat one of the best hot dogs in the ammos and 8.5, beer on ice and a ripping post match BBQ.

Almost forgot...9.5, give West a spray over his pathetic line marking that would take any other man 30 beers and several rides in the gravitron to replicate!

Blade, you forgot to mention 6.5, eat one of the best hot dogs in the ammos and 8.5, beer on ice and a ripping post match BBQ.

Almost forgot...9.5, give West a spray over his pathetic line marking that would take any other man 30 beers and several rides in the gravitron to replicate!

All very true Rosco. The open game zookeepers may want to do a head count on Sunday morning.

You blokes would want to take the 4 points. Be a bit embarrising getting robbed of four points by a newly promoted team.....

Not as embarrassing as your spelling TT. ;)
I don't see why we shouldn't go in faves. Our home ground record is brilliant, and we have lost less than 10 games in 3 seasons.

Unfurl the flag and give these silver spooned private school nancies a right royal rogering!

Go Tiges!

Not as embarrassing as your spelling TT. ;)
I don't see why we shouldn't go in faves. Our home ground record is brilliant, and we have lost less than 10 games in 3 seasons.

Unfurl the flag and give these silver spooned private school nancies a right royal rogering!

Go Tiges!

You would be correct, only 8 games lost in three seasons.

Going up a section is going to be tough but the boys must be confident with the preseason they've had and a few handy pick ups?????

bloomin hec I only asked if you know how to get to werribee and then all these posts, whats goin to happen when tiges give OC a going over and by the way ease off westy he's getting a bit old ion the tooth