Changes v Carlton - IN: Tyson, Harmes

Frost for Smith. No other changes unless someone is crook. You don't shuffle deckchairs after a massive win. Tyson will have to wait his turn.

This. No way you can even consider dropping a fringe player like ANB or Hannan after they played so well in a big win.

Watts would probably be the first dropped up forward but I thought he did enough to play another week.

Frost in for Smith. Maybe Pederson for Weideman but that is more wishful thinking than anything (Pederson would've clunked the few that the Weid dropped imo).

Actually, if we can swing it (and I don't like messing with a winning side) I'd love Bugg to come in and sit on Gibbs for four quarters. Starting to get PTSD on that front.

If Hibberd is ready, I'd bring him in for Smith. Failing Hibberd I'd bring in Tyson for Smith. Don't think we need the extra tall v Carlton. As much as I'd like to see Frost for Omac, I think Frost needs a fitness base at VFL first.

For the sake of procrastination, what's our rolling 22 when almost everyone is available in a few weeks (fingers crossed).

FB: Jetta Frost Smith
HB: Hibberd T.McDonald Hunt
CC: Stretch Oliver Vince
HF: Petracca Weideman Watts
FF: Kent Hogan Garlett
RR: Gawn Jones Viney
IC: Brayshaw, Salem, Tyson, Melksham

I was really disappointed in Oscar today. It felt like a big step backwards. He managed to get a couple of spoils in during the second half, but he looked undisciplined, unaware and dreadful by hand and foot for the most part. At least Tom goes long and hard by foot, so his mistakes are a little more redeemable. Oscar floats these horrible little half punts that seem to land us in hot water regularly. I'm not writing him off by any means, but he could do with some time away to work on his disposal. Happy to give him another chance next week though, on the G this time.

Oscar Mcdonald sucks, if his last name was something else I doubt he would be getting a game

I honestly don't see anything in him to suggest he will be more than just an average defender

Blokes like Garland, Tmac and Chip had shown way more early on
He's played 25 games, TMac copped huge sprays early and he was the third tall.

Not so much about how he played, I just don't see any attributes at all that suggest he's gonna be better than Colin Garland
Tmac played with so so much more confidence at the same age in a way more shit side

As for the actual changes, Smith out and Frost in
I'd love to squeeze in Kent but I honestly can't think of anyone who should be dropped
ANB was really good upon reflection and his pressure was good so he stays
Then your really rolling the midfield, of the players on the cups Hannan was awesome, Melksham I thought played well, stretch was really good.
Just the one change barring injury for mine Dom and Kent can wait

I think Bugg may come in for Smith, he can play multiple positions - Wagner or Hibberd would be ideal if fit.

Otherwise no changes, Weid and Oscar were both a bit off but should get a couple more.

I thought both Weid and Oscar improved as the game went on. The former being a massive liability early, but started to look more composed later on. I'd be leaving him in the side as there is an opportunity for him to build some real confidence against a team like Carlton.

Weid had Dawes-hands early, but it's the same as with OMac, could build plenty of confidence against Carlton and kick a bag. He reads the flight of the footy really well, and some of the pack marks he went for later in the game he would take when it's not so humid and therefore quite slippery.

Out: Smith (poor kid, looked a likely type in his limited time, he'll be a player I reckon)
In: Bugg (don't think we need the third tall too much, and given we don't really have one in waiting anyway, bring in the missing "punch in the face" factor ... so important)

Weid had Dawes-hands early, but it's the same as with OMac, could build plenty of confidence against Carlton and kick a bag. He reads the flight of the footy really well, and some of the pack marks he went for later in the game he would take when it's not so humid and therefore quite slippery.

Out: Smith (poor kid, looked a likely type in his limited time, he'll be a player I reckon)
In: Bugg (don't think we need the third tall too much, and given we don't really have one in waiting anyway, bring in the missing "punch in the face" factor ... so important)

Yep, Weid had a terrible case of the fumbles during the first half. Ripping goal though. I don't think he's ready to be our second tall forward yet, but I'm not sure where Pedo is at so he's in the side by default. Ditto with O Mac given our lack of key defensive options.