Central Murray FL

ned kelly said:
no i think balranded and mang will be the sides

Anything can happen in finals footy but I think Swan Hill's hopes will rest largely on the availability of Gene Brooks and Dwayne Holt, and my mail tells me they are both F$%#ed!

Don't rule Kerang out either. Finding some great form and witha few more inclusions their style of footy is awesome in finals.

Tyntynder can win the flag if all their big guns are fit, but Clint Kelly's injury is a major concern? Has he actually broken his collarbone anyone?

Nackas said:
Couldnt help but notice the bag that Arentz kicked on the weekend?? Wat is his tally for the year and how many is he up on Carroll (thats if he is up??)

yer mate arentz is one of the gr8 full forwards i have seen around hear he is 8 goals up on carroll and i dont think that he will lose the goal kicking from there. i have seen jarod play alot off games and hearing he kicked 13 goals is unreal. but i would hate to be the full back on him. i dont no his tally sorri mate but can find out.:thumbsu:

1. ARENTZ, Jarrod Tooleybuc Manangatang 132
2. CARROLL, Brad Tyntynder 124
3. PUMPA, Ricki Lake Boga 89
4. BANNAM, Kane Balranald 56
5. BRAMLEY, Philip Lalbert 56
6. HOLT, Dwayne Swan Hill 56
7. KELLY, Clint Tyntynder 56
8. THAMM, Troy Kerang 56
9. LLOYD, Gavin Balranald 50
10. LUCAS, Matthew Balranald 47

iamfooty said:
1. ARENTZ, Jarrod Tooleybuc Manangatang 132
2. CARROLL, Brad Tyntynder 124
3. PUMPA, Ricki Lake Boga 89
4. BANNAM, Kane Balranald 56
5. BRAMLEY, Philip Lalbert 56
6. HOLT, Dwayne Swan Hill 56
7. KELLY, Clint Tyntynder 56
8. THAMM, Troy Kerang 56
9. LLOYD, Gavin Balranald 50
10. LUCAS, Matthew Balranald 47

And given Arentz has got Nyah this weekend and Carroll will have to battle with Kieran Treacy and Ryan Prendergast, I've got my money on Arentz to kick 28 and Carroll 6:thumbsu:

iamfooty said:
Anything can happen in finals footy but I think Swan Hill's hopes will rest largely on the availability of Gene Brooks and Dwayne Holt, and my mail tells me they are both F$%#ed!

Don't rule Kerang out either. Finding some great form and witha few more inclusions their style of footy is awesome in finals.

Tyntynder can win the flag if all their big guns are fit, but Clint Kelly's injury is a major concern? Has he actually broken his collarbone anyone?

confirmed mate clint has broken it. goodbye tyntynder. arentz to kick 19 goals this week.

iamfooty said:
And given Arentz has got Nyah this weekend and Carroll will have to battle with Kieran Treacy and Ryan Prendergast, I've got my money on Arentz to kick 28 and Carroll 6:thumbsu:
So will the margin in Friday's paper reflect this??
Or will it bethe usual 30 or 40 point prediction??

FOOZ said:
confirmed mate clint has broken it. goodbye tyntynder. arentz to kick 19 goals this week.

yes you are right fooz clint has broken it but don't write him or the dogs off just yet as they say he could be back sooner than later. it will be hard for us but it was always going to be with a lack of height and now losing our 2nd tallest player. my tip is kerang to win, they have a good side and just quitely plodding along and with the inclusion of 2 or 3 for them from pioneers they will only get better

i have been speaking to a friend of mine who plays in the GVFL and he has told me that lalbert have been speaking to an x AFL player currently playing for Benella this year, to take over masters as coach can anyone confirm this?

lalza said:
i have been speaking to a friend of mine who plays in the GVFL and he has told me that lalbert have been speaking to an x AFL player currently playing for Benella this year, to take over masters as coach can anyone confirm this?

nah mate would not think so!!:thumbsdown:

ROOTA#6 said:
I hope so

I am confused Roota, a previous post stated that you would not be there next year. So what is it? There or not???

Arentz has got the goal kicking sown up, well done buddy, now just win the granny and you're set. Just a quick question, Garth can't play can he????

Guus Hiddink said:
I am confused Roota, a previous post stated that you would not be there next year. So what is it? There or not???

Arentz has got the goal kicking sown up, well done buddy, now just win the granny and you're set. Just a quick question, Garth can't play can he????

i think he can. you only have to play 4 club games to qualify correct? this week will be his fourth. i could be wrong

clifton's lookalike said:
thought it would have been but just wanted to make sure. does someone at lalbert have a connection or are you guys just looking for a name that can attract players? how many of the guys from romsey will be trecking back next year?

I'm not sure sbout Lalbert, but I asked this question a while back about Lake Boga getting heaps of blokes back next year. Apparently they haven't spent much this year in anticipation of next. Wes Pye, Cliffy and Robbie Lee apparently coming back. Have you guys heard anything???

which one lalza there are a few at benalla isn't there?

Anthony Stevens i heard, apparently has some connection with a player that they have picked up for next year from over that way.

Guus Hiddink said:
I'm not sure sbout Lalbert, but I asked this question a while back about Lake Boga getting heaps of blokes back next year. Apparently they haven't spent much this year in anticipation of next. Wes Pye, Cliffy and Robbie Lee apparently coming back. Have you guys heard anything???

I've heard the same thing, a fair chunk of the '03 premiership side will be back. Won't cost massive $$$, that side was mostly homegrown.

thought it would have been but just wanted to make sure. does someone at lalbert have a connection or are you guys just looking for a name that can attract players? how many of the guys from romsey will be trecking back next year?

All of the boys from Romsey will be back and shoud be better for a year in the comp. Connellan turned out to be a really good Ruckman

Guus Hiddink said:

Probably not, but if the side is attracting some quality recruits i will come back to play

ROOTA#6 said:
Probably not, but if the side is attracting some quality recruits i will come back to play

they couldnt want to get too many!!! haha

heard lalbert may be speaking in the league as well, so masters is def on the way out???

Boga have been saying for many yrs that 'next season they are all coming back' but hasnt eventuated.

Current boga player apparently to be assistant coach next yr to a new player. Does this mean brock will take the money at swan hill?

FOOZ said:
Yeh i reckon tyntynder are gone now that clint kelly is out, he is a big part of there team.

lalza said:
Anthony Stevens i heard, apparently has some connection with a player that they have picked up for next year from over that way.
I doubt that stevens would coach Lalbert, unless he is on an absolute **** load of money.

there is more chance of nyah making the finals this year than anthony stevens coaching lalbert... if he does ill play a game nude and with the gear painted on