Preview Changes: R3 v Port Adelaide, Saturday April 1, 7.00pm ACDT at Adelaide Oval

When will the Crows win next?

• R3 vs Port Adelaide

• R4 vs Fremantle (H)

• R5 vs Carlton (H)

• R6 vs Hawthorn (A, Tasmania)

• R7 vs Collingwood (H)

• R8 vs Geelong (A, Kardina)

• R9 vs St Kilda (H)

• R10 vs Western Bulldogs (A, Ballarat)

• R11 vs Brisbane (H)

• R12 vs Gold Coast (A, NT)

• R13 vs West Coast (H)

• R15 vs Collingwood (A, MCG)

• R16 vs North Melbourne (H)

• R17 vs Essendon (A, Marvel)

• R18 vs GWS (H)

• R19 vs Melbourne (A, MCG)

• R20 vs Port Adelaide

• R21 vs Gold Coast (H)

• R22 vs Brisbane (A, Gabba)

• R23 vs Sydney (H)

• R24 vs West Coast (A, Perth)

• Winless Season

Results are only viewable after voting.

PORT ADELAIDE v ADELAIDE CROWS

Saturday April 1, 7:30pm at Adelaide Oval

How to watch on Fox Footy: Channel 503 from 7.25pm, with Dwayne Russell, Gerard Healy, David King and Mark Ricciuto.

(AEDT)

Wow, its been obvious since lockdowns in 2020/2021 that the AFL have gone even harder to get as much ratings as possible to maximise TV profits.
Remember when we got the Phil Walsh showdown on a Sunday afternoon timeslot? Or playing Sydney on a Friday night 3 years in a row? No way we will see them again.

This round all of the FOXTEL games are outside Victoria, perhaps there was a flight issue from getting out/into of Adelaide.

Launceston Saturday arvo, Sydney for the 4PM game, Adelaide Saturday night, Gold Coast Sunday lunchtime and Perth Sunday afternoon.

Only so much Dwayne, Huddo and Adam Papalia to go around I suppose.

How to watch on Fox Footy: Channel 503 from 7.25pm, with Dwayne Russell, Gerard Healy, David King and Mark Ricciuto.

(AEDT)

I'm surprised they are in the studio. The commentators probably want to commentate from home. Don't fear Roo will be at the ground commentating on how good the opposition's list is. Who does our list again?

What fox should do as they are obviously cutting costs is have a local commentary team for Showdowns. Hopefully in the next rights deal you will have the choice of commentary on a fox broadcast. Take your pick of Triple m, 3aw, ABC, 7, Fox.

Wow, its been obvious since lockdowns in 2020/2021 that the AFL have gone even harder to get as much ratings as possible to maximise TV profits.
Remember when we got the Phil Walsh showdown on a Sunday afternoon timeslot? Or playing Sydney on a Friday night 3 years in a row? No way we will see them again.

This round all of the FOXTEL games are outside Victoria, perhaps there was a flight issue from getting out/into of Adelaide.

Launceston Saturday arvo, Sydney for the 4PM game, Adelaide Saturday night, Gold Coast Sunday lunchtime and Perth Sunday afternoon.

Only so much Dwayne, Huddo and Adam Papalia to go around I suppose.
Papalia is based in Perth and does games over there with Pavlich and Schofield (but even then they Vic based commentators phoning in).

Outside of there and Melbourne they only send a boundary rider, with the exception of the first Showdown last year where Roo had Covid and they sent Pavlich and Dunstall over. Which was glaring when Dunstall reacted to Dawson's goal before the footage got back to Melbourne and Huddo continued doing his caller role.

They're also just a terrible supporter base, I took my 8 year old niece to a game vs them when we were in south australia.. they were utter ferals, worst I have seen, she got terrible anxiety from it.
And these are their golden years as supporters and by that I mean they are far more sanitised now than they ever were back in the SANFL days of the 80's..you should have gone to Alberton Oval to see your side play them...to pull a line from one of our boards more famous posters - they were from the very bottom shelf those Port magpie supporters

(AEDT)

Drinking game everytime a commentator gets a players name wrong, have a swig.

Will make the pain of losing better when you're blotto by half time.

Papalia is based in Perth and does games over there with Pavlich and Schofield (but even then they Vic based commentators phoning in).

Outside of there and Melbourne they only send a boundary rider, with the exception of the first Showdown last year where Roo had Covid and they sent Pavlich and Dunstall over. Which was glaring when Dunstall reacted to Dawson's goal before the footage got back to Melbourne and Huddo continued doing his caller role.
They used to travel to West Lakes and enjoy it!

I can’t see a heap of changes.

We need a second tall defender;
Worrell - injured
Butts - carrying an injury and poor form
Keane - After a 12 month break from AFL, he started training just over a month ago. He is not SANFL fit let alone AFL fit. It would be a very brave selection.
Himmelberg - Even braver.

I suspect an undersized defence is the best of the poor option.

Himmelberg or Thilthorpe as Forward/Back up Ruck. Toss of a coin, I would go with Thilthorpe.

Out : Parnell, Himmelberg
In : Milera, Jones (sub)
If Fog isn’t available then Himmelberg keeps his spot in the 22.

Either we are dropping as many talls as possible and going in smaller than a kindy class. Or we are dropping all the smalls and going in like an NFL team.

But what we will do, back the boys in, as unchanged as possible.
Back to Keays, Laird, Sloane as all CBAs.

Saw this last night, Tex was lining up for a gettable goal, Rachele led to the pocket and when he was ignored he jumped up and down like a bit of an idiot.

If Tex was on a s**t angle and miles out, fair enough, but Racheles would have been the harder shot so Tex should have ignored him and having someone carry on like that would have been distracting lining up.

I can understand Rachele being super eager and hungry but there’s also commonsense that’s required. If I was Tex I would have set him straight too.

There was no heated scuffle, unless you call Tex patting him on the back at the end. * the media can be w***ers.
No way rachelle would leave because of that. I doubt tex will even be playing next year.

Preview Changes: R3 v Port Adelaide, Saturday April 1, 7.00pm ACDT at Adelaide Oval