iron bootz
YES very big call , but i wouldnt put tooleytang out of the rat raceBalranald - Yeah your probably right
Tyntynder - big call to say they have splashed more around
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
YES very big call , but i wouldnt put tooleytang out of the rat raceBalranald - Yeah your probably right
anyone no if balranald won or not. if so who played well. any new recruits playBalranald - Yeah your probably right
Balranald - Yeah your probably right
Who would want to get into a bidding war for an old over-rated hack. He will rape and pillage Roo country for the next two years. the clubs that missed will be smiling with $$ in the bank at the end of the season.When a club gets into a bidding frenzy with balranald for a coachs service thare can only one winner
Who would want to get into a bidding war for an old over-rated hack. He will rape and pillage Roo country for the next two years. the clubs that missed will be smiling with $$ in the bank at the end of the season.
speaking of coaches. Where are Raiders left with their coach moving to Mildura and only coaching on the Saturday. i have heard that Matty Dean is doing tues/thurs trainings. will this work?? i have my doubtsWasnt talking about filo whom i dont think is overated as a coach.
When a club gets into a bidding frenzy with balranald for a coachs service thare can only one winner
I think you are trying to deflect attention from your own team, and i see this as admitting you are throwing serious cash around, thats fine as thats the way footy is now, but don't go throwing stones if you live in a glass house!!
As for the dogs outbidding Balranald for Parsons from what i know, which is addmittedly not alot, they won his services more on location than on weight of cash.. Not saying he isn't getting well paid, but im pretty sure he would have got alot more if he wanted to go to the roos..
No i didn't say that, if look up The KNIFE said that..So Sockit, you are saying that Parsons not Filo was first choice for the roos coaching spot?
I'm sure your tyring to aviod this one lookalike, but we all love a bit of banter here don't we..C'mon bigfooty lovers have a crack at the herald sun supercoach comp. Join the league like Sockit 151 did, its good fun to try and beat ppl you know. Join up and put the league code in 795317, batteries sold seperatly.
I'm sure your tyring to aviod this one lookalike, but we all love a bit of banter here don't we..
Do you think Tyntynder's spending on players make T/M look like paupers as the KNIFE suggests??
sockit i wasn't avoiding it just watching to see what other people were writing about us. i can assure you that our side will cost no more than our side from last year. our committee sticks to very strict guidelines on how much we spend as we find it very hard for our chook raffles every week to draw in big money that other clubs do from bunkers, harvesting, wood cuts etc. so to answer your question if tooley tang look like paupers against balranald i would hate to know where we register, probably out the front of the local church with our hand out like a bloke who continually hols up play at nth park on saturdays in summer
Because bunkers and harvesting have drawn massive amount of money for clubs over the past 7 years.........???? get over it and buy bigger chooks clifton dont tell us you are hard done by!!
I'm sure your tyring to aviod this one lookalike, but we all love a bit of banter here don't we..
Do you think Tyntynder's spending on players make T/M look like paupers as the KNIFE suggests??
you knew this would spark debate and get me going didn't you sockit
hey roota, number 1 was worn by your good mate todd worner, i'm sure you didnt want it going to a new recruit you didnt know that may disgrace it!
where,s guerra when you need him, or mcgowan, or the coach from wakool, you would have to think that could be a good move
yes fooz a very reliable source at one particular club tells me that they do very well out of their bunkers every year and the years that have been exceptional have put $$$$ in the bank, something that is very hard to do when you don't have the availability to do that sort of work.
bigger chooks will not solve our problem. you will still only sell the same amount of tickets and the outlay for bigger chooks is more. i'm no accountant but i'm sure that would mean we would lose money.
and by the way i've never said we were hard done by but i know for a fact that swan hill and tyntynder struggle to raise money compared to some clubs who continually get on here and think the league hands us everything on a silver platter. get fcuked they do!
True Cliffton very true!!! is that 8 inch pipe hooked up yet that runs from your ground to the river so you dont have to pay for town water?? Oh and baba rang he will be there to mow,water your ground and maintain those lights for you this arvo.
fooz your a funny man and i like it when people can have a joke about things, not sitting at their computer with smoke coming out their ears.
i don't know when you were talking to babba but he was actualy there earlier in the week, mowing and watering the grounds as you stated above. he never touches the lights as council don't own them. they were paid for by the supporters of the football club working long and hard to raise the money for them instead of buying premierships. we wanted our players and club to have the best facilities possible and now the council thinks we should share a ground with swan hill and forgoe our lights and clubrooms that we have paid for without receiving grants from our local council, so yeah mate the council really looks after us in a big way.
we are so lucky being based in town, we don't have to compete with other sports to obtain juniors, we are not competing with retail hours by trying to keep footballers in fact we don't have to compete with anything...it's a wonder we haven't won every flag since we moved into swan hill from the tyntynder flats.
grow up fooz every club struggles