Unofficial Preview Changes & Pre-match Discussion - RD 2 vs. Bulldogs. Fri 21/03 @ 7:40pm (MCG)

Not that easy for me.

The Carlton organisation is pure filth but I hate the Hawthorn playing group more than the Carlton playing group. Cripps, Harry, & SoS seem like good blokes*.

*That might be taking it too far. My apologies.
I actually dont despise the Carlton players. Cripps is a nice fella. Pendles and a few of the boys are mates with Harry. Its the flog supporters that ruin the place for me. The team is shit so they have my pity instead

Apparently WHE is available and that on other news on the injury front that the tall duo of Oscar and Iiaroo Smit could debut v Carlton.
Cox is another ones available this Friday night.
main training was this morning a drulling 3 hour session played looked like a intra match sim.

Relax tomorrow more light training thursday and game day friday.

Mitchell good news is he eyeing a return to match training in 3 weeks time so might return for gather round.

Harrison looking good round 8 return at this stage.

AJ as we know if out but looking at mid june return.

I hereby declare that I will not join any chorus of melts should Long start as sub again, because despite playing his career best game on Saturday night, there are better players than him ready to start on the field.
Depending on match-ups of course. I can see Long in the starting 18 should the match-ups dictate.
As a matter of interest, can a player be named as sub but be swithed around after Team announcements??

There's nothing wrong with barracking for Injuries & Suspensions.

Reckon there's a decent difference between barracking for injuries and just not being overly bothered/upset a good player from the opposition got injured

I actually dont despise the Carlton players. Cripps is a nice fella. Pendles and a few of the boys are mates with Harry. Its the flog supporters that ruin the place for me. The team is shit so they have my pity instead
Genuinely hard for me to name multiple players from Carlton who I dislike now that Owies has gone. Something about Walsh doesn't sit right with me but it's probably because he carries on like a peanut when he kicks a goal (when he's not butchering his disposals).

If they played for another club (excluding Essendon), I feel like I'd want them to do well.

Only ones I would have a question mark on is Reef. But might be a have to keep persisting with him down back. Otherwise, WHE or Frampton come in this week.

Howe pull up ok after the game?

Team A this morning-
Lippa. Jordy. IQ. Maynard. Elliott. Josh D. Schultz. Houston. Mcstay. DC. Sidey. Hill. Crisp. Reef. Membrey. Moore. Nick D. Howe. Checkers. Long.

Seniors in the white to make up the rest- pendles. Perryman. Beau.

No room for WHE though he did the whole session

Team A this morning-
Lippa. Jordy. IQ. Maynard. Elliott. Josh D. Schultz. Houston. Mcstay. DC. Sidey. Hill. Crisp. Reef. Membrey. Moore. Nick D. Howe. Checkers. Long.

Seniors in the white to make up the rest- pendles. Perryman. Beau.

No room for WHE though he did the whole session
Yes Long played well, but Fly said he came in for a role.

Maybe this week calls for more of an Allan/WHE role than a Long role?

Yes Long played well, but Fly said he came in for a role.

Maybe this week calls for more of an Allan/WHE role than a Long role?

Pretty sure fly was referring to Sullivan?
From what I’ve seen long will play. Allan and WHE both in white.
With 20 in black. With pendles. Perryman and Beau those in white, i wouldn’t think there would be room for others

McRae didn't rule out having the 37-year-old start outside the 22 again this season.

"We got to realise that ideally we get ourselves in a position where we play beyond August, and that's a long time away," he said.

"So we stay in the moment.

"We stay process driven, and we look for opportunities for our players to be ready for whatever is in front of them."

Not that easy for me.

The Carlton organisation is pure filth but I hate the Hawthorn playing group more than the Carlton playing group. Cripps, Harry, & SoS seem like good blokes*.

You're dead to me...

Off my xmas card list too...

Not that easy for me.

Agree mate. Hawks are the new Carlton.
I despise both clubs. Along with Richmond Essendon and Geelong.
The rest can EAD too.

Reckon there's a decent difference between barracking for injuries and just not being overly bothered/upset a good player from the opposition got injured
Yes. And for the Hawthorn Carlton game the right thing to do is barrack for injuries.

It makes no difference either way.