Central Highlands Part 2

That's a pretty ordinary post!!!i'd like to think we are not squeelers and thats what you are doing we have lost the battle the war hasn't been won yet!!!!by all accounts luke figjam has got away with another one.
Can some one fills us all in on all the incidents that accured today, maybe we could get ferrits take on events also???

Heard a rumor that CHIEF, WOOFA HARRIS and RAARKY have already agreed to pull on the boots for a special occasion next year, HMMMM can't see the Burra boys being to happy about todays goings on, and this years finals won't be the place where they will spill there share of blood.
All the same makes this years finals even more of a spectical and i for one can not wait. I don't think there will be a finals game this year that will disapoint.

You did not have one of your 'Respected Senior Players' (and I use that term very loosely) knock out someone's teeth, and then receive a free kick for his efforts.

Not true, the free kick rightfully went to the Hepburn player. This incident occurred right in front of me. The Daylesford player gathered the ball and put his arm up to fend off like any player would. He caught the Hepburn player high. Supporters wanted the Dford player reported but I believe the umpire said, from his point of view, it was just an accident.

I tend to agree with the umpire here, it was a pretty split second incident and the right decision, free kick to Hepburn, was the outcome. Yes it was unfortunate the injury to the Hepburn player but I dont think there was any malice in it.

Not true, the free kick rightfully went to the Hepburn player. This incident occurred right in front of me. The Daylesford player gathered the ball and put his arm up to fend off like any player would. He caught the Hepburn player high. Supporters wanted the Dford player reported but I believe the umpire said, from his point of view, it was just an accident.

I tend to agree with the umpire here, it was a pretty split second incident and the right decision, free kick to Hepburn, was the outcome. Yes it was unfortunate the injury to the Hepburn player but I dont think there was any malice in it.

a fend off like any other normally doesn't knock ALL of the oncoming players teeth out one would think,that **** luke has made a life of doing this and pleading innocence,c'mon people enough is enough

Daylesford just belted Hepburn by about 80.

Forget all the hysteria, the above quote sums up how good the Bulldogs were and how bad Hepburn were. Late goals goal actually made the scoreboard a little bit flattering for the Burra.

Hepburn had far to many players that just didn't care!

They didn't care enough to wear boots suitable for the conditions. Wedding slipped the first three contests he was involved in. Many more in the same boat.

To many didn't care enough to leave their fragile ego's in the rooms. Supporters crook on the umpires should turn their wrath on repeat offenders for the Burra who give away weak free kicks because they get upset with a bit of attention. Our lazy tackling was embarrassing.

They didn't care enough to simply man up when the Bulldogs had the ball. Here is just one tip boys, when the Bulldogs get the ball midfield they routinely look to give off to Joel who then kicks it deep into the forward line.Man up!

Windess killed us, but Sam is just a kid and will look back on his time at Scotties ruck school with a smile one day.

Injuries certainly played a part on the day but blaming these or the umpires is just a cop out.

I agree with Timmy that Hepburn will bounce back. Robbo, Timmy and Eddie will not let this performance be forgotten. Can we win the flag? I think so but first we have to hang on to a top two finish.

Just looked outside the sun is up and a new day has dawned. I just don't think I'll go up the street today...or tomorrow!

Forget all the hysteria, the above quote sums up how good the Bulldogs were and how bad Hepburn were. Late goals goal actually made the scoreboard a little bit flattering for the Burra.

Hepburn had far to many players that just didn't care!

They didn't care enough to wear boots suitable for the conditions. Wedding slipped the first three contests he was involved in. Many more in the same boat.

To many didn't care enough to leave their fragile ego's in the rooms. Supporters crook on the umpires should turn their wrath on repeat offenders for the Burra who give away weak free kicks because they get upset with a bit of attention. Our lazy tackling was embarrassing.

They didn't care enough to simply man up when the Bulldogs had the ball. Here is just one tip boys, when the Bulldogs get the ball midfield they routinely look to give off to Joel who then kicks it deep into the forward line.Man up!

Windess killed us, but Sam is just a kid and will look back on his time at Scotties ruck school with a smile one day.

Injuries certainly played a part on the day but blaming these or the umpires is just a cop out.

I agree with Timmy that Hepburn will bounce back. Robbo, Timmy and Eddie will not let this performance be forgotten. Can we win the flag? I think so but first we have to hang on to a top two finish.

Just looked outside the sun is up and a new day has dawned. I just don't think I'll go up the street today...or tomorrow!

Perfect response summed up nicely,can anyone let us know of the condition of nev purtell?

I thought the umpiring was fine. Hepburn were laying some sloppy tackles, especially early, where they would fall into an opponents back or catch someone over the shoulder.

Yes, they are soft frees compared to what used to happen in the 70's, but there is no doubt that the vast majority of free kicks given out were there.

a fend off like any other normally doesn't knock ALL of the oncoming players teeth out one would think,that **** luke has made a life of doing this and pleading innocence,c'mon people enough is enough

oh and as for the father walking over to the daylesfords coaching box during game play to abuse this daylesford player was and i say was disgraceful he has made a life of doing this aswell and maybe he should look at his own back door befor saying enough is enough!!!! Bulldogs had a really good win and played great footy i think it got to hepburn and thats why that inncident has been made a big deal which the player was in the bulldogs club rooms after the game with no major injuries!!!!

I'm not who you and craig think i am sorry captain.all i'm saying is luke is a dirty ****

yes we all have our views but if it was any other player than that player i dont think it would of been made a big deal about we all know hepburn hate this player only cos he can play great footy and they know that but hey hepburn has alot of dirty players with them too what footy team doesnt!!! come on get over the small town crap and move on!!!

i reckon that you are pretty right there, but Luke does have a bad history, or am i wrong? Obviously im the one who made the initial comment about the Luke Adams incident. I write the report for our web site and our local paper, and wrote it as i saw it. i could have easily gone a lot more in depth into the incident and our poor display, but i think i got my point across that we had a SHOCKER OF A DAY. Nev Purtell, will be ok, he is very sore, and no doubt a dentist will make a small fortune this week trying to piece his teeth back together. No one deserves that, afterall he was only trying to lay a front on tackle.
Yes his old man went to the Daylesford coaches box, to vent his displeasure. And dont tell me im wrong here, but he did add that he has also done a lot of dirty things in his own football career , but he had also paid for most of them, by copping his own whacks along the way. He was very calm about it. He was just letting Luke know that one day, the same will happen to him. Luke told him that if he didn't watch himself, he'd break his jaw as well. Snail said, no you wont Luke, because im looking at you, not the other way. The Bulldog camp fired up, but thats football, and a bit of emotion.
As for Hepburn people hating Luke, yes its probably true.... but there is no doubting he is a fantastic player, no arguement from any Hepburn person there.
Now i did ask a respected Daylesford person about the Luke Adams incident against Creswick, the previous week. His words, there was nothing in it... after i had paused for about 5 seconds waiting for another response, he said nah he should have been reported, he was very lucky. So without going too far back, he has got Bourke and O' Halloran in last years finals, Scown from Cres, and now Purtell in a fortnight. Hope this doesn't come across as whinging, im just saying what happened. As for you Bulldog supporters defending his actions, don't bother, he does it on too many occasions to be an accident.
Didn't i say there would be a fair amount of comments about the match this week.. i didn't expect this much though!

Hepburn, every club has a bad day every now and then. And today was your day. But you can at least walk away knowing that you played fairly.
You did not have one of your 'Respected Senior Players' (and I use that term very loosely) knock out someone's teeth, and then receive a free kick for his efforts. You also did not have one of your senior figures threaten to cause harm to one of your oppositions players if they ever see them in public. You kept your eye on the ball at all times and just tried to play football. Regardless of the contents on the scoreboard, you can still walk away with your heads held high and your dignitiy and self respect in tact.

Do any of the Doggie's 'footballers' (and again I use this term loosely) watch the news? (They may not be able to read, but surely they are not all deaf?!) Do they not understand the consequences of their violent and unnecessary actions? How a small brawl and one punch can lead to serious injury and even death? Do they think that they are that invincible have the right to act this way? It is not acceptable. And should certainly not be tolerated by Umpires, let alone rewarded by them.

The worst part is the hypocrocy of the Doggie's players and supporters. Their self rightesnous and audacity to call Hepburn Players thugs and cheats is mind blowing. Last time I checked all Hepburn's raffles were ran fairly and we do not go around destorying pub windows whilst fighting with oown team mates, certainly keep their bread buttereand our players d at home.

The Doggie's really need to stop throwing stones in that glass house of theirs before they lose what little credibility they have left.

If they were my sons out on that footy field in a doggie's jumper, I would not only be disgusted with their behaviour, I would certainly not be proud to call them my son.

All I can say is every dog has their day, and I will be cheering loudly when that day comes.

Does the run in with hepburn and dunstown ring a bell anyone come on people you r throwing words around like you have nothing behind yourself when in fact you are all the same if not worse when it comes to this quote
understand the consequences of their violent and unnecessary actions? How a small brawl and one punch can lead to serious injury and even death?
HELLO DING DONG oh opps and i should know i witness that day and i can say hepburn you havnt earned your respect back yet Guess what all that you say about the bulldogs r infact hepburn more than a few yrs ago so take a good hard look at urselfs look what you showed your up coming junior players that year cos now there in ur so called senior team and r doing exactly what you showed them that day it works both ways so i can say this all clubs have there faults all clubs have there good and bad players but as clubs you deal with that as a club but all i have seen is that hepburn your too busy picking on the bulldogs you forgot about all your faults and all your moments in the spotlight of disgracefulness

and as too distroying pub windows didnt one of you kick your own change room doors down to get to dunstown all those yrs ago????? it works both ways and i think its time you get over it!!!

oh and to nev sorry to hear what had happened but from what i seen it was football buddy and theses things can happen to the best of players learn from it , makes u stronger as a player???
oh and dont forget a smiliar thing happened 2 yrs ago in the finals against hepburn and daylesford where a player was punched by one of u hepburn players split his chin open and put his teeth thru his tongue now he took it in and did not put up a tantrum over it cos its football and theses things happen so how about you all think about it and move on!!!

correct me if im wrong but that w***er gary byers broke a daylesfords players cheek bone last year after he had 10 goals kicked on him. Did you hear us squeeling about it. And heres one for snail, if you carnt handle your boy getting and high but FAR from reportable whack to the head, maybe you should buy him a skirt and send him off to netball training on Tues night.

Update on nev--TWO breaks in his jaw and6 teeth in his bottom jaw have been glued back it will take 3 months to find out if he will lose them!!
Question to ferrit if you played against luke would you allow him to get away with what he does constantly(please answer honestly)
The way you fairly clean blokes up i respect.

NO major injuries?? if nev was in the rooms i only hope you guys were supplying straws,you obviously have no idea

yeah maybe he is ( LUKE ADAMS ) ,but his in the top 3 players in the comp

Maybe he is Shovel, but it's a shame that such a talented player will in the end, only be remembered as a SNIPER, and not the champion footballer that he is.......... as Shakespeare once wrote " the BAD that men do lives after them, the GOOD is of't inturred with their bones " :thumbsdown:

Would never have thought I'd see Shakespeare quoted on the CHFL board. Well done!

Update on nev--TWO breaks in his jaw and6 teeth in his bottom jaw have been glued back it will take 3 months to find out if he will lose them!!
Question to ferrit if you played against luke would you allow him to get away with what he does constantly(please answer honestly)
The way you fairly clean blokes up i respect.

Well lets not put this matter wreck what was a near perfect day at vic park. Luke with the footy in both hands, turned on the wing to play on and was met front on by nev, in a front on tackle. Luke was trying to protect himself from a head clash and caught nev high in front of the umpire. It was an unfortunate incidence. I spoke to Nev after the game in the rooms he said it was just footy. Nev had a crack and went in hard wich is more than I can say for the rest of his teammates. The issue with Snail is its not appropriet to confront players wile they are playing. Also Nev has tow previous breaks in his jaw. He is a shit stirer on the ground and he cops what he gives.

Truth is I would hate to play against Luke. If I could catch him I would hit him but truthfully I would be worried I would come off second best. He is one of our fantastic players who can turn games on his owen boot.

Great game on the weekend. Go Doggies
Ps. thanks for commimg and having a beer after the game.

And the reason you didn't 'squeal' about it was because it wasn't a ****'s act. It doesn't matter how much you sugar coat Adam's behavior, you can't polish a t*rd! You only wish you had as many games under your belt and was as gutsy as the young Byers' boy. And learn how to use punctuation you cretin.

Hey guess what? 20.10 to 5.12. Now get over it. In five weeks time the burra boys get their chance for redemption and we all know it won't be such an uneven contest. So i think its time for everyone to stop their bit*hing about luke here and start thinking about the next four rounds of footy, which should be rippers. And honestly this year there looks to be four or maybe five teams that could actually win it, which is great for the comp. By the way, i'll put money on it that luke is winning the league b&f right now, which is amazing for such a dirty footballer hey?

Well lets not put this matter wreck what was a near perfect day at vic park. Luke with the footy in both hands, turned on the wing to play on and was met front on by nev, in a front on tackle. Luke was trying to protect himself from a head clash and caught nev high in front of the umpire. It was an unfortunate incidence. I spoke to Nev after the game in the rooms he said it was just footy. Nev had a crack and went in hard wich is more than I can say for the rest of his teammates. The issue with Snail is its not appropriet to confront players wile they are playing. Also Nev has tow previous breaks in his jaw. He is a shit stirer on the ground and he cops what he gives.

Truth is I would hate to play against Luke. If I could catch him I would hit him but truthfully I would be worried I would come off second best. He is one of our fantastic players who can turn games on his owen boot.

Great game on the weekend. Go Doggies
Ps. thanks for commimg and having a beer after the game.

I concur Ferritt. Country footy is alive and well with great days like that.(other than the result)
Would love to know what the gate was..any idea?

Some fans on both sides of the SPA fence should remember the words of the Indian Guru
(Bhagvad Geeta - 12th Century)

"The steady worshipper, who regards friends and foes, honour and dishonour, cold and heat, happiness and sorrow, as equal.. is dear to me."

In other words win or lose shake hands, have a beer, and look forward to the next battle.

PS. Still have not been up the street...is it safe yet?