Cheers SherlockThat's not how prime time TV works
I like Hall and hope he stays in. I just thought he might show a bit more effort.Played 1 game . Heaps of spuds before him .
AFL is a joke.I believe that this will be our first night game at the MCG since the 2014 Semi Final against the Cats, and the first during the H/A season since Round 7, 2010 against the Pies.
Anyone know what end of the ground our seats will be this week?
Clarko speaking in a French accentB- McDonald McKay Bergman
HB- Hall Logue Perez
C- Taylor Cunnington Tucker
HF- Sheezel Comben Stephenson
F- Curtis CCJ Zuuhuar
FOLL- Goldstein Powell LDU
I/C- Wardlaw, Zieball, Young, Scott
Sub- Phillips
He's so hot
I'll be surprised if we get within a 100 points.
I wouldn't be against bringing all 5 of those guys in this week, because we have a need for all those roles; midfield grunt, small forward, tall marking forward.AFL R7 in the mix: Draftees push for early debut
A pair of first-year players put in strong shifts in the reserves' trip to the sunshine statewww.nmfc.com.au
Ridiculous, given we literally invented night time footy at the G.I believe that this will be our first night game at the MCG since the 2014 Semi Final against the Cats, and the first during the H/A season since Round 7, 2010 against the Pies.
What he saidOUT:
McKay - show some urgency and get some form in the VFL. A liability at the moment
Turner - adds very little
Howe - a nothing player.
IN:
Bonar - not ideal, but better than McKay at the moment
Wardlaw - clearly the most talented not playing.
Perez - someone else deserves a crack
Aaron Hallwas the most disappointing. You would hope that a guy playing VFL for the first month would relish the opportunity to show that he deserves to be playing AFL. I am not even sure he wanted to be out there..PLAYERCARDSTART43Aaron Hall
- Ht
- 185cm
- Wt
- 85kg
- Pos.
- Def
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 5star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 4star
- T
- 5star
- MG
- 4star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 4star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 2star
- T
- 4star
- MG
- 4star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 4star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 5star
PLAYERCARDEND
Greenwood (for Cunners, needs a rest)
Shiels (for Phillips, go back to the VFL)
Wardlaw (for Howe)
Laz or Drury (For Turner)
Bergman (Mckay)
Hall was ineffective and I reckon he also destroyed Sheezals opportunity to get the ball. Plays the same role?
I know none of this is going happen and it’s depressing because it almost feels like the Bard era lol we need to set some standards early
Goatman & the Berger?Are Bergman and Goater interchangeable like the Curtis and George quintet?
Urgh, I keep changing my mind on whether I want Clarko to rip the bandaid off and go with mass changes.
I don’t think he even had a down patch.I'm confused why Greenwood has been consigned to Siberia. Started the year well then had a down patch but came back and posted a pretty good cameo. But suddenly he's the team selection fall guy.
Remember that Holman tagged Harry, and that Harry's carrying two niggles that we know of. I thought Hall was fine. His only bad moment was that handball to Powell where he failed to draw the defender and allowed the Suns to force a turnover where they really shouldn't have been able to.I’ve always been a great supporter of Azza in the past. Sadly, we appear to have reached a stage where he’s a bit of a problem for both our VFL and AFL sides. In the VFL, he literally hogs possessions to the detriment of other less experienced players. In the AFL, he largely took over Sheezel’s role and Harry went missing. I know that might have been a coincidence and I believe Harry was sore… but, still. Overall, the team is out of kilter at the moment. I’m hopeful it will start turning around soon. Once our backline gets more in synch and Cunners gets a couple of more games under his belt + Jy, we should see a big lift.
I don’t think he even had a down patch.
Seems like he is the victim of trying to squeeze Howe into the side.
I know which one I would rather have in there and it’s Greenwood by a country mile. Greenwoods versatility and strength around the contest is miles above anything Howe brings to the table.