Preview Changes R14 vs Freo

So apparently Bont has been ruled out for your boys. I, too, and floored by Garcia being stone cold dropped and not even an EMG (would've been perfect in for Bont). Surely more to it - need to get game time into that kid.

Lot to leave of Libba and Richards' shoulders this week. Maybe Macrae gets an extended run in the guts.

Your coach / MC frustrates me as a neutral so can only imagine as a Dogs supporter... god speed.

No Busslinger. VOMIT, SPEW, SACK BEVO!!!
what about Garcia? What is Zorro playing in his place? FMD Bevo and the match committee are duds.

Ha, nice reference. He was the sweatiest man I've ever seen on tv.

And hiding behind the mask Professor John Robinson :D

1718329560698.png

A little bit of Bevo press conference about Bont

Western Bulldogs coach Luke Beveridgehas signalled captain Marcus Bontempell should be right to play on Saturday against Fremantle despite a week away from training due to illness.
Bontempelli hasn't trained with teammates this week, with Friday's light session at Whitten Oval set to be his sole training block ahead of an enticing meeting with the Dockers at Marvel Stadium.

The five-time best and fairest winner battled with a similar ailment ahead of the club's Round 12 against Collingwood, with Bontempelli shaking off any lingering symptoms to put forward one of the best individual performances of the season.
Speaking to media on Friday, Beveridge said it would "take something pretty significant" to keep the premiership midfielder out of his side.

"He has been ill," the Dogs coach confirmed of his skipper. "He was crook a couple of weeks ago too, that was before the Collingwood game. He was pretty crook that week and came out and played a significantly influential game. "He hasn't trained with the group this week. He comes in today and he'll hardly do anything at our captain's run. "He's had a different preparation. As you can understand with him, it'll take something pretty significant to stop him from playing. Hopefully he's not affected by it too much."

So apparently Bont has been ruled out for your boys. I, too, and floored by Garcia being stone cold dropped and not even an EMG (would've been perfect in for Bont). Surely more to it - need to get game time into that kid.

Lot to leave of Libba and Richards' shoulders this week. Maybe Macrae gets an extended run in the guts.

Your coach / MC frustrates me as a neutral so can only imagine as a Dogs supporter... god speed.

Bont is likely to play.

Pies don’t worry about ball retention. They go they play messy. Footy isn’t perfect and I think bevo is looking for perfection much like bucks was at the pies. I think he needs to loosen up a bit let the players loosen up and play with some more flair when in possession of the ball.
Obviously on defence we need to bring more manic pressure. I feel this is our biggest weakness as a team.
Ability to stick tackles is just as important. Even when we pressured against Brisbane (which was rarely) they broke the tackle without much effort

Anyone suspect it’s Covid? It’s incredible after 14-15 weeks zero players have missed a game due to Covid while every second person got it this year!
I'd suspect when a player misses due to illness that is a cover all for Covid, the flu, the runs etc... We are way past singling out anybody for having Covid.

My mistake. Don't be surprised if he's a late out. You guys need him though, that's for sure.

You know things are getting bad when Carlton fans start feeling sorry for you .

The worm 🐛 has turned.

Here is the lineup from our first encounter with Freo this year, back at the end of April.

View attachment 2019241

Here is tomorrow's line up

View attachment 2019218

For those who like spot the difference games you'll note that neither Libba nor Sanders played in that first game in April. Garcia did however. Richards played but was listed at H/B (or thereabouts) and I think that's where he played but can't exactly remember.

The midfield mix and potential matchups with the new line up is very different from that of the first encounter when Libba, Richards and Sanders are added to the midfield mix. Garcia was part of that first unsuccessful mix and match ups. He won't be part of this attempt at success barring a late change.

I'd expect, that with the inclusions tomorrow that weren't available the first time, it's extremely unlikely that we'll see Caleb Daniel on Serong. Could be wrong though.
JUH didn't play either.

Weightman injured early

It’s everywhere up in here in Brisbane. The latest dose is quite nasty by the sounds of it. Damn you kung-flu.
Hasn’t affected me….super immune system….Vitamin D aplenty in QLD at the moment

Same people keep gett8ng sick though….I'm baffled

For 2 weeks in a row I don't believe we have picked the best team available.

We may have lost last week anyway but team selection and structure did contribute somewhat towards it. May do again this week.

Whether we make the finals or not this season was not the issue it was actually seeing us develop something sustainable. The best part of our loss to Sydney was seeing the younger players like West and Garcia thrust into the middle in the last quarter and them making a significant change in the course of the game.

Last week we reveted to our tried and failed play our best 3 mids together multiple times Bont, Libba and Trealor with a little bit of Macrae and shock horror it failed again.

Now we have Buku in as a defender against the team that exploited all of his weaknesses.

Bramble and VDM seriously !!!! Daniel probably should be with these 2 but at least he has runs on the board.

And though I like and am happy he resigned, Gallagher has been struggling for a while in his first AFL season.

Hopefully it does not bite us again tomorrow

On SM-S926B using BigFooty.com mobile app

I feel like we’re at the ‘definition of insanity’ phase of the season again.

Here's where my patience runs even thinner.

Keath out. The common sense solution would be to bring in a like for like. That's what a person with brains would do. No, we pick a small forward and two mids. We've got a bloke in the twos a key defender who has shot the lights out and he's overlooked at a time when we need help down there.

We talk about Lobb coming in and having to step up but it works both ways. If you have a clear gap in key defence and then don't pick Busslinger then why should he bother?

So sick of the decision making and ineptitude.

Sorry mate “ shot the lights out “ ? 🤣

But yeah , I probably would have given him a run .

Probably stretched it a bit far with that, but he's done enough to be selected you would have thought especially with Keath out.

However, Bevolotto makes its own rules.
There was mention of Buss being in a rehab group?

Preview Changes R14 vs Freo