Cairns AFL

Who was the better player Eagle or Walsh up there in Cairns.

Gee both can play the game, Eagle is very poweful on the lead and very strong in the hands, and kicks the ball along way, Walsh is alot more versatile I think, he can lead,has a great verticle jump, and moves around the forward line and is always dangerous. Both kicked over 100 goals in a year and both kicked our bums in Grand Finals. :D:D

heard he is playing on saints sould be up there again next year new coach getting plenty of new talent and keeping a lot i heard , anyone know who got the DOGS and HAWKS JOB

Heard a buzz Centrals are retaining last years coach (that's not gospel- don't know how close my buzz source is):eek:

Isn't Gabby taking on the Hawks??:footy:

Have heard he is chatting with a couple of clubs, no decision as yet still weighing up options, no doubt about it, will be a very good pick up for anyone.

Tamba, noticed in the paper down here Andrew and Mick Douglas are going to Congupna, hasnt there Dad been appointed coach of South Cairns. If this is correct wouldnt they stay and play under him??

And Matty Dwyer from Saints has signed at Nurmurka, and reports are that Barny from Centrals is coming back home to Kyabram after having an excellent year this year up in Cairns.

Tamba, noticed in the paper down here Andrew and Mick Douglas are going to Congupna, hasnt there Dad been appointed coach of South Cairns. If this is correct wouldnt they stay and play under him??

And Matty Dwyer from Saints has signed at Nurmurka, and reports are that Barny from Centrals is coming back home to Kyabram after having an excellent year this year up in Cairns.

Correct Robbie D has been appointed coach, from what I heard one is moving for his missus' work and the other with the view of playing in a higher league again , had said at years start was going south. Anyway their olde man coached them in younger grades.

Souths-----Rob Douglas

Saints------Coatsworth

Cities------Aaron Nesbitt and Troy McGuane to share role

Manunda----- :confused:

Port Douglas----:confused:

North Cairns-----:confused:

Centrals------:confused:
Andy Viola is coaching the crocs again

for all those math gurus out there, you should probably check your facts first about the cobras playing list. You should also check that the points system will still be active next season as it is under review. Saints are going to be the benchmark next season with out a doubt, but everyone else is losing players except cobras so you have every right to start to panic. It will not be the same top 4 as it has been for the past few seasons, there will be some surprises. Thanks for coming !!!

Foxy, like all teams Souths will loose a few players back down south for one reason or another. Motor made it quite clear he was leaving at the start of the season as did a number of the other boys. We will still have 15 of our Grand Final side still playing and will path that up with 6-7 kids that played in our reserves premiership team, so we will loose a couple but the future looks really bright.

doesnt matter who goes or stays souths cant win a flag or buy one. and not to mention the choke factor

very nice badboy. Saints have lost a few from last season so they may drop back to the back. Will be good to see a few of the struggling clubs from last season feature in september action this season.

for all those math gurus out there, you should probably check your facts first about the cobras playing list. You should also check that the points system will still be active next season as it is under review. Saints are going to be the benchmark next season with out a doubt, but everyone else is losing players except cobras so you have every right to start to panic. It will not be the same top 4 as it has been for the past few seasons, there will be some surprises. Thanks for coming !!!
My MY were talking it up early this year. Cobras are rumoured to be splashing the cash this off season, but we heard the same last year. Good luck to them if they can kick it into gear, time will tell i guess....

:thumbsu:Riper call Poider, the same clowns at the Corbas tried this last year, gun players from down south were promised mega bucks but the club couldnt produce the work for the boys.Imagine coming up to a great place to live,promised the world, end up with no work,roll up to preseason training with 14 on the track hoping it will get better and by april your lucky if you get 20.Coin they may have but mateship they do not!!!!!!!
My MY were talking it up early this year. Cobras are rumoured to be splashing the cash this off season, but we heard the same last year. Good luck to them if they can kick it into gear, time will tell i guess....

No one promises jobs, payments maybe and definate maes, but if players cant find jobs them selves then thats just lazy. cobras offer jobs and assist to find but when tradies turn up with no tools it is a bit hard to employ them. and as for mateship , try thr club out and see the quality of mates there better than any club in cairns. and drug free. and on training, find a local club that averages more than 14 pre season.

heard a whisper Hawks are bringing in a GVFl Coach, a rated one at that,

any Hawks supporter verify ???????????

training re-commences next week at Souths after the Xmas---- New Year break

One of the Carins teams is going to be a force this year.
There are 7 tassie lads coming to play together at the one team. All senior players from the Tasmania Statewide league clubs. 3 are from South Launie, 3 from Hobart and one is the Lauderdale ass coach, which is Kane ritcher who is an ex Tassie devil vfl star who is working up in carins as the new development manager for afl cairns. One of best on ground in Tassies state win over qld last year. From hobart the 3 boys are 3 of there better players, stride is a ruckman, bass is a big chf, cnb with strong hands, briggs is a hard at it midfielder with good size. Launie boys all can play too.