Preview Changes v Melbourne Demons, Sunday 3:20pm Marvel Stadium

I am not super optimistic, but we need to leave absolutely nothing in the tank after this game. Next week we have the Crows in Adelaide, and they look awesome this year. Unspeakable things will happen in that game if we are uncompetitive in this one.
Tex, thilthorpe, Fogarty are licking their lips already

Let’s pray Logue is fine to replace pink next week
Was apparently running fine at training this week

Hey hey let’s all not forget pink got the goals rolling for us last year with that toe poke in the forward line at marvel.

On pink, where has he been training this off season? Forward or back
He was playing back mostly and doing okay, but did drift forward on occasions. Did better, I thought, when he went forward.

Those two (W Dawson and Whitlock) maybe a few years away from being the peak versions of themselves, but it won't be that long before they're ready to play at the level.
I reckon Dawson might end up in the side by the second half of the season.

Tex, thilthorpe, Fogarty are licking their lips already

Let’s pray Logue is fine to replace pink next week
Was apparently running fine at training this week

Rochelle, Rankine etc even Keays

Plus haven’t won here in Adelaide for 17 years lol it’s going to be 80 plus thrashing

Marstermind at any point in North’s history have we fronted up with as many former Swans players as we are tomorrow?

Two? Yes. Most recently Round 11, 1999 - Mark Roberts' last game with Shannon Grant also playing that day.

I know that you're counting Konstanty and Pink, but I don't know if they count as former Swans players given they never played a game for them.

Two? Yes. Most recently Round 11, 1999 - Mark Roberts' last game with Shannon Grant also playing that day.

I know that you're counting Konstanty and Pink, but I don't know if they count as former Swans players given they never played a game for them.
You’re a harsh marker mate.

Yeah I’m not against playing Pink.

The decision should absolutely be who is better and more suitable right now. The club needs to win games. After the last five seasons and all the draft picks it’s the only thing that matters. It’s why we have brought in the likes of Parker and Darling, yeah sure their experience helps the younger players but ultimately it’s about being better right now and actually winning games of football.
Fair point early in the season but they'd want to be getting some wins whilst doing that, otherwise we're better off getting games into players who are part of the future.

If the Saints, Blues, and Port can respond with great efforts this weekend and really take it up to their opponents, there is no reason we can't bring the same effort. Pressure rating of 200 or close to it is required tomorrow, please. C'mon, North, let's lift and turn the corner! Please!!!

On SM-A156E using BigFooty.com mobile app
I have little doubt we’ll bring the effort.

It’s the decision making and dubious skills I’m also a bit worried will come along for the ride.

If the Saints, Blues, and Port can respond with great efforts this weekend and really take it up to their opponents, there is no reason we can't bring the same effort. Pressure rating of 200 or close to it is required tomorrow, please. C'mon, North, let's lift and turn the corner! Please!!!

On SM-A156E using BigFooty.com mobile app

But Clarko was pretty happy with last week’s efforts. Why would the players try even harder

Our standards are we are fine with making an effort. We don’t have the winning mentality nor the intent these teams have. Until we are calling out the wrong and the right instead of being ok with coasting and “building” we ain’t going to win shit

Idk why we brought in Darling, Parker etc if we don’t want to win now.

Side note - I can’t even remember the last time we have actually smashed a team.

Time for somebody to start thinking about the game day thread. The Other Dean kicked off the season last week. We were competitive-ish in that game so whoever does the thread this week cannot be one of those amongst us who've delivered losses week in week out over the past 5 years. Those people know who we are.

The thread needs to be up very soon after the clock strikes midnight or else Gasometer will crack a wobbly and that would be righteously deserved.

This is a chance for Big Footy immortality (if we win) or it could be an enormous risk (if we lose) but it's a dice worth rolling for somebody. The question is, who's prepared to take up the challenge?

The most difficult enemy is not Melbourne or Petracca, Gawn, Oliver or any of the Melbourne coaches and staff.

The most difficult enemy, is ourselves. Do we really want the W tomorrow? Up to you, North.
I'm sure Melbourne will be a tough opponent, but you're right and have been for about the last 5 years. We always seem to be our own worst enemy.

I reckon Dawson might end up in the side by the second half of the season.
I’d be really disappointed if he doesn’t, Ferbs, because it would mean he’s either injured or not making real progress. Bad news in either case. Dawson, Logue and Charlie + Maynard, Goater + … is being earmarked as our defence for our next tilt at the big time - IMO.