Prediction Changes v Western Bulldogs, round 15

I want two meat trays if I get this correct:

Out - Z. Guthrie (omit), Parsons (omit), Gregson (omit), McCarthy (inj), Henry (omit).

In - C. Guthrie, Narkle, S. Selwood, Menzel, Taylor.

C. Guthrie isn’t amazing but he’s better than Z. Guthrie at least. Narkle takes over from Parsons at the HFF sort of role. Then with Gregson & McCarthy going out I’d have Murdoch & Parfitt probably the ones who play more forward as pressure forwards. Henry very very unlucky but I have a feeling that’s what the MC will do as they’ll play Taylor back I expect.

FB: Bews - Taylor - Kolodjashnij
HB: Stewart - Blicavs - Tuohy
C: Duncan - S. Selwood - Ablett
HF: Kelly - Hawkins - Parfitt
FF: Murdoch - Menzel - Fogarty
R: Stanley - Dangerfield - J. Selwood
INT: Cunico, Menegola, C. Guthrie, Narkle.

If Menzel returns I expect Danger to play more midfield, as we like Hawkins up the ground more so Dangerfield had to become that deeper option with Menzel out, but now Menzel’s back and he’s going to win the Coleman.

Narkle making his debut means we are able to play Cockatoo in the VFL. Which Cocky should be doing anyway but I have a feeling if Narkle wasn’t playing so well and we wanted to replace Parsons/McCarthy we’d bring Cocky straight into the seniors, so with Narkle playing so well in the VFL it allows us to reward him in the seniors while bringing Cocky back in the VFL first. Henderson still in the VFL for another 2-3 weeks after the bye to regain his touch & match fitness.

Also with Scooter back I’d want him to take most of Kelly’s inside mid time. Nothing against Kelly as he uses it very well when in there, but a couple of Kelly’s goals this year roving the pack beautifully inside 50, hitting it at pace and snapping a goal has been fantastic. So I feel like the HF spot would be good for him because it allows him to push up and help out at stoppages essentially playing as another midfield, but then push forward and hit the ball at pace crumbing it off a pack mark as well as he does.
I'm a big fan of these changes. Henry is going to be good for us but he's still behind Taylor and a few weeks dominating the 2's would be good for him at this stage of the season.

Danger needs a rest to get whatever he is carrying right which I suspect is some OP, has struggled all season, this game might be the perfect chance with Macrae also missing for the dogs.
Players don't get OP anymore they can now test for early symptoms and avoid it,My guess is it is his back.

In: Taylor, Menzel, S.Selwood, Narkle,
Out: Mccarthy (inj), Gregson, Parsons (both omitted), Zuthrie (redundancy packaged)
C. Guthrie, Henderson and Cockatoo needed to show 2 consecutive v.good performances in vfl (without injury) before selection consideration. None so far.
Henry and kolo fighting to keep place over hendo
Murdoch deserves his spot over guthrie so far this year. Fight continues
Cockatoo to fight for spot bn Narkle, Parfitt
Team for doggies
Henry taylor bews
Stewart blitz tuohy
Kelly S. Selwood duncan
Menegola hawk parfitt
Narkle menzel Ablett
Stanley j.selwood dangerfield
Cunico kolo fogarty murdoch
Em: buzza constable thurlow
If you don't win the meat tray your welcome to come to my BBQ anytime.

I think Gregson should be omitted and given an extended run in the VFL before considering him for promotion again, but I'm concerned that because they promoted him after just 1 VFL match (which admittedly he did well against witches hats), they might be hesitant to drop him again after just 1 senior match.

Id like to like your post 1000 times

Ive got no problem with any of the young Geel players retaining their place - but Gregson has made the same mistakes game after game - and talk about momentum killers - they go from a positive play position to a total negative

The miss kick against Hawthorn - with Menzel all alone in the goal square- and yesterday - as Eddie McGuire said - he just had to get right his last step - and he kicks the goal - and how many times is he caught holding the ball

No more Gregson please in the foreseeable future .

I know Cats fans, the truth hurts!
I'm a realist and Sunday proved they are way behind the 8 ball compared to the Tigers! They blew their chance big time! It's been an ordinary team all year.
Are you even a member? Why so negative?

Cats missing 6 of their best 22. Tuggers only missing one. Tigers have 16 wins on the trot at the MCG and only won by 3 goals despite us having more inside 50s.

Do us all a favour and go support another team.

How far off is Cocky? Adding a fit Menzel and Cocky to our forward line will be huge, but can they stay fit? Probably not unfortunately.

I’m fine if Cuthrie comes in just as long as it’s for Zuthrie. If it’s for Cunico and they want Cuthrie to play that wing role I’ll be pissed as Cunico has been very impressive there.
If Cunico is dropped then we've officially lost the plot. It won't happen.

Out. Zuthrie. Henry rested. Parsons. McCarthy inj. Gregson.

In. Scooter. Cuthrie. Taylor. Abbott. Narkle.

I still think we need a 2 man ruck. They both swap in the forward when resting. I still think Stanley is a forward/ruck. See how Abbott goes as the main ruck and then Stanley rotates there to give Abbott a spell.
I'd like to give Menzel a go in the VFL 1st for about 60% of the game as its been awhile between drinks.
But all in honest, these is what I like to see in, but it won't happen

Are you even a member? Why so negative?

Cats missing 6 of their best 22. Tuggers only missing one. Tigers have 16 wins on the trot at the MCG and only won by 3 goals despite us having more inside 50s.

Do us all a favour and go support another team.

cant post if you dont think we can win the flag or have any negatives about the club?

mods should really do something about people telling others to support another team

go back to your safe space

cant post if you dont think we can win the flag or have any negatives about the club?

mods should really do something about people telling others to support another team

Mash on my post then you sook. Nothing constructive ever comes out of that person's posts.

Wrong. Mods should really do something about the people who claim to support our team.

In: S.Selwood, C.Guthrie, Q.Narkle, H.Taylor

Out: McCarthy (inj) , Gregson (omit) ,
Z . Guthrie (omit), J.Parsons (omit)

Narkle takes McCarthy spot will provide bucket loads of forward pressure and very smart around goal.

C.Guthrie for his brother Zac has now played 16 career games as a pressure and small defender - He's just not there against the better sides more composure and speed from HB from Cam

H.Taylor in for Parsons - MUST play forward to give Hawk a chop out and not upset the balance of the back six.

S .Selwood for Gregson defensive midfielder and one that allows the big 4 to attack as Scott will sit on opposition best clearance player

Still think the 2 most important players to our side forward of the ball are Menzel &Cockatoo

Cocky has speed to burn and will pressure and we all know Menz is just class

Best 22- Finals

B: Touhy Blicavs Bews

HB : Kolo Stewart C.Guthrie

C: Cunico Dangerfield Duncan

HF: Cockatoo Hawkins Ablett

F: Menzel Taylor Parfitt

Foll: Stanley J.Selwood Kelly

Int: Fogarty S.Selwood Murdoch Menegola

Jack Henry - Very Stiff
McCarthy - Can't stay AFL fit
Z.Smith - Not close
Buzza - Somebody had to go for Harry
Narkle - Would love to get him in but maybe not finals
Henderson - Stiffer than Jack Henry
Gregson - Not good enough
Parsons - would be next man in if Injures
Crameri - will get a game if god forbid Menz gets injured
Z Guthrie - Not Ready
JJ - Don't worry will be a Star just give 18 months

Lose to the top team by three goals and it’s all “time to rebuild” from the flat earthers.

Never change. :D

Pathetic isn’t it. We have improved from last time we played them, and we still have some important players missing who can bridge the gap, and it’s the same sad sacks who carry on like we just got flogged by 100 points.

What do these flogs expect, a 150 point win every week and to go through the season undefeated? :rolleyes::rolleyes:

I'd be keen to bring in Buzza. Hawkins is so much better with a second tall forward. He played well and finished with 3 against the Tiges, but how many times did the Richmond defenders clear the ball and set up attacks from the defense - that was the difference in the game. A second tall provides a marking option and even if he doesn't mark it he can at least bring the ball to the ground to allow the small forwards a chance to crumb. He can also ruck, which eases the pressure on Hawkins and no need for the ridiculous situation of having a midfielder contesting a ball-up. Would have Buzza in for Parsons.

Zuthrie is not up to it at the moment, in hindsight (a wonderful word) he was the wrong choice, although appeared the logical like-for-like replacement for Black. To be replaced by his brother.

If Taylor comes in, I would prefer he play in defense and is the logical replacement for Henry. Henry has been excellent most of the season, however he has been down a little the last few weeks and might need a rest and recoup in the VFL. He is the future.

It seems Narkle has the footy spirits smiling at him, in form and with McCarthy's new injury would seem ready to debut.

If Menzel is fit, he is an automatic selection. Probably for Gregson, who really has not been good enough despite marking over Patton.

If Scott Selwood is fit I would like to bring him in, however the above five changes would be more than enough. Either he or Cam Guthrie for Zuthrie's spot.

A high chance of Guthrie-related melts.
Probably with a decent reason. I’m far from the turf him out, let him leave camp.
That’s all a load of bollocks but I wouldn’t say the last two weeks should see Cam return.

Zac needs at least a season in the reserves to learn.

I know Cats fans, the truth hurts!
I'm a realist and Sunday proved they are way behind the 8 ball compared to the Tigers! They blew their chance big time! It's been an ordinary team all year.
You believe we’re a bottom 4 side and the boards resident pessimist agrees with you here.
Realist you are not.

Prediction Changes v Western Bulldogs, round 15