Of course it has.So obviously Fyfe's value has dropped significantly as well.
Same difference. They are looking to offer him a contract if things go to plan.
Again, that offer can't be completely dictated by Cam's mental health concerns. It is still very much illegal to do so.
Not at all.
Nothing was said about it until the trade period and the footy show.
Only problem was the professionalism of Young.
Sent from my SM-G920I using Tapatalk
All he is worried about is filling his pockets.I am not a fan of young, sometime people forget human can change by greed. From outside young look more about taking care of himself first instead of his players.
Worked out well for Cam didn't it? And Mitch Clark. Clark had to stay at Brisbane another 12 months after he asked for a trade.
It works either way. Club was made aware early, but refused to acknowledge there was a problem. Manager was initially very professional because it was only made public months after. Coach not made aware by his list manager, which was unprofessional. Exposure on footy show was because manager had been stonewalled.
No they werent.
1st they heard about it was the twitter and footy show. Very unprofessional of Young.
We could go all day.
He gets deals done but he's still a slimy piece of shit by the way that he goes about it, he was the guy who orchestrated the Mitch Clark to Melbourne fiasco.I counted 52 current players in his stable. That's a huge number of satisfied clients. If they're not satisfied, they would leave. 2 players with significant mental health issues don't alter that.
No. The first Cameron and the Pres heard about it was on the footy show. Very unprofessional of Gubby not to talk to his team. Why the love for Gubby? You might lose a number one draft pick because of his behaviour.
He gets deals done but he's still a slimy piece of shit by the way that he goes about it, he was the guy who orchestrated the Mitch Clark to Melbourne fiasco.
Not at all. Gubby doesnt bother me in the slightest.
But lets just say you speak the truth.
Young has already proven he will go the media route as he has no professionalism.
So why when he was supposedly black balled so early in the year by Gubby, did he not go the media route then? He has proven he will if he sees fit.
Hell if he so professional why didnt he approach the coach ( why didnt cam for that matter) or CEO?
Because the truth is no one knew as he hadnt asked or approached anyone at the club and was using his media contacts to play his game. He knew Freo wouldnt pay overs so this was his tactic. The guilt trip.
It backfired on poor cam though.
Will have to agree to disagree on that one
It's McCarthy, it's written in the thread titleThat's all great
But if Ross Lyon suffered a breakdown a month before his contract extension was signed, you think he's still getting a 5 year contract?
McArthy will be offered a contract that reflects his value
And whether its PC or not to admit it, his value has been affected by the last 10 months
http://www.afl.com.au/news/2015-10-09/dockers-to-offer-two-firstround-picks-for-giant-mccarthyWe can tell the future now?
Please show me where they offered those picks
I totally agree with this. Additionally, by all reports the discount for Academy clubs won't continue next year, so they'll be keen to move points in to 2017 to bid on Academy players without the 20% bonus.This deal is probably already all but done, GWS don't need any more 2016 picks, Freo's 2017 second for McCarthy. Reckon it will be about the first trade lodged allowing GWS and Freo to concentrate on more important trade week matters.
Nearly all the GWS trade outs will be for 2017 picks given that their first next year is probably 17/18.
That's all great
But if Ross Lyon suffered a breakdown a month before his contract extension was signed, you think he's still getting a 5 year contract?
McArthy will be offered a contract that reflects his value
And whether its PC or not to admit it, his value has been affected by the last 10 months
You think Mitch Clarke is being paid the same at Geelong as he was at Melbourne?
I know the degrees are different but the point is the same
This isn't a criticism of either party
It's just the way it is
Im sure ben cousins never took drugs. He is an innocent man.This is not the Bae mate... Players can't all be doing drugs in alley's with Michael Johnson...
Really?Since there is a decent inclination that he will be headed to the Eagles over Freo i wonder how this will affect the trade value?
wouldnt be easier to use your 1st pick on the best KPD in the draft?I would do McCarthy for Mackenzie.
Our entire list of KPDs is injury prone. We look to be losing Tomlinson and marchbank. Mackenzie would provide a good lockdown defensive role for us.
Lamb? the same lamb that got slaughtered by sam collins¿?I'm not sure where'd he play - he's not going to depose Kennedy or darling.
With a year out - I wouldn't see him walking into our side. And with lamb and likely waterman - we will have depth in the magoos.
Our needs are likely to be another ruck, perhaps depth in key defence if we lose eMac/brown and the ever unfindable gun mid!
I agree we'd take him for 3rd rounder sort of stuff, but even then he'd be impacting our salary cap.