Central Murray FL

SwanHillPremiers2006 said:
Nothin has been said mate about big footy...... i just reckon its a laught there is some good stuff on here.
I'm just sayin that we are startin to feel pretty good down there.
As for our fearless leader he has been fantastic this year and is really starting to settle himself in to the job and push us as far as we can go.

the hunted have turned into the hunters again!

Nice call you tosser. You must tell us what the feeling is like down there this week after your close game on the weekend. I hope you now realise that you are a bunch of pretenders this year and will go nowhere come finals time. Balranald and Tooley Manang are the two teams this year, with maybe Tyntynder giveing both of them a run for their money. And I don't want to hear about what injuries you may have, because it won't make a difference this year, you's are just not good enough.

Footy Tripper said:
[/B]

Nice call you tosser. You must tell us what the feeling is like down there this week after your close game on the weekend. I hope you now realise that you are a bunch of pretenders this year and will go nowhere come finals time. Balranald and Tooley Manang are the two teams this year, with maybe Tyntynder giveing both of them a run for their money. And I don't want to hear about what injuries you may have, because it won't make a difference this year, you's are just not good enough.
Still a chance to miss finals on current form??

The monza said:
If thats not a statement from a scourned, no idea, chip on your shoulder out of town player, from a club thats had no success, I dont know what is.
In town clubs work just as hard as out of town clubs.

in town clubs will never work as hard as out of town clubs, that is a stupid comment. They dont have to and there for they don't. Not saying that some of the blokes around the in town clubs dont put a lot of time and effort into there club, cause im sure that they do, but to the extent that an out of town club has to, never..

telstra101 said:
in town clubs will never work as hard as out of town clubs, that is a stupid comment. They dont have to and there for they don't. Not saying that some of the blokes around the in town clubs dont put a lot of time and effort into there club, cause im sure that they do, but to the extent that an out of town club has to, never..
And your proof of that is what? What in town and out of town clubs have you been involved in? Success does'nt just get handed to clubs in town they work very hard for it. Boga, Kerang, Woora, Nyah have all won flags recently and i'm pretty sure they are out of town. Stop whinging and work harder!

Tigers of Old said:
Is .....S R o v e r e......the worst umpire ever to umpire a game of footy. Not just in the CMFL but everywhere.

Without doubt. The worst umpire of any umpire in any sport of any time anywhere.

Tigers of Old said:
Is .....S R o v e r e......the worst umpire ever to umpire a game of footy. Not just in the CMFL but everywhere.

Would have Rovere and Nolan on a par. If there is a way these 2 blokes can have an influence on a game they will find it. These 2 guys are exactly why umpires cop a hiding because they don't have teams on neutal territory during the game. Everyone knows that Rovere loves the Maggies and will do anything to keep them in a game and Nolan hate almost every team in the comp but on the day he favours the team that he likes more, or favour the team that may have a bearing on his life outside umpiring i.e. Kerang Vs Tooleybuc

Footy Tripper said:
[/b]

swan hill are soft, lets be serious about life

Id have to say cohunas are terrible after seeing them first hand!!! and what a side they have!!! hahaha:thumbsu:

Go Cohuna said:
True haha none at all.
Hey everyone does anyone know where some of these players are playing now Mark Slorach- nyah, glen Nielson- boga, Josh Rankins and Brett Segat from swan hill.

chooken said:
Id have to say cohunas are terrible after seeing them first hand!!! and what a side they have!!! hahaha:thumbsu:
yeh mate its called injuries and holidays the club had 25 players out of the seniors and reserves, dont worry we will get our full side back and shock a few sides this year and next year and the same wif leitchville gunbower.

Go Cohuna said:
Hey everyone does anyone know where some of these players are playing now Mark Slorach- nyah, glen Nielson- boga, Josh Rankins and Brett Segat from swan hill.
Glen neilson is in the army in townsville, but in timor at the moment, brett segat last i heard was working for holden in melbourne, and josh rankin was in echuca. No idea bout slorach tho.

Yaaablett said:
I have not seen them play this year but I would expect a side coached by Shaun Murray to be anything but soft. Am I wrong?

One would normally think Yabba, but after seeing the scores on the weekend (ie a 100-point thrashing to Balranald), one could be forgiven for thinking they perhaps didn't want the ball??? Totally out of character for the club but Muzza will no doubt get them back on track. Wont be easy against Tyntynder this week -- another premiership contender. Carroll has already notched up an amazing 93 goals after 11 rounds and looks destined to kick the big ton this weekend. Where would you play Hugh Foott if you were coach Yab? Been an on-going discussion over this way for a while now....

Scrappa's Love Child said:
One would normally think Yabba, but after seeing the scores on the weekend (ie a 100-point thrashing to Balranald), one could be forgiven for thinking they perhaps didn't want the ball??? Totally out of character for the club but Muzza will no doubt get them back on track. Wont be easy against Tyntynder this week -- another premiership contender. Carroll has already notched up an amazing 93 goals after 11 rounds and looks destined to kick the big ton this weekend. Where would you play Hugh Foott if you were coach Yab? Been an on-going discussion over this way for a while now....
Simon Morton to coach koondrook Barham next year.

FROGDOG17 said:
And your proof of that is what? What in town and out of town clubs have you been involved in? Success does'nt just get handed to clubs in town they work very hard for it. Boga, Kerang, Woora, Nyah have all won flags recently and i'm pretty sure they are out of town. Stop whinging and work harder!

never been involved in an in town club. have watched the in town clubs get all the grants for there facilities, get there facilities looked after by the council.. doesnt cost as much for players as they are in town. think about it, it makes sense, the out of town clubs have to do more work as they have to do more things themselves, and have to generate more money as they have to pay for the cost of a player to travel as well..

Heard Brock Parsons on the radio early in the year after being flogged by Tooley Tangs, saying the only reason they were beaten was because they were a better side that played poorly .Iwonder what he is thinking now after being beaten by Lalbert

Yaaablett said:
I have not seen them play this year but I would expect a side coached by Shaun Murray to be anything but soft. Am I wrong?
They are young and Balranald have some big bodies and plenty of experience

telstra101 said:
never been involved in an in town club. have watched the in town clubs get all the grants for there facilities, get there facilities looked after by the council.. doesnt cost as much for players as they are in town. think about it, it makes sense, the out of town clubs have to do more work as they have to do more things themselves, and have to generate more money as they have to pay for the cost of a player to travel as well..
Good point. Has SwanHill got visitors rooms yet

Scrappa's Love Child said:

Lovechild heard a rumour from a reliable source that Cal Beasy will join his brother this week in the Swan Hill side as the Bombers have the bye. Also heard from another source that he will be playing for the remainder of the year due to Bombers being unable to make the finals. Can you confirm or deny either of these rumours?

clifton's lookalike said:
Lovechild heard a rumour from a reliable source that Cal Beasy will join his brother this week in the Swan Hill side as the Bombers have the bye. Also heard from another source that he will be playing for the remainder of the year due to Bombers being unable to make the finals. Can you confirm or deny either of these rumours?

I would have thought that Cal would have been a required player for the Bombers for the rest of the year, no matter how theyre going.

clifton's lookalike said:

Love Child has heard that provided the Bombers are out of finals' contention, Beasy will be released back home to help the Swans defend the flag. Didn't set the world on fire in his cameo role for his brother's milestone, but one would feel the combination of he, Hugh Foott and Holt up forward would be the best trio in this league for some time. Would free up Foott to roam around the ground from CHB perhaps?

telstra101 said:

if you haven't been involved in an in town club then why you making assumptions? i would say that in the past few years out of town clubs have received more money of council and other avenues than in town clubs. it doesn't cost in town clubs as much for money but the two in town clubs are probably the teams that struggle most to field a 2's side every week because of sat morning retail outlets etc and people have to work. in town clubs facilities are looked after by the council in what way? in town clubs have to pay a huge lease compared to out of town clubs.
i think both out of town and in town clubs have just as many ppl who are behind the scenes making the club run like clockwork that ppl aren't aware of. i think last year the guardian recognised these ppl at some stage and if it could happen again it would be fantastic but ppl don't do it for recognition they do it to make their club the best it can be

telstra101 said:
What grants? Tyntynders facilitys were paid (and probably are still being paid for) by the club through HARD WORK!. Even if they did get grants they only get them through HARD WORK! any football club can apply for grants. The ovals get looked after by the council and thats why they have to pay a huge rates bill. No one else funds all this but the club and it's hard working people. Some out of town clubs maybe should get of their a r s e s and make their club more inviting for players to come there and stop whinging all the time. You'll always be out of town and that can't be changed so get on with it mate!